All Medical Personnel, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 28, 2013
I loved working here it was a great place to work I learned so much here...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are dedicated to finding you work when you need it.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 25, 2013
good company, kept me employed for many years, the staff is very helpful and dedicated to finding you work.
Pros
usually you can have work if you need it
Cons
it feels like you are always starting a new job, very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempoary Agencey, very helpful with getting you back into the workfoce and finding permanent job placement
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 16, 2013
All Medical is one of the most rewarding agencies to woth for and with, you are constantly given new job asingment in all type of medical fields.
Pros
1 hour lunch breaks
Cons
temp placement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for overall
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 21, 2013
The staff is helpful, friendly, and understanding. The hardest part of the job is instability and inconsistency.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
do not have many clients in my area
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once they found a position for me they really tried to keep me working.
phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 19, 2013
Recruiter was a great guy, really did his best for me. However they placed me with a supervisor that led me to believe that I would be hired with their company and dropped me like a bad habit after I was a faithful and competant employee for 9 months.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
"temp-to-hire" didn't pan out after 9 months
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open up laboratory duties
Specimen processor (Former Employee) –  Keyport NJ 08857March 12, 2013
My first manger was great to work for. But there was no communtaion. I have to look for something better.
Pros
great hours
Cons
lack of mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Tricare Referral (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 8, 2013
A typical day at work: Average/Data Entry
Management: under involved with employees
Coworkers: team players
The hardest part of the job was getting very little training.
The most enjoyable part of the job: When I found a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly energetic environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 20, 2013
Working at the following health care facilities:
Pulmonary Group @ Emory Crawford Long Hospital
Egleston’s Children Hospital
Piedmont Dermatology
DeKalb Medical Center
NorthSide Hospital
Children’s Healthcare Of Atlanta
Perform administrative and certain clinical duties under the direction of physician. Administrative duties may include scheduling appointments, maintaining medical records, billing, and coding for insurance purposes. Clinical duties may include taking and recording vital signs and medical histories, preparing patients for examination, drawing blood, and administering medications as directed by physician.
Pros
pay checks every week
Cons
no health insuerance offered
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing company
Phlebotomist (temporary) (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 20, 2013
it was great company to work for they would hire people with experience in phlebotomy to work for companies like lab corp and quest diagnotic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Employment Agency in South FL!
Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLDecember 28, 2012
They have professional staff who are efficient in matching your skills and experience with the needs of their clients. They are great in staying in constant communication with the employees they send on job assignments and have been a great help to me since 1995.
Pros
good jobs that match your skills
Cons
benefits/vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 19, 2012
Decent place to work, nice pay but of course it is a temp job other then that if they do have openings i would definably work again for them
Pros
deseent pay
Cons
not guranteed work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough jos
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 6, 2012
I went on jobs for Quest and Lab Corp,the job did not last long,, reporting time worked was a run around.
Pros
job were close to home
Cons
not long enough assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 4, 2012
Worked in a doctor's office with friendly staff ,while I collected urine specimens and patient information..The company is unprofessional the pay wasn't bad
Pros
traveling to different sites
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Comment – December 24, 2012

I have been hired to do a job exactly like this in anderson indiana.. when you signed up for the job did you have to fill all your stuff out online like your w-4 form and all that?? I just did but dont know what to do next..

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency that worked hard for employees and clients
Case Technician - Floating (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 20, 2012
Working for All Medical was a positive experience as they did address issues that arose with client company and listened to employee concerns. The contract company, QTC, takes care of their direct employees and was a very organized company.
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
School Nurse (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 16, 2012
I worked with all medical as an LPN. This was a staffing agency and i have not worked for them after becomming an RN.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  atlanta, gaNovember 2, 2012
they get you the job very professional group of people. I really love the staff a great group everyone so helpful. I love to meet people.
Pros
pay week
Cons
hard to reach
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
HIM Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 26, 2012
I love working for this company the benefit were always a plus, the pay was great. We always received a raise for out achievements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only part time
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 25, 2012
This job was a all day on your feet type of job. Strictly drawing blood and a lilttle bit of processing specimens for pick up.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
the employees were not of any help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAOctober 23, 2012
First temp agency I ever worked with. They found me a position right away with Quest Diagnostic. Quest Diagnostic hired me as a regular hire within four months of working with them.
Pros
job opening
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and Productive place to work
Lab Technician/Phlebotomy Tech. (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLOctober 15, 2012
Temp positions on each job site. I learned about different equipments in the labortory. My co-workers was very fun and helpful. there was never a hard part of the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that i have help someone
Pros
excellant pay, good benefits, and good schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture