Find companies:
Allegra Direct Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Allegra Direct Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady pace and balanced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, pace of environment. doable tasks
Cons: compensation, short breaks
While maintaining this position for Allegra Direct Communications, I answered 20-40 phone calls daily from agents and groups insuring employees with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan. The most enjoyable part of the job was the lack of strenuous activity, and the ability to work at your leisure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the enjoyable part of my day
customer service representive (Former Employee), detroit,miJune 19, 2014
Pros: free secured parking, personal space
Cons: not enough hours
my most enjoyable part of my job is when my customers thank me and say u really helped me even if we went through a hard and long process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best employment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJune 19, 2014
Don't make this a career! Very unprofessional place to be employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Blue Cross Blue Shield Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 27, 2014
A typical day for me would consist of taking inbound calls , going over benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center for Blue Cross Blue Shield.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIMay 13, 2014
A typical day consisted of taking inbound and outbound calls from federal employees of New Jersey about their insurance. I would answer questions about benefits and inform callers of their claim status. I would call out to doctor's offices and hospitals if more research for a caller was necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIMay 2, 2014
A typical call center. Supervisors and team lead are fine. Building manger is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hate it
csr (Current Employee), troy miApril 24, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: everything
The job is a horrible place! They are cheap and always trying to save money! Some time there is No approved time off No matter what the case might be … some staff are nice but management is a pain, the owner doesn't keep up with the coding of the building and the break time is always cold! Everything about this place says horrible!! Don't do it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Customer Service Rep/ Claims adjuster (Current Employee), Rochester Hills, MIApril 18, 2014
Pros: learn alot about medical terms, claim adjustment
Overall great experience, learn different medical terms also how to adjust claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over rate
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: short breaks, low pay
write ups for stupid reasons, high turn over rate, people drop like flies,enjoyed helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 24, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: rude co workers
dealing with the customers were great, management was very nice and helpful, learned how to handle the elderly customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third party vendor for Blue Cross Blue Shield
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: it gave me insight for choosing good healthcare benefits
I gained additional customer service experience and knowledge of medical insurance in a call center environment, and met some terrific people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
CSR Team Leader (Former Employee), MIMarch 5, 2014
Cons: managment was rude and trained less than the csr's, pay is insulting, demanded you stay after your shift even if you have other obligations
The company is a joke! All they care about is how many calls the CSR's take. The "management" is so rude and disrespectful to the other staff. The turnover rate is like a revolving door. After 3 months of intense classroom training, they put you on the phones (making $8/hr) and everything you just learned, changes on a daily basis. They say they want – more... you to handle the calls with impecable customer service but are yelling at you to take a call while on one because the phones are ringing off the hook. Its a FILTHY environment. Nobody cleans the building, ever. They promise raises that you dont get in full. There's always an excuse as to why you only got a 50 cent raise as opposed to the $1 you were promised. Oh and forget the benefits, nobody can afford them. This company is all about who you know and who's rear you kiss the most!!!! So highly unorganized and untrained. Prepare to ask 10 people a question and get 11 different answers. Somebody (owners) is making money but it isnt the "little" guys that make the company run!!! I don't suggest this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center .. customer service rep
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Cons: no health benefits, low pay, too much expected of you with no incentives.
There is absolutely NO enjoyable part of this job. Prepare to be watched on the camera like you are a prisoner 8 hours a day, managers and team leaders CONSTANTLY contradicting one another. Receiving 10 different answers from 10 different people for ONE question. Experience No One being availble for help when you need it. Don't count on full raises – more... whether you work hard or not. Prepare to be talked down to on a daily basis as if you are incompetent and you know nothing on what you were trained for 10 weeks. Prepare to be purposely embarrassed at any given time. Not one person in charge has any ounce of Professionalism unfortunately .. Don't waste your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work Monday through Friday
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: no health benefits for a year
Overall this was a good experience for me. Since I an going into the Medical Insurance field, this job gave me a lot of insight to medical insurance policies and procedures. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and the hours were not bad. The worst part about the job was the rumors that easily floated about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Clinton Twp., MIJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: the supervisors were supportive and encouraging.
Cons: the owners didn't value the employees.
I answered customer calls regarding Horizon Blue Cross/Blue Shield Senior Billing and Enrollment. I ordered enrollment packets and processed payments through Bill Matrix. I learned a lot about Medicare and the challenges senior citizens face. The hardest part of the job was that Horizon couldn't provide us with answers to some basic customer questions, – more... for example, if the customer's enrollment had been processed. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), TroyJanuary 8, 2014
I would never recommend anyone to work for this company because you are over worked and under paid. The supervisor's or team leaders doesn't know anything about the project because the owners thinks it's okay to hire people that has never been on that program. Allegra Direct is a horrible company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked and under paid is Right!!!
Customer Service for Providers (Current Employee), Troy MiJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: pay
I like the job and the personal I work with I just think that you should get out what you put in and not earning enough to live day to day is not a good thing so a lot of times you have to use a job like this as a stepping stone instead of a career which I wish I had the opportunity to do. Its a very challenging and knowledgeable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment, friendly managers with great motivational skills.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rochester Hills, MIJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: quarterly reviews for raises based on work quality.
Cons: not enough parking spaces
A typical day at work begins with me assisting various employees of General Motors, Chrysler and Ford with insurance benefits, mainly researching the benefits, confirming coverage and claims adjustment. I have learned how to multitask a great deal in regards to researching different benefits for members while simultaneously reaching out to various plans – more... nationwide to confirm billing and processing of claims. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee), Troy MINovember 19, 2013
Pros: bonuses every month
I have been employed with this company for almost 2 years in January. I have learned so many new skills that will enable me to be more of an asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced atmosphere
Claims Representative (Former Employee), Warren, MINovember 4, 2013
Pros: optional overtime, easy hours to work around busy life schedule, lax atmosphere for the most part, fun "dress up" days with contests to keep things interesting
Cons: unprofessional management, lack of policy enforcement, low wages, benefits too expensive
There are many opportunities to advance in this job, however most of what factors in the advancement opportunities is how close you get to the management staff and how much they like you as opposed to job performance. Policies not uniformly enforced and favortism is rampant. Management is more concerned with social interaction than functions of their – more... job. Mostly lax atmosphere otherwise. The job itself when you take out the management factors is actually great - you spend all day researching policy information for health insurance and try to find answers for the customers that call in. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to take a complicated customer situation that often involved claims being denied due to lack of claim information submitted by physicians and turn it around so that the claim not only pays, but the customer gains peace of mind. – less