Find companies:
All About Staffing, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

All About Staffing, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice for awhile to have some control over my schedule
Staff float RN Med Surg (Former Employee), Houston, TexasApril 18, 2014
Pros: higher pay and ability to set my own schedule
Cons: when census dropped i was first to be canceled or sent home early
I told agency when and where I wanted to work, some days I was confirmed and worked, some days I was first canceled due to low census. Again I arrive early-especially for this job since I may be working on a unit I'd never been to before. I Learned how to be flexibility and how to control emotions and "go with the flow". Did some charging on units I – more... returned to frequently, but no other management that I did. The management I worked for were great and always tried to help find work in the facilities they knew I enjoyed when it was possible. I didn't always work with the same people since I was agency. Getting canceled frequently in a pay period. Control of hours and pay! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Upper Darby, PAFebruary 6, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was that it didn't feel like work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Tech (Former Employee), Overland Park ksJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: differnent place to work
Cons: not enough hours
I did like working different places and learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and proffesional workplace
Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist Alaska Regional (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKJanuary 8, 2014
Great quality healthcare and professional staff, quality patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency, per diem
Registered Nurse - ICU, Telemetry (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 25, 2013
Pros: challenging, flexible
Cons: poor job security, no benefits
Challenging and new situations, since this was an agency job. extensive experience in dealing with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per diem staffing
Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2013
Placing nurses and allied health professionals in per diem positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay ok
RN ( Agency Nurse ICU) (Current Employee), Macon, GAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: not enough work
Not enough work. very seasonal and you work very hard.I have een with the multiple years just enjoy the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), harlingen,texasOctober 11, 2013
Pros: flexability
Cons: not getting called for a job assignment
I was able to get contract positions in various areas of the hospital
I was able to gain more experience and confidence in working in the variety of areas I was assigned.
My co workers were a variety
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HR/Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 1, 2013
Great company although it went out of business. Fun staff and executive team was very approachable and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FLEXIBLE WORK SCHEDULES
RN (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 10, 2013
ICU RN

PER DIEM HOSPITAL STAFFING

PROVIDING COMPETENT NURSING CARE

CROSS TRAINING VARIOUS HOSPITAL UNITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 5, 2013
Pros: excellent pay
Agency staffing HCA hospitals. Good people to work for, staffers always try to get you the shifts you are wanting. Helps to be flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating 4 out of 5 Stars
Medical Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 4, 2013
HealthOne was a wonderful organization to work for. I enjoyed the staff and learned a great deal of information. The hours were probably the most challenging part of the position. The management team at AAS always went above and beyond to look out for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Telemetry/Step-down Agency RN (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 27, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
It pays the bills. The staff was great. Patient to nurse ratio typically 6:1. High acuity patients, fast pace unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks its management is a joke
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Glendale, COFebruary 19, 2013
Cons: to many to list
They treat people like dirt , never pay on time , use people as scape goats for there mistakes, management is rude and does not respect there employees, do not give boneses to the people who are in the field doing all the labor, scedualing is speratic at best, wont be in your corner if an incident happens, throw you under the bus very easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemetry nurse
TELEMETRY NURSE (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
i have been with this company for so long, i learned so much as a telemetry nurse and i will recommended this company to other nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Contract Work
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not consistent
Ability for flexible hours in a variety of surgical settings. Daily pay to compensate your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK LIMITED IN AREA OF LIVING.
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: scheduling my own schedule/choice of facility
Cons: 7/1 load of patients / short breaks/ no recogination
HARD LONG 12 HR DAYS. LEARN TO ADAPT TO FOREIGN AREAS. ADJUST TO NEW POLICIES/PROCEDURES QUICKLY. GET ALONG WITH FELLOW CO-WORKERS OF ALL LEVELS. 10 YRS OF MED/SURG TO ICU EXPERIENCE - ADJUSTING AS NEEDED FOR SHIFT. HARDEST PART OF JOB IS NOT HAVING TIME TO GIVE PROPER CARE TO PATIENTS. 7/1 AND AT A TIME IS NOT QUALITY OF CARE. FRUSTRATION. I ENJOY – more... TAKING CARE OF PATIENTS/NEEDS/EXPERIENCING GOOD OUTCOMES MAKES MY JOB WORTH IT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in every different department of various hospitals
LPN-per diem (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FLSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: learned extensive types of nursing care while working on different areas.
Cons: being transferred to the staffing office after my hip replacement, no training in what i was supposed to do.
I worked in every floor from the Emergency Department to the Psychiatric floor in all the different hospitals under the Columbia HCA umbrella. I was able to learn things that most LPN's never get access to. My nurse managers were great to me, as were my co-workers. I really enjoyed working on all the different floors because I never got bored. The hardest – more... part was when my hip needed replaced and I had to work in the staffing office for a short period of time. I never really got any training in what I was supposed to do. I developed acute renal failure and was supposed to be off work for a month and they told me if I didn't come back after a week I would lose my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All About Staffing is a great company to work for.
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 23, 2012
Work is always busy. Great coworkers and helpful managers. Taking care of ill patients is stressful but knowing that I am helping them makes it worth it.

Marj – February 5, 2013

you are a surg tech not a nurse! ??!! Taking care of ill patients is stressful????

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Case Manager (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLAugust 15, 2012
I have worked with All About and was quite pleased with conditions
can always recommend them but they now do not employ any LPN Case Managers anymore and I am out of a job, after all those years.
There was always proper updated training on any new technology in nursing, salary was great, Nurses tha I worked with were well trained on the Company's expectation. – more... That was the best job I ever had wish I could resume working with thm again but I am a LPN/ – less