Find companies:
Allegiant Air
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Allegiant Air Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and loved the atmosphere
CSA/GOA (Former Employee), South Bend, INSeptember 24, 2014
Checking in customers and loading them onto the aircraft. I learned so much in this job, and the safety precautions that need to be taking to safely get the plane in flight.

I loved my co-workers and the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cross Utilized Agent (Former Employee), Alcoa, TNAugust 13, 2014
It is a fun place to work at and having a great time with the passangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
CUSTOMER SERVICE/CUSTOMER CARE (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 19, 2014
Helped develop a better training system to serve for providing better service. Answered phone to the best of out capacity and knowledge w little supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest training I have ever gone through but totally worth it.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 28, 2014
Pros: travel benefits. 100% customer service job. work where you live. excellent pay.
Cons: 12 to 16 hour work days, but really if you love the job it is not a con at all.
Excellent company. Employees are fantastic and benefits are out of this world. I would go back in a heartbeat if my personal life permitted it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting opportunity in the travel industry
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Denver International AirportFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: travel benefits
Cons: turbulence
Getting ready for a flight means preparation of the aircraft which begins with all safety equipment. Travelling around the country is a unique experience for each of us. There is a team or flight crew but everyone has individual responsibilities they must complete. Dealing with delays can be troubling but arriving early and safely is the most enjoyable – more... part of this career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Advertising (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: they pay well
Cons: they'll drop you at a moment's notice
There's a lot of turnover here and people seem to be disposable. Longevity and loyalty are not rewarded, but if you're a schmooze you'll fit right in!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), McCarren AirportNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great work environment.
Downloading and upload passages bags on/off aircraft.
Servicing aircraft every inbound, arrival, and departure.
Do proper safety procedures every flight.
Clean and porter service inside aircraft overnight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ease of use was main factor
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2013
Very good - even compared to Ladders etc. Typical day is working with the business to determine data elements, metadata, definitions, requirements, use cases, and finally specs. Assist in delevoping test plans etc. Primarily use Agile and Waterfall project management techniques. Co-workers include other BA's - on many occasions managing them. Was senior – more... manager at PwC so a high level of management experience, although use my 19 years experience hands-on every day. Report to "C" Level. Also work with tech writers, developers, QA, and the end use community. Experienced trainer. Just enjoy the diversity and range of duties that this position commands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non union employer
Customer Relations Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 4, 2013
Pros: paycheck and benefits
Only pilots and flight attendants belong to unions. Corporate employees are non-union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Make the Difference
Station Agent (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 15, 2013
Pros: job satisfaction, great managers
Cons: changing hours, work in extreme weather, heavy baggage
Best people I have ever worked with! The job and hours are tough but rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos Defined
IT (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 11, 2013
Pros: decent pay with no raises. nice environment. great equipment.
Cons: see above.
Maybe it's growing pains, but that place is not sure on how they're moving forward. With consistently changes standards, expectations, too many chefs in the kitchen, and management that won't stand up for their people, it's not the place to be. The environment is very political in the fact that if you're an outsider, you get marginalized by the very – more... "click" like mentality that was so prevalent in high school. They also play favorites in regards to their policies...

There's no formalized and realistic way that tasks are tracked -- save the JIRA system that is anything but perfect and not fully reliable for work that's been done. There's a lot of work that is accomplished that isn't tracked by a JIRA ticket, but management insists that everyone has to put their hours in there. To make it worst, they use ANOTHER system that is also meant to track hours on things. Like the title says, "chaos defined".

Telecommuting is allowed, but only for certain developers under certain conditions. I've seen some developers go a week or more without coming in and they're fine. Another developer does it and everybody loses their minds. This is really a problem with policies and workflow processes yet again. Like the title says, "chaos defined".

Additionally, management seems only marginally aware of their people, and leave it up to employees to ask for more work if tasks are complete. You know what that leads to write? Busy work! Tons of busy work because some managers are too spineless to not try to justify their existence by creating new tasks even if these tasks aren't needed. Which means someone completes all of their work and then they get dinged for not asking for more work. Who needs time for professional development? Pfft! Like the title says, "chaos defined".

The real zinger though -- on top of all of that -- is salary. I had been there over a year and not a raise was given. Bonuses are given out at the end of the year, but they're based on how much this or that manager likes you. Did I get one? Yes. No problem admitting it. However, there's a lot of people who weren't called off to conference with managers and they didn't, but they'd worked just as hard -- if not more -- than a lot of the people who did. If you're looking for a raise here -- good luck! You're better off leaving like I did to find fairer pastures, because this place isn't going to be giving raises out anytime soon. Like the title says, "chaos defined". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Wendover, UTAugust 6, 2013
Pros: at my location, one plane
Cons: pay/benefits
Allegiant is a nice company to work for but the pay for mechanics could be a little better and the insurance is garbage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegiant was a great company to work for.
Accounting Specialist II (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 30, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: management was very employee biased.
I prefer not to provide reviews of the companies I worked for.

Each company is very different and I feel it is best not do this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service/Ground Operations Agent (Current Employee), Clearwater, FloridaJuly 8, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: probation should be 6 months instead of year before you can receive benefits.
A typical day is sometimes challenging and sometimes manageable. It varies.

Learning is ongoing, everyday I learn new skills.

Management is cordial, supportive and helpful. Co workers pleasant and easy to get along with.

The hardest part of the job is when some days are longer than normal days.

The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people – more... on a daily basis, making them happy and comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Station Manager
Airline Station Manager (Current Employee), Grand Jct, COMay 25, 2013
I have enjoyed my 7 years of employment with Allegiant Air. I was hired in 2006 as a Customer Service Associate/Ground Operations Agent and worked my way up to Station Manager in Grand Junction, Colorado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety First at Allegiant Air
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2013
The day begins with checking in at the gate and greeting the individuals you will be working with for the day. Prior to boarding the aircraft it is essential to make certain all medical equipment is on board and the airplane is free from harmful materials or substances; the plane is thoroughly searched and each tool that will be used throughout to day – more... is checked to ensure it's operable. This job is a great place to meet many people and learn about various cultures in the world. It is important not to lose sight of the importance of my position as a flight attendant and the ultimate reason I am on board; to aid my passengers by ensuring safe travels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Aircraft Mechanic, MD-80 Series Aircraft (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2013
Great place to work. People are friendly. Room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is a good job to work for but I would like to better myself by working for a much bigger & better organization such as American Airlines.
A & P MECHANIC (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 2, 2013
Line maintenance and clearing of MEL's. I think with my experience I would be able to add to this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
CSA/GOA (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLJanuary 18, 2013
Allegiant Air is a very great place to work and a great place to learn how to be a great team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate team members are great to work with.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 6, 2012
Pros: look forward to working with great team members.
Cons: dealing with company management directly.
The job in general was wonderful. Meeting new people everyday, working with great team members, learning and improving new procedures and skills daily. Compensated with bonuses for onboard retail sales. There could be many unexpected changes while on the job having to re-adjust routine procedures, personal plans, customer service or emergency procedures. – more... Able to trade work hours with other team members, pick up or drop work hours. Lots of business or personal travel. – less

About Allegiant Air

Allegiant Travel pledges to serve the vacation needs of residents of more than 60 small US cities in 35 states. Through Allegiant – Read more