Alego Health Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EMR Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHMarch 29, 2016
Great place for training experience. taught me a lot about IT world .
I enjoyed meeting new people and helping them learn the new EMR systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alego Health is a great company to work.
Epic Support Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 27, 2015
Alego Health is a good company to work for. Full time employment is not available at this time therefore I must continue my job search.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alego health
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHMay 20, 2015
As an Alego health Epic Ambulatory Consultant my job is to support the Go-Live process for the end users. I greet the staff, informing them I am here to help. Worked very close with the Ambulatory staff at the facility designated and really must say this is the job I believe was made for me.
Pros
excellent training
Cons
It is intermediate
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Resume
IT Technical Support / Clinical Systems Education (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHApril 17, 2015
My co-workers and I are on the floor assisting doctors or nurses with any questions or problems dealing with EPIC. It is a great feeling when we are able to make their already hectic work easier by helping them with the software. If there is a question or problem that we cannot answer, we work hard to find a solution to it.
Pros
Good Crew
Cons
Hectic Occasionally, Project Based
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to work for this company!
EMR Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHMarch 12, 2015
The only problem is that, even though I am on their rosters, instead of utilizing their existing staff for projects, they are hiring new employees. I love the work I do for them but must have angered someone in management because I haven't worked since December. I need a more regular income than Alego seems to be able (willing?) to provide.
Pros
good pay per hour (when work is available)
Cons
few hours available on a consistent basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Provider Support Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHJanuary 3, 2015
When working I am with either nurses or physicians showing them what the updates are for their EMR system. The hardest part is being able to keep up with the ever changing updates and giving correct information.
Pros
time off
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
EMR Consultant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHDecember 13, 2014
I have been working with this company for 2yrs and 10 months just love to be in the IT field. Willing to travel and just grow in my career. I started right out of nursing school and worked with them ever since. I would recommend my friends to this company. I want to further my education in this field. I have done many different software's from epic, cerner,allscripts and meditech
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for this company
Ambulatory EMR Activation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 18, 2014
Great place to work for, good pay, works around my schedule and possibility to work as much as you want
Pros
pay, schedule, hours
Cons
project based
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting
EMR Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHJune 16, 2014
Training healthcare professionals on proper usage of Allscripts EMR.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with a good support system
Certified MatrixCare Financial Software Instructor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OhioMay 15, 2014
Positive and friendly coworkers. Typical day at work involves mainly providing great customer service and training for the MatrixCare electronic medical record. I have learned a great deal about the company and the industry because I have been able to work with so many different types of communities in Long Term Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Want to know more about Alego Health?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMarch 23, 2014
Great company hope to do more assignments with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive work flow
EMR Consultant/Physician Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHJanuary 8, 2014
Great company would be better if it wasn’t contract work and advancement wasn’t only for personal favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work
Nursing EMR specialist-Informatics (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHDecember 10, 2013
Intermittent project work with competitive pay. Provides training on necessary upcoming projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service and a trustworthy company.
Data Entry Clerk/ Back filler (Current Employee) –  Akron, OhioDecember 10, 2013
Love the management team that I am on, because, he always make sure we have jobs assignments.
Pros
great pay!
Cons
must travel to differnt location.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience in a different area of the medical field
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Eastlake, OHDecember 9, 2013
I enjoyed being able to get the opportunity to work with physicians in another aspect rather than from a nurse standpoint. Alego was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job, Messy Management
EMR Consultant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OHNovember 22, 2013
I am working this job while going to school and it is great for that. I can work flexible hours and don't have to deal with customers or clients.

Management here is a mess. They don't talk to one another and they don't know what is going on half the time. When you email your manager, you might as well cc every other manager in the company or it will come back to bite you.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere supports growth and learning.
Informatics Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland and surrounding areasSeptember 28, 2013
Management promotes learning and professional growth. Opportunities to grow to become a trainer in the Informatics area. Typical day at work; we are assigned to a unit, we introduce ourselves to the staff, train staff nurses to use system updates and changes and report any unresolvable issues to Nursing Informatics Department personnel. We work with the staff throughout the GoLive training staff to use the new software and work through any issues that arise. The hardest part of the job are the system breakdowns where the system is unavailable. The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to help nurses and the feeling of accomplishment when we can resolve issues for them.
Pros
able to work independently.
Cons
project work, although we are paid very well, we are on a project to project basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on learning and productive company
1st Ambulatory Care - EMR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Westlake, ohioJuly 24, 2013
I'm learning many new application software packages. The management style is professional and co workers are flexible. The hardest part of the job is obtaining full time hours within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job is networking with new people I meet and entering confidential patient information on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aiding nursing homes and hospitals with smooth transistioning into elctronic medical records
Health Informatics Support Tech (Former Employee) –  Eastlake, OHJuly 24, 2013
A typical day at work consist of waiting at various nursing stations for someone to have a question concerning electronic medical records.

I learned how to navigate thoroughly through the Epic system.

The co-workers are very helpful.

The hardest part of the job is standing around waiting on someone to ask a question. On some occasions, no one would ask a question for the entire shift. I would attempt to ask staff if they need help, or just general education on the system and most of the time staff was already preoccupied.

The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new additions to the Epic system and being able to help people in the time of need.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up for failure
EHR Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2013
Terrible project management. Lack professionalism, integrity and organizaton as a whole. Poor training and preparation for projects.
I felt as if I were set up for failure as a trainer from day one.
Poor communication from project management. Self scheduling doesnt guarentee hours and often times you dont know your schedule for the week until midnight the night before, Often times you schedule yourself for shifts and are very flexible only to find that you didn't get any hours at all. Young, inexperienced, uneducated people running a company that has the ability to tarnish your professional integrity and reputation.
Pros
self scheduling, ability to make extra income
Cons
no guarentee for hours, no communication, terrible prep and training
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture