Algood Food Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office sanitation
sanitation worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 4, 2015
The pay is good till you realize you work your butt off everyday and that you are the lowest paid person there because office sanitation does not get production pay and no one gets sick days there but the office and lab people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceburg, KyJune 15, 2015
Great people, great environment, room for future growth meaning they believe strongly about promoting from within , manageable work schedule, I'd highly recommend to anyone.
Pros
Environment, work schedule, people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to balance daily, the production and the quality of producing safe quality food. And ensuring my emploees were also safe!
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 14, 2015
Hourly monitoring of all employees procedures to ensure company compliance. Constantly reviewing daily documentation, payroll, shipping, cleanliness, etc. Upper Management did not want to give me answers when a problem arose. So I made the decisions based on my knowledge and expertise in producing safe quality food.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and a management staff that really seems to care for the employees
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 12, 2015
Good place to work other than the people with my position have no opportunity for advancement. Good benefits and bonus programs
Pros
bonus programs, pension plan
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 20, 2015
Loved my work week, 3 day working and 4 days off

free insurance

retirement

bonus

good people

easy work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 5, 2014
In the position I have I am not able to advance or promote to a higher position and can not transfer to other departments within the company.
Pros
understanding management team
Cons
horrible hours and no advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Quality Assurance/ Quality Control Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  LouisvilleNovember 25, 2012
If you can handle factory work, this is the place for you. Working in the lab, was taxing, especially in the factory setting. It wasn't simply working in the lab, it was plant start-up as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small business
Quality Assurance Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 11, 2012
Alggod Foods is a wonderful small business in Louisville, Kentucky. I appreciate that it is still family-owned. The owner treats every employee as a member of the Algood Family. They provide 100% of the benefits. Wages/Salary are above average. The only downside, the shifts are not ideal.
Pros
great wages, awesome benefits, and ideal atmosphere.
Cons
less than ideal shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Algood Food Company Reviews by Location