Aldridge Electric Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training
Assistant Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJanuary 20, 2015
My 5 hours of interviewing with 3 different people reflected my direct experience with Contract Management yet I was unknowingly given the title of Assistant Project Manager with certain roles expected of me that I was not qualified to perform.. There were certain duties required that was out of my purview.
Pros
worked on site; continuous company training related to interpersonnel skills
Cons
10+ hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper Management leadership
Water Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Tonapah, ArizonaJuly 23, 2015
Company really takes care of their employees. They put safe as a priority and really made feel part of the company team. They also hold a person's family in high value.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Heavy Equipment Mechanic/Field Service (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJuly 31, 2015
A typical day at Aldridge Electric, no direction, no decision making and waiting on parts. Best part of the job was the shop coworkers!
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding national contractor
Journeyman Wireman (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 15, 2013
Aldridge is a company that has expanded from electrical contracting to general construction, drilling, and fencing. The workload is high for both the office and the field and the rewards can be great if you are recognized. There does seem to be a disconnect between the office and the field though, so recognition is easier said than done. Despite fluctuations in the economic landscape though, they have managed to keep all workers relatively busy.
Pros
consistent workload (very little lapses in employment)
Cons
high expectations, volume over quality
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nationally recongized Electrical Contractor
Assistant PM (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILMarch 4, 2015
Financially transparent company that has great people who are passionate about what they do and who they are doing it for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJuly 29, 2014
A fun, friendly office.

Most of my co-workers were great, others... we didn't get along so well.

Micro-managed
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Rodbuster (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILFebruary 20, 2014
nice place to work when the work is available sometimes management is too busy to reach
Pros
paid flights and hotels
Cons
hard to reach management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work good coworkers
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  libertville ilJuly 9, 2012
buid street lights over head electrical services and other electrial equpment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
4.0

Aldridge Electric Reviews by Location