Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Allegacy Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication, little to no leadership
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 11, 2016
This job is high pressure all the equipment you get is low quality and out dated you have to keep a running tab on everything ...everybody is real hush hush on advancement and promotions it's kind of taboo , they sell the job well it sounds like a dream until your actually doing it
Pros
A pay check
Cons
No advancement, lots of pressure, no help, out dated routine
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Workstation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMay 22, 2016
Great place to work. Current CEO does not want micromanagement from her staff. Allow employees to do their job. Company is dedicated to having a healthy workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement. Unsafe.
Lead Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston SalemJune 8, 2016
After two years with the company, I was worked into the ground. Our location was completely understaffed and overworked. After complaints to HR about feeling unsafe, I was basically told to get over it. Our Christmas bonus was a pail of cookies and a box of cheese straws...for the branch to share.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turning into the Bank they claim to be different than
Lender (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCSeptember 4, 2015
Very unorganized company and mismanaged.
The top doesn't know what the bottom is doing.
No consistency throughout the organization.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Short staffed, high turnover, high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 6, 2015
There is no room for advancement with the younger generation. there is no structured environment (lack of communication)
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at Allegacy
Equity Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 8, 2013
I liked this company would have stayed if we had not relocated
Pros
great benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes11No35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Culture
Accountant (Former Employee) –  winston salem, ncNovember 1, 2013
Very little in the way of professionalism where management is concerned. Great need for management development.
Pros
Wellness program
Cons
Unqualified managers
Was this review helpful?Yes25No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life was very strong
lender (Former Employee) –  winston salemApril 4, 2013
i worked for allegacy for three years and loved every minute
we needed to relocate to another state otherwise i woudl still be working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions. Nice Break Room with TVs
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCDecember 10, 2013
Loan Officer/Underwriter members loan applications. Co-workers and Members very friendly and appreciated my work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No15Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allegacy Federal Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.0
Management
1.8
Culture
1.9

Allegacy Federal Credit Union Reviews by Location