Find companies:
Allegro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Allegro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company but would not recommend
COMMUNITY DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: no work life balance
Residents were great but management expirations were off base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The residents...
Community Director (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 12, 2014
The best part of working at Allegro was being able to spend time with the residents; Listening to their stories, learning about their history and making each day a new special memory!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Boxer (Former Employee), Paris, TNJanuary 29, 2014
The Pace on Original was about 60 bottles a minute on boxing. Otherwise was a good company only drawback is they hire Through a temp service (manpower)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD BUT PRODUCTIVE.
DISH WASHER/COOK (Former Employee), Wickliffe, OHDecember 3, 2013
Pros: through out
Cons: 20minutes
IT WAS KINDA ROUGH FOR ME BECAUSE I WAS A DISHWSAHER IN THE BEGINING THEN PROMOTED TO A COOK.THE TRANSITION OF BEING A COOK WASNT EASY IN THE BEGINING,BUT WITH THE RIGHT MANGEMENT I BECAME BETTER AND WAS EASIER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee), South GateNovember 17, 2013
Pros: 2 lunches
Cons: seasonal
Easy workplace to work in and reliable workers.
Organize the products and be productive and understand how to use any machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved my team members and residents
Dining Services Director (Former Employee), Stuart, FLJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: helping residents with all there needs
Cons: lacking training systems
Lots of meetings, mingling with residents and admistrative work.
I have learned how to be a better leader
Need to create more training systems
Loved working with and developing future leaders
Not being trained for certains areas which was needed
Training and developing team members and talking to the residents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
mrd tech (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: cheap lunches
Cons: short breaks
loved what I did taking care of the residents the company always offered classes to better our jobs and then some
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of my job
Server (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: it is close to home
Cons: it is no longer allowing me, to be scheduled for 40 hours
I feel like I am making a difference in the residents' lives,by helping provide a high quality dining experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A beautiful campus
PTA (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 6, 2012
Nice location with caring health professionals. Very clean and newly renovated. Lunch for employees provided at low price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LIKE SO MUCH MAY LAST JOB
Production Werehouse (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 25, 2012
Pros: exercise
pulled oreders to prepare for shipping ,used computer to organize and locate parts and inventory,operated machinery to plastic wrap items for shipment,stored,packed and labeled packages,cleaned CD/DVD and changed cases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Finglas, DJune 6, 2013
Pros: free samples
Cons: not enough work
Loved working here as i got to meet so many new people and deal with customers on a day to day basis and build trust within each of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for. a mix of hard work and social interaction between employees
Sales&Key Accounts Manager (Former Employee), DublinJuly 24, 2012
Work would start every day at 8.00am. All inbox emails read and dealt with. Sales reports analysed and reviewed. Meetings with sales reps and key accounts arranged and attended. Internal meetings with sales director and brands managers.
I gained valuable experience dealing with key accounts, brand owners and internal staff. I learned to lead and motivate – more... a sales team and developed excellent interpersonal skills.
I worked well within a team comprising, Sales Director, Brand Managers and Sales Reps. I worked closely with our Product Supply Team and Accounts. I got on very well with all of my co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was knowing when it was time to go home as there was always so much to be done.
I enjoyed working with people, both internally and externally and achieving goals and budgets was extremely satisfying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
niska
barmanka kasjerka (samodzielny specjalista) (Former Employee), Częstochowa, SLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: darmowe posiłki
Cons: brak rejestracji
Brak rejestracji od pracodawcy,brak możliwości rozwoju w firmie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confortable
Comercio propio (Former Employee), Quilmes Oeste Pcia, Buenos AireApril 13, 2013
Pros: todo en regla
Cons: el tiempo lo poniamos nosotros
fue un negocio que manejabamos con mi marido, o sea que para mi fue muy bueno, el tema de la terminacion fue por la economia del pais
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance de travail agréable
maçon (Current Employee), saint Julien, RumillyNovember 27, 2012
Pros: prime de panier, les horaires, l'equipe
Cons: pas d'intemperit, peu de temps pour manger
journée de travail: de 7h à 17h rendez vous au dépot puis le trajet est assuré par le chef d'équipe
équipe agréable.
temps pour manger: 30 min