Allergy & Asthma Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 7, 2017
Never a dull moment!
Learned in depth information about Asthma and Allergies.
Management is awesome.
Learned how to manage asthma complications.
Learned about different types of allergies and how to treat them.
Administer a lot of allergy injections
Learned out to perform allergy and asthma testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
RMA,NCT (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXMay 18, 2017
Good environment to work and great patients to care. love working with the nurses and learn many skills. Management has very poor recognition to the employers.
Pros
good education
Cons
no advance in skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 19, 2017
I learned so much and it was a rewarding experience. I verified the patients insurance, scheduled appointments. The management was very professional and the workplace setting was very welcoming.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 6, 2016
Interviewed here and everyone seemed so friendly and nice but once I started the head nurse took my ideas for the clinic and things that were code violations and claimed them as her own. I ran an immunization a clinic at a previous job so I knew a thing or two. If you have a concern here and bring it to the office manager she will be great to your face but in a matter of a day the entire office will know everything you said. This office has way to much drama for the size. The doctors here are clueless and seem to not care how the moral of their lower staff is. Pay here is low, when promised a 90 day raise and it didn't show up in my check I was told it would need to be reviewed and approved and not to count on the raise which I feel the be wrong. Not guaranteed 80hrs they will send you home whenever slow.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and always ready to take on new task
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 12, 2016
in charge of front end registers and customer service desks, with sometimes difficult situations. handled large amounts of money and did closing audits
Pros
enjoyed working with a varierty of different people
Cons
work schudule was always changing of differnt times of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good administration
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2016
I enjoyed working for Allergy and Asthma associates. The office manager was kind and was always willing to help. The office is a good environment. Most employees have been with this company for a while so advancement may be difficult, however if you work hard you will be recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school job
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TexasJuly 8, 2015
This job is great to have while still in high school, they do allow some over time. Its great if wanting to pursue a career in sales/assisting.
Pros
Over time
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 15, 2015
Typical day fun laid back and busy at the same time
I learned to handle many task at once
Management was a1
Co workers were nice but had a high turmn over
Hardest part of my job was nothing
Best part of my job was my boss becky goldberg I love her to this day she love people she love diversity
Pros
Freee lunches with pharmacutical reps
Cons
Theft in the office more than once and honesty on a job means everything to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shadowing
Physician Shadowing (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2015
I had the great opportunity to shadow a physician, was a good exposure to the healthcare system and a very educational experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lvn
LVN (Former Employee) –  sugarlandSeptember 29, 2014
this place is a joke to work. the providers are in another world. the training is iffy, at best - yet they expect you to perform accordingly. would not recommend working for these people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
benefits, clique environment, pay, lack of advancement, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
LVN (Current Employee) –  HoustonDecember 18, 2013
Great place to work. Fast-paced. Over-all positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXOctober 1, 2013
Rooming patients and performing VS and documentation on EHR. Taking nurse calls and filling prescription requests. Allergy skin testing, allergy injections, Sinus CT scans. Following thru with doctors orders. I learned about sinus disease and allergies. Learned how to treat patients in an emergency anaphylaxis event. My coworkers were amazing and like family. The hardest part of the job was probably leaving to stay home after I had my baby. The job itself was wonderful with many wonderful patients.
Pros
wonderful work staff, very understanding management
Cons
insurance benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private practice
Admin (Current Employee) –  HoustonSeptember 7, 2013
Good people to work with. Management needs to keep up with the times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, fast paced, learned new things everyday!
Patient Registration (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJuly 22, 2013
Large Allergy & Asthma office. Long days, very fast paced. I did Patient Registration, usually most days we had an average of 75 patients. I helped answer phones, scheduled and set-up all new patients, verified insurance, collected co-pays. Scanned medical records, updated reports, assisted Office Manager with tasks. Best part of the day was lunch usually, we had Pharmaceutical Reps bring in lunch almost everyday!
Pros
Allergy patient, no copay collected, insurance billed only!
Cons
Two LONG days each week and every other Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to get your feet wet
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 24, 2013
Not a place for a RN to work and grow skills. The compensation is that of a LVN or MA. No room for growth and development and rude doctors to work with.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and friendly co-workers
Clinical Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 9, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the patients. It was like an extended family.
Pros
free lunches on occasion and flexibilty of hours
Cons
contract position and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Front Office (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TexasFebruary 9, 2012
The manager is amazing and so is the rest of the staff, most of the people in the office have been there 10+ years and everyone gets along really well.
Pros
co-workers, hours
Cons
pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Patient Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Portland, MaineNovember 24, 2011
My co-workers were really wonderful. Everyone in the office was very patient and kind. The four doctors I worked for went out of their way for me.
Pros
free lunches, close to home.
Cons
no healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allergy & Asthma Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Allergy & Asthma Associates Reviews by Location