Allconnect, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 113 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Better Oil
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2017
The pay can be a lot better, time off requests/scheduling and higher advancement. The company has a cut off for raises and is a little messy (like every job). There is not a lot of advancement within the company. Allconnect tries or at least acts like they try and is better than most places of work but can be a lot better.
Pros
Free food, rallies, events, fab five/top ten, diamond club
Cons
No advancement, compensation, and management is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Risk Job
Home Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTFebruary 20, 2017
If you work here you will be at risk of losing your job every single day. You will always be stressed out. You will be criticized on your call performance several times a week, yelled at by supervisors, and belittled. If you get sick or injured and miss too many "points" you will be fired, even with a doctors note. Even if you are in the hospital. You are responsible for maintaining a certain sales conversion. All calls including hang ups,wrong numbers,dead air,customer service calls, etc will count against your conversion. You only get commission after it is installed in the customer's new home, which could be weeks or months away.
Pros
Health insurance, on the job training
Cons
short breaks and lunches, poor management, harsh work environment, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it there
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2017
I actually was blessed to be apart of this great company. It is sales so it can be stressful at times but once you hit your flow there is no stopping you. i wish i could go back. I made life long friends, great connections and i learned a lot about the industry. For a sales job this was actually my favorite. I made alot of money too, and had some great opportunies. I was #3 in sales, and #2 as well.
Pros
the money, the benefits, the people
Cons
the hours, the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to be a part of. The innovation will cement Allconnect as a leader in the industry.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 7, 2017
Great company that is growing. Amazing leadership within the company.
You will have the opportunity to sharpen your skills and be a part of a ever growing company.
Pros
Compensation opportunities and career growth
Cons
IT development is a challenge, however they are on the verge of being the cornerstone of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply at this company
Date Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2017
Worst place to work, they have good benefits thats about it, job culture is great on the surface, but they people there are cut throat, the company only cares about its bottom line, they will fire any and close any department just to show they have profits. There is no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Data Order Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2017
processing inbound and out bound calls from customers regarding utilities and cable installation and upgrades. Co workers were great to work with. Hardest part of the job was being told that they were cutting the department. Enjoyable part was everything.
Pros
enjoyable work place
Cons
closed department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money
Home Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 12, 2016
You can make great money here if you are good at your job. The back to back calls are mentally exhausting though. They should offer more breaks to recoup.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with great people!
Home Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 11, 2016
The work gets a little repetitive and boring at times but if you're competitive it's easy to turn each call into a new challenge. Plus there's always contests, prizes, theme days/weeks, food, games, incentives and Nerf guns to break up the repetition and keep your brain from going numb. The people I worked with and the leaders were super cool and overall it was a great place to work!
Pros
Competitions, incentives, games, easy job
Cons
Gets boring, chained to your phone all day, breaks and lunch are monitored to the minute
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off great and profitable
Home Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 21, 2016
it is a high pressured sales environment. good for students with a flexible schedule. hardest thing is figuring out your payheck when its based off everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Employee - Work/life balance, relaxed culture, great benefits
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 2, 2016
Only company where I've truly had work/life balance. I work in the corporate office and they do prefer employees to come in to the office daily. But it's nice to see employees interacting, gathered around cubes, playing ping pong, or having lunch together. Also, most managers allow flexibility to create your own hours and you're able to work from home when needed. It's a smaller company than those I've worked for in the past and I like that because it allows you to wear many hats, run with projects that interest you, and new ideas or changes can be implemented quickly. They like to promote from within. C-level and executives are approachable and you actually see them in the office regularly. The benefits are also not bad. Premiums and deductibles are relatively low compared to other (even larger) employers I've worked for. The company is not perfect but they seem genuine and want to know what the pain points are to make improvements, some of which I've seen already implemented.
Pros
Pretty decent health insurance, tuition reimbursement. In the corporate office they have arcade games, ping pong, free gym in the building, free snacks and cereal, and regular company events
Cons
Takes 5 yrs or a promotion before you start earning more than the allotted PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Allconnect, Inc?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Order Operations Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2016
Company is outstanding. Team oriented with great perks. Open door policy from management. Options to excel in position based on performance. Several performance reviews.
Pros
Team Oriented and Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable
HOME SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 7, 2016
You can make really good commission but management is poor/unorganized and based on favoritism. Not a lot of room to move up if you make them good money on the phones they want to keep you there.
Pros
PAY
Cons
UNORGANIZED
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hands in your revenue bucket
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  St George UTAugust 24, 2016
You can have a really good day with several good sales and your sales bucket is big....And then at the end of your shift you can lose it all because of a few calls at the end of the day that the customer either didnt want anything or had already purchased the product directly from the vender. So no matter what you had sold that day no matter how much you think you made....it can all be taking away with a few bad calls that are out of your control. I had 10 years call center sales experience under my belt.... and at the end of the day this was just a $10.00 an hour job. Do not work for this company if you can at all help it. If your lucky enough to win a trip to somewhere..... you have to pay for your spouse to go. They wont even pick up the tab!
Pros
just a tad over minimum wage!
Cons
the pay is terrible for how stressful this job is.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, very repetitive ,
Home Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 30, 2016
Training is for 4 weeks but there's so much to learn you feel like it's not enough.
This was my first call center setting so I wasn't used to the repetitiveness of call after call
The pay is $11.00/he but you only make 2% commission but you can get promotions every month based on how well you do up to $15/hr and every time you get an hourly raise you also gain more in commission up to 9.5%
You're selling home phone cable internet and home security to people who are moving they're being transferred to you buy the power companies all over the United States
Half the time the don't even know they're being transferred to you so they have attitudes or hang up
Feels like cold calling
You work 10 hours days with 30 minutes for lunch sometimes an hour if your lucky
Pros
Easy to get hired
Cons
Short breaks, low pay until you prove, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun diverse workplace, call center environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 29, 2016
A typical day consists of receiving an average of 50 calls a day to provide utility services to relocating homeowners and renters. Though this position, I learned to communicate with clients from different regions across the United States. Working in a call center environment, you become friendly and develop close relationships with coworkers. The hardest part of the job is being micromanaged the call center system. The easiest part was the building of relationships.
Pros
Free lunches, contests, family environment
Cons
Timed breaks, Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, terrible hours
service consultant (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 30, 2016
This is a place to work if you are single and dont have much family around. the hours are brutal and the work is to make sales numbers based off of luck of the calls.
Pros
compensation
Cons
hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enivorment
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTMay 4, 2016
Script sales of cable service from electrical company orders callers unaware of transfer of call. Representative must build trust with callers before option of sale.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Care/ HSC (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTApril 21, 2016
The company itself is an amazing company, and I think that what they do for their customers is a great idea. The people on my teams that I was apart of were great, but there were times that management wanted to 'play games'. I learned a lot more concerning Microsoft Office, basic phone skills, and knowledge of the computer. Some of the hardest things that I had to learn, or part of the job, was that they would add on additional duties without a lot, or any training at all. I am a quick learner, but they could definitely work on how they do their training, at least in their Customer Care Department.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Really great place to work!! The upper management does everything possible to give you eveything you need to succeed.
HSCIII (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAApril 8, 2016
This is a really great company. Even though the work may be hard and tedious, it's really worth the income that you can generate with this company. It's an environment where everyone wants to see you win! It's nothing that I have seen from any other company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Oder Processing Agent/ CSR (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2016
Allconnect is one of the best call centers to work for in Atlanta. The management staff is very supportive and cares a lot about their employees. Great benefits and resources for employees.
Pros
Great benefits, team outings, growth opportunities for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allconnect, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4
70%

CEO Approval

Based on 27 ratings
Add your rating