ALETHEIA HOUSE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electric Atmosphere
Residential / Childcare Aide (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 1, 2015
This community-based substance abuse rehab is an exciting company to work for. The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing you will be able to help make a positive impact on a consumer's life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company making a difference
Rural Substance Abuse Drug Treatment Counselor (Former Employee) –  Lawrence CountyFebruary 11, 2015
Aletheia House is a very good place to work if you want to be connected to an organization that cares about the people they are serving. It starts from the Executive Director who is a brilliant business leader but is humblle and down to earth. This is rare. The employees are very friendly and approachable which makes for a supportive and stressless environment.
Pros
good environment with good pay.
Cons
last minute meetings are called sometimes but not too often but still frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes and environment conducive for learning and advancement.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 23, 2014
The hardest part of being an intern at Aletheia House consisted of wanting positive change for individuals who had many barriers in their lives.
Pros
communion of family
Cons
negative communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A special kind of caring
Prevention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 10, 2014
A typical day of work includes exhibiting a special kind of caring for the clients in whatever capacity needed. Certain areas of management is better than others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 2, 2013
The most important part of my job is keeping up with the government regulations every year.
Pros
you get your birthday off
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but growth is hardly likely without a social service degree
Drug & Alcohol Counselor: now case manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 29, 2013
Without a social service degree is wouldn't be possible to grow in the agency.
Pros
vast learning opportunities
Cons
health care is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching low-income children to have fun and learn about health.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 25, 2012
A typical day would be the children having a healthy breakfast, such as apples, bananas, crackers, etc. Then we would learn about healthy ways to live, take the kids outside to play, then come in for lunch, have a relax time, learn a bit more, go outside, then wait for parents. I learned more about the campers, my co-workers, and my manager. The hardest part was the last day of the camp. The most enjoyable parts was the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly work place.
Residential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 10, 2012
I loved working with my co-workers. COlaberation is key in this facility. The clients were wonderful. The hardest part of the job was setting appropriate boundaries.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Counselor Aide (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 1, 2012
Competing Intake, Discharges, Maintance, Giving Medication, Doing Room Checks making sure Clients complete their chores. Co- Workers was good to work with we worked as a team. Maintance. Working with my co-worker.
Pros
off on weekend
Cons
clients evaluating the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture