Allegiant Travel Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Assistant Supervisor/Load Crew (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WADecember 28, 2017
Good part-time job, but does not work around other schedules and a lot of delays both inbound and outbound, making the working hours variable. A lot of hard work for little pay and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual work environment
Software Test Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 28, 2017
great environment, good people, casual but professional, the company is innovative and is always seeking new ways to improve and advance the company. Management seems to really care about its employees
Pros
casual
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and Best Management
Ground Operations Agent (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 27, 2017
I was very well trained and the management was extremely professional and competent. I never had to worry about getting the job done because everyone worked as a team.
Pros
Flight benefits and great environment
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesone team members fun atmosphere
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 26, 2017
Allegiant is a great job to work as a part time employee.
Coworkers are awesome, everyone gets along really well and we like to have fun at work.
Allegiant has good benefits for full time employees.
Free flight benefits
Continuous training
Advancement opportunities
Pros
free flights fun work environment
Cons
work hours, never home with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use this job just as an aviation stepping stone.
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 15, 2017
Management uses employees to get their work done (on a typically greater level than normal), management encourages snitching, employees gossip way too much.
Pros
Travel benefits.
Cons
Management, schedule sucks, .35-.40 cent raises annually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment, great co-workers, large office with a comfortable atmosphere.
Clerical (Former Employee) –  1201 N. Town Center Dr Ste 110 Las Vegas, NV 89144December 5, 2017
Daily work routine, involving data entry, filing, inputing data for airplane records regarding parts, instruments, repairs etc. Moving files and other materials to and from storage. Management was fair and straight-foward with clear instructions on daily necessary task. The work place environment at Allegiant was great, friendly coworkers, many potlucks and show of appreciation towards employees. My Job there was not difficult. Enjoyed working for a reputable company.
Pros
Professional helpful, informative and fun work environment.
Cons
No cons from my experience working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to get into the airline business
BUYER (Former Employee) –  Las vegasDecember 4, 2017
Good toe in the door if you want an aviation career. Management has been a revolving door with resulting chaos. Lots of work, lots of pressure. Managers are warned that if they get 3 years out of you they are doing good. Aviation is a very rewarding career but the turmoil caused by constantly shifting goals, new upper level officers does not make for a fun job.
Pros
free travel on Allegiant and very cheap on major airlines
Cons
frequent changes in management make any sort of direction impossible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegiant is an excellent airlines to work for!
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 17, 2017
Allegiant Airlines is currently the only airlines that does not do overnights. So, if you are wanting to have a career in the airlines industry, but want to be able to come home every night then this is the airlines for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and friendly environment.
A&P Mechanic/GOA (Former Employee) –  Florida/AZNovember 16, 2017
When i was with Allegiant i remember the friendly environment and the team work, everyone acted more as family between then coworkers.
Customer service of agents and mechanics was always out and beyond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 15, 2017
Very fast past, productive work environment. Very friendly work place. Amazing co workers. Very flexiable when it comes to spending time with family. Best place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Aircraft Quality Control inspector (Former Employee) –  Thru out system travelNovember 14, 2017
Very good coo my job took me to all the MRO my experience at the HQ was very limited.
I was Alligiant s over sight at the aircraft repair stations.
Aircraft heavy checks
Aircraft induction
Aircraft AOG.
Aircraft Retirment
Pros
Live in Vegas
Cons
Every thing stays in Vegas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can’t travel making minimum wage!!
Ground Operation Agent / Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 13, 2017
A good start to the airline industry. You can gain a lot of knowledge and experience to help transfer to a better paying company. Management are a circle of friends that have each other’s backs so it’s hard to go to hire ups to report them for incompetency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Customer Service Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 11, 2017
Allegiant is by far the best job / career i ever had. i feel at home there and i feel i really enjoy each and every day i work . i would stay there forever if i could .
Pros
great benefits
Cons
not locations every state for employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, 7.5 hours a day part-time
Commissary Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 10, 2017
Supervisor was great.
Leads were great.
Pay could be much better.
And more hours.
Your on your feet 7 hours of your 7.5 hour shift. Time goes quickly.
Alot of heavy lifting, twisting, walking.
Pros
Kept busy, time goes by quickly.
Cons
Rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and environment
Scheduling Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 7, 2017
Allegiant Air Flight Operations Training department was an extremely enjoyable department. The teamwork and communication between other departments was professional and reliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not follow HR recomendations
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2017
My life was changed because of some misunderstanding in new management and after investigation from HR in my favor i was still seperated from Allegiant
Pros
was nice to get out of bed for my job
Cons
To much turnover in the management Department
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management at the top
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLOctober 9, 2017
Allegiant has grown so fast, there are so many seams that have busted and ripped, allowing them to opt for hiring poor managers. The company thrives on fear. I hope they will improve for the ones that work there but unless they go union, I would not suggest working there.
Pros
Free travel IF you can get days off-everybody works the same schedule.
Cons
It's difficult to deal with the lower and upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegiant
Not Applicable (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 9, 2017
Has great potential however, HR does not practice what they preach. Hire ups are not connected nor do they promote clear guidance for advancement. No utilization of talents nor do they promote from within their ranks unless you are a part of the in crowd. The turn over rate is ridicules and Sr. Management does not look at what is going on in HR.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School All Over Again
Operations Agent (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLOctober 6, 2017
Pay is really really low. Hire very few full timers. People act like high school drama queens. Management sucks. Made cut backs on hours so only full timers could cover shifts basically which meant it was pretty much impossible to use flight benefits.
Pros
Free flying
Cons
Couldn't use the free flying
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falta de organización
Debone (Former Employee) –  ArkansasOctober 4, 2017
Una agencia que contrata personal para irse emigrados y no es lo que ellos proponen para trabajar los beneficios como empleados no son los mejores hay mucha falta de organización como también de comunicación
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allegiant Travel Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3