Allegacy Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Loan Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCMay 22, 2017
Very busy, with not enough employees to handle the volume.

The management in my opinion is more focused on the public perception of the business instead of the over all employee well being or work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be the Best You
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clemmons, NCMay 1, 2017
One of the best features of the credit union is that they focus on helping the employees and the members be the best they can be. The credit union developed a wellness program to encourage the employees to stay fit and earn a reduction in insurance rates. A relationship with the YMCA was developed to encourage the members to work out more a month to earn a higher interest rate on their savings account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Entry Level (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 22, 2017
A typical day at work varies depending on what is presented. A lot of team work is involved. People are willing to help as needed, depending.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication, little to no leadership
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 11, 2016
This job is high pressure all the equipment you get is low quality and out dated you have to keep a running tab on everything ...everybody is real hush hush on advancement and promotions it's kind of taboo , they sell the job well it sounds like a dream until your actually doing it
Pros
A pay check
Cons
No advancement, lots of pressure, no help, out dated routine
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Unsafe.
Lead Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston SalemJune 8, 2016
After two years with the company, I was worked into the ground. Our location was completely understaffed and overworked. After complaints to HR about feeling unsafe, I was basically told to get over it. Our Christmas bonus was a pail of cookies and a box of cheese straws...for the branch to share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Workstation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMay 22, 2016
Great place to work. Current CEO does not want micromanagement from her staff. Allow employees to do their job. Company is dedicated to having a healthy workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turning into the Bank they claim to be different than
Lender (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCSeptember 4, 2015
Very unorganized company and mismanaged.
The top doesn't know what the bottom is doing.
No consistency throughout the organization.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Short staffed, high turnover, high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 6, 2015
There is no room for advancement with the younger generation. there is no structured environment (lack of communication)
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions. Nice Break Room with TVs
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCDecember 10, 2013
Loan Officer/Underwriter members loan applications. Co-workers and Members very friendly and appreciated my work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Culture
Accountant (Former Employee) –  winston salem, ncNovember 1, 2013
Very little in the way of professionalism where management is concerned. Great need for management development.
Pros
Wellness program
Cons
Unqualified managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life was very strong
lender (Former Employee) –  winston salemApril 4, 2013
i worked for allegacy for three years and loved every minute
we needed to relocate to another state otherwise i woudl still be working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at Allegacy
Equity Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 8, 2013
I liked this company would have stayed if we had not relocated
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 39Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allegacy Federal Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
1.8
Culture
2.1

Allegacy Federal Credit Union Reviews by Location