Allegro Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. Very limited growth. High turnover.
employee (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAApril 8, 2016
Conair has a lot to learn in todays business environment. In many ways it operates as through it were still 1959. They are in the midst of what some experts call The Deceptive Era. They value margins numbers at the expense of their business partners, vendors, and their own staff. The people, for the most part, are really great! The downside though is that talented and smart people are hired and then after a year or two they move on to better jobs. The turn over is incredibly high.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Very limited growth. High turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never refer anyone
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJOctober 25, 2015
When I was hired, I was hired under false pretense. I was told I would be full time and would be given a set schedule after orientation. That never happened. I was placed in a group home and my schedule varied weekly. I was given the responsibility of making the recreational calendar in which I accepted happily. After a few months I noticed my days were being cut from 5 to 3 to only once a week simply to cover an overnight shift. There was a complaint from a very overbearing parent who made false accusations about me and immediately I was suspended without pay and they were ready to terminate me without asking me what happened. Soon after I was harassed by the assistant manager and when I spoke to the director about it everything was flipped back on me. She stated "I was simply overreacting" and reminded me he was my superior. They also held staff meetings on my off day allowing everyone to place blame on myself and other staff members who weren't informed of the meetings. Lastly they cut my hours until I was called on an as needed basis.

Overall I would never recommend this company to anyone as the Director of the program is very unprofessional. She's simply a gossiper who chooses to get her information from hearsay rather than asking the source.
I loved the consumers and wish things could have ended in a better way.
Pros
Consumers lead an active lifestyle, Decent Pay, Paper timesheets
Cons
Benefits are nonexistant, Unprofessional Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a lot more than what it is.
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jupiter flJuly 4, 2015
Would not recommend this job for those who seek a stable environment due to the constant management changes which constantly disrupts the work flow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegro Management is great!
COMMUNITY LIAISON (Former Employee) –  St. Pete, FLMarch 23, 2015
Thank you for the opportunity to learn and grow.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allegro
Director of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYFebruary 22, 2015
It is a great company to work for. They care about their residents and their employees. They provide excellent support for their management team and provide the necessary tools to do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Resident Service Director (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLMay 30, 2014
great employees and wonderful residents. nice clean enviroment friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company but would not recommend
COMMUNITY DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 31, 2014
Residents were great but management expirations were off base.
Pros
long hours
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The residents...
Community Director (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 12, 2014
The best part of working at Allegro was being able to spend time with the residents; Listening to their stories, learning about their history and making each day a new special memory!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Boxer (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNJanuary 29, 2014
The Pace on Original was about 60 bottles a minute on boxing. Otherwise was a good company only drawback is they hire Through a temp service (manpower)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but productive.
DISH WASHER/COOK (Former Employee) –  Wickliffe, OHDecember 3, 2013
It was kinda rough for me because I was a dishwsaher in the begining then promoted to a cook.The transition of being a cook wasnt easy in the begining,but with the right mangement I became better and was easier.
Pros
through out
Cons
20minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  South GateNovember 17, 2013
Easy workplace to work in and reliable workers.
Organize the products and be productive and understand how to use any machines
Pros
2 lunches
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved my team members and residents
Dining Services Director (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLJanuary 17, 2013
Lots of meetings, mingling with residents and admistrative work.
I have learned how to be a better leader
Need to create more training systems
Loved working with and developing future leaders
Not being trained for certains areas which was needed
Training and developing team members and talking to the residents
Pros
helping residents with all there needs
Cons
lacking training systems
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
mrd tech (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 8, 2013
loved what I did taking care of the residents the company always offered classes to better our jobs and then some
Pros
cheap lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of my job
Server (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYJanuary 7, 2013
I feel like I am making a difference in the residents' lives,by helping provide a high quality dining experience.
Pros
it is close to home
Cons
it is no longer allowing me, to be scheduled for 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A beautiful campus
PTA (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 6, 2012
Nice location with caring health professionals. Very clean and newly renovated. Lunch for employees provided at low price.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like so much may last job
Production Werehouse (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 25, 2012
pulled oreders to prepare for shipping ,used computer to organize and locate parts and inventory,operated machinery to plastic wrap items for shipment,stored,packed and labeled packages,cleaned CD/DVD and changed cases
Pros
exercise
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Allegro reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8