Find companies:
ALFA LAVAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

ALFA LAVAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Madrid, MDNovember 1, 2013
Pros: comapny car, per diem, gasoline, hotels, phone, computer and more things about bonus
Cons: money
I did the same like at TrojanUV.

I learned a lot things about managment, working in a good environment, no hardest parts and all very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We always wanted the highest quality parts and how to make it easier for the next person.
PLANT WIDE UTILITY CLERK (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIAugust 26, 2013
Pros: plant closed for thanksgiving holiday.
Cons: had to take turns working saturday overtime.
I loved working at Tri-Clover (Alfa Laval) we were able to work together, help each other out, and keep the work load moving forward. the culture and values were set up nicely. nice diverse group that worked together well. I was able to learn lots of different jobs which makes me good at problem solving and knowing how to move around in manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work place ever
Logistics and Internal Sales Representative (Former Employee), Panama City, PanamaSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
The work schedule and dress code was flexible.
Constant training to improve employee's skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace job
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Indianapolis IN 46268July 6, 2012
Pros: steady work
Cons: short breaks
Coaching and training personnel .maintained a clean and organized work area. Received LTL shipments .Shipped LTL Shipments .Data entry and allocate product into locations. Quality Control inspection of in coming product as well as out going product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC with great work ethics
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 29, 2014
Quality control department is quite busy, deep inspection of spare parts of centrifugal seperator,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good, Healthy working, Satisfied with the work
Executive - Utilities (Former Employee), PuneJanuary 31, 2014
Freedom in working, Good culture, learnt how to communicate efficiently. Team work and good interaction. Working with Intelligent people is very good. Hardest part of the job - Impracticable stringent safety norms affect the work progress. Enjoyable part is get through with achieving the end result in some tough situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
projects (Former Employee), Pune, MHAugust 18, 2013
Pros: bus facility, break fast and lunch
As per requirement of customer had to rework again n again
but it even helped to learn more
Handling the things in absence of seniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good responsibility
Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 11, 2013
Free hand to work. I have just joined and presently running few projects . I found it interesting to work here .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instrumentation Engineer
Executive - Automation (Current Employee), PuneApril 22, 2013
Worked on Implementation of different projects related to Instrumentation activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work.
Sr. Site Engineer (Current Employee), various sites in INDIA.March 4, 2013
Here i learn how to manage on site requirement with quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & energetic work place
shift engineer (Current Employee), puneNovember 26, 2012
every day work start at 6:55am for first shift &3
:15 pm for second shift.Each co-worker is frindly & helping nature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
warehouse labouer (Former Employee), camberleyOctober 16, 2012
in a typical day i would be doing a wide veriatey of jobs in the warehouse from cleaning the metal plates to un packing and repackeing the plates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive PA and HR Administrator (Former Employee), IsandoSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: contribution towards provident fund
Cons: long hours
Everyday faced new challenges and the rewards where stimulating.
Proffesional management, great teamwork.

The hardest part of my job was to see a staff member leave.

The best part of my job was to be involved in the HR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,profitability and fun work place
internal sales and order handler (Former Employee), GautengAugust 20, 2012
Pros: co-workers get together
Cons: working without taking break
My typical day at work it was when the customer is not happy with the delivery of her/his product,
I have learned to be a good hard worker,to be productive ,creative,learn more about company product.
Its have good management ,every segment have their own manager.
My co-workers were very prodctive,helpful,creative ,passion and fun.
The hardest part of – more... the job is that every thing you have to do it wright now and your not repoting to one person.
I always enjoy when every thing goes right and my customer are happy ,they even bring some thing for me for the good job i have done for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ao todo a empresa é muito séria e aprendi muito com essa passagem pela alfa laval.
soldador (Former Employee), Macaé, RJJuly 1, 2014
Pros: benefícios
Cons: nada de relevante
aprendi, muito com essa experiência, uma empresa séria e confiável,
os colegas de trabalho ótimas pessoas e que em todo momento só acrescentaram e minha passagem por essa empresa. trabalhávamos offshore o mais difícil era a busca de materiais e ferramentas, quando não estavam embarcados. a parte mais agradável era a própria empresa muito séria e comprometida – more... com os seus colaboradores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa porém precisa incluir planos de carreiras em sua gestão.
Mecânico Naval 1 (Current Employee), Macaé, RJMay 15, 2014
Pros: facilidade em expor suas idédias
Cons: dificuldade em reembolso de viagens
Boa empresa mas precisa de plano de carreiras e melhores benefícios em seu plano de gestão fora isso boa relação empresa/empregado !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRABAJO EN EQUIPO
ENCARGADO DE CARTERA (Former Employee), MEXApril 25, 2014
Pros: solo prestaciones de ley
Cons: temporal
RESPETUOSO, ENTREGADO, FIEL, PUNTUAL, ESTAR AL PENDIENTE DEL INVENTARIO EN ALMACEN AUNQUE UNO NO SEA EL RESPONSABLE DEL MISMO,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ca "Boost" en une semaine
Ingenieur Commercial (Current Employee), LyonApril 2, 2014
Deroulement :

Lundi Relance devis, prise de rendez vous et reunion avec mon équipe sur le business et la mise en place de leur semaine

Mardi, Mercredi, Jeudi visites clients

Vendredi redaction des rapports et traitement des demandes

Je suis fier de contribuer au succès d'Alfa Laval et à mon accomplissement personnel.
Alfa Laval dispose d'une diversitée – more... de marchés et d'un positionnement de Leader incontestable.
Alfa Laval dispose de belles perspectives en France et dans le groupe international pour developper ses hommes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa porém precisa incluir planos de carreiras em sua gestão.
Mecânico Naval 1 (Current Employee), Macaé, RJMarch 12, 2014
Pros: sempre pontual com relação á pagamentos de funcionários.
Cons: não tem plano de carreira.
Ótima empresa para começar a carreira com bom aprendizado em seus equipamentos e boa equipe de funcionários ,porém não tem planos de carreiras e Limita o funcionário que quer evoluir profissionalmente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo, tranquilo, armonioso, y de mucha ayuda
Secretaria Ejecutiva (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: fue un reemplazo por vacaciones de la secretaria titular me pagaron a tiempo lo que me prometieron
Cons: nada en contra
- Un día de Trabajo tranquilo y Armonioso
- Mucho sobre la empresa y sus empleados
- La dirección Gerencia de excelente calidad tanto Humana como Profesional
- El proceso de la confección de facturas, pero siempre lo logre porque recibí buena ayuda.
- lo que mas me gusto del trabajo fue que se realizaba en un ambiente de mucha tranquilidad con un muy – more... buen equipo humano de profesionales que siempre estaban dispuestos a dar su ayuda cuando se necesitaba – less

About ALFA LAVAL

What's it all about, Alfa? Alfa Laval is all about valves and other industrial processing equipment. The company is organized – Read more