Find companies:
Alliance Building Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Alliance Building Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy if you can handle it
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 20, 2014
Pros: work
only if you can handle physical labor and don't care the times you work, this is the job for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working together
have a excellent customer service to our customer (Former Employee), Manhattan. Jackson heightsMarch 11, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: excellent
My review i like my job.
So iam interst to work.
Please.help me. Wt cleaning.security. porter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work for a company that treat their workers unfair and rude this is the company for you!!!!
Cleaner (Former Employee), CitifieldJanuary 8, 2014
Alliance Building Service do not treat their employee fair.Over work and under pay.Supervisors do not know how to be leaders.They are rude to their employees.If a problem comes up you can not go to speak to management.Some of the supervisor want the ladies to go on dates with them or for advancement in the company.In my opinion I would not work for – more... this company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top management is a joke
Operation Manager (Former Employee), NYCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, long lunches, no micro-management
Cons: always rushing to take care of clients after the fact, poor communcation
What a waste of time working at this place......Any supervisor from any other company can be better then the VP of operations, he is clueless and never available. As far as the Directors they have no Operation experience. Got the job because of President of company not for what they know, but who they knew. Keep looking if you are trying to land a gig – more... here......plus you will never advance at this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours and office space
Employee Recruitment/ Retention (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 26, 2013
Pros: long lunch, free weekends
Cons: travel time was long
Employees and Management were excellent. Hours were Monday - Friday 8:30am-5:00pm which I loved because it gave me weekends with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but just to you find something better
Mechanic (Current Employee), New YorkNovember 2, 2013
Pros: good hours, steady work and overtime
Cons: poor management, no accountability, limited advancement
Work is good and union staff great but management is always changing. No room for advancement with a rotating supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCAM ALERT!!!!
None (Former Employee), NoneOctober 1, 2013
Cons: scam alert
Biggest scam ever!! Don't waste your time or money!!! You can even google these losers and all the people they've scammed!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Internship
Paid Intern - Operations Department, Citi Field (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 24, 2013
Did an internship and learned some valuable skills, but so far has not helped further my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
HR/ Accounting dept. Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 21, 2013
Pros: productive, long break
Cons: salary
Had a great learning experience at Alliance. My Supervisors were always there willing to assist and help me learn. i loved it here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Account Executive, First Quality Maintenance (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Industry leader and productive place to work.
Management provides employees with the necessary resources and opportunities to succeed.
Productive criticism and new ideas are encouraged and taken into consideration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2013
Pros: learn how to buff and shampoo and strip and wax floors
A typical day at work is getting ready for the day with work and what to do

What I learned was that it taught me to be responsible and mindful of peoples property

The management was very respectful and kind

my co-works are the best they will teach you everything you will need to know about the job and the machaines

the hardest part of the job is – more... not finishing the job on time

the most enjoyable part of the job is that its easy fun and time goes by very fast – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERYTHING FROM CLEANING THE OFFICE TO BATH ROOM
Temporary Custodial Worker (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 22, 2012
PORTER WORK IN DA HALLWAYS AN CLEANING DA OFFICES AN FRONT OF THE BUILDING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boys club
Operations executive (Current Employee), MidtownAugust 6, 2012
Pros: some fun accounts
Cons: low pay, boys club, reactive company
Unless your in the main office nothing gets done in a timely manner. It is a shark tank and unless you know someone or are "Inside"... good luck. Cleaners run the show here. Reactive company that gets hit constantly and scrambles to make amends after the fact. If the "higher ups" here were to try and apply for positions elsewhere they would be laughed – more... at. This is a great springboard company... get in, get the exp/title and get out. Id give management no stars but it wouldn't allow me to, very unproffesional – less

Darrenvv – October 19, 2012

Applied for open position , had the interview.........and nothing ? no return calls , emails, nothing.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Account Executive / Maintenance (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 3, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
start day in office make phone calls and then visit clients. I learned all aspects of cleaning and couriers services. Management was helpful and gave me the tools I needed to do my job. My co workers were the best ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Growing company with much to offer.
Recruiter/Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 3, 2012
Fast paced environment with a focus on recruiting and getting the best qualified candidates for the clients. Good managememt team with a wealth of knowledge in the industry and the ability to grow the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere with great company outings
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 2, 2012
I liked working at this establishment, but there wasn't much growth opportunity and employees that do superior jobs aren't recognized often enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay short hours
temp porter (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2012
Pros: great pay, good work enviroment
Cons: short hours, must be open travel at the drop of dime
the pay was great but I only worked two days a week but they tell you its just pocket money and you just a temp but it was a great opportunity learned a lot made some money for lil man I happy wish the would call me back