Find companies:
Alliance Data Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Alliance Data Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not in Business for long
Team Lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 8, 2013
Pros: had a job.
Cons: was mislead by management
We were promised advancement and it never occurred. It was hard work and long hours. The employees kept one another motivated without management help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Processing Center
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2013
I handled A/R for major oil and retail companies credit card holders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Support Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 19, 2013
Pros: benefits, abililty for growth
Cons: n/a
Most enjoyable moment at Alliance Data is the ability to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive supportive community outreach
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 18, 2013
Pros: bonus, hours, location
Cons: quotas
For the most part, it was enjoyable, working with some supervisors and employees, developing verbal relationships with customer's who are pleased with the services provided and offered. Talking to hundres and maybe even thousands of individuals over time assistanting them with payments, questions they have in regards to their credit card accounts. Also – more... helping them resolve issue to better the credit statuts. The cafeteria was very good with alot of edible choices, that were pretty tasty. Phones for us to use and computers for us to utilize on our breaks. Convenient location to get to and from work and ample oppurtunities to earn extra hours and cash and gifts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Creative Coordinator (Former Employee), Gahanna, OHApril 15, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: n/a
Fast paced atmosphere
Nice new facility
Great work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and laid back environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Coulmbus, OH 43213April 2, 2013
Very busy call center handling customers credit accounts. Nice because every call can be different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual day everyday
Account Maintenance Specialist for GNG (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 2, 2013
Pros: outside activites company function {six flags & company parties)
Cons: they lost the contract to another company
I love every aspect of the company. My job was self managed. Learned how to be proactive. The hardest part of the job was training for new positon within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place the whole environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 28, 2013
Pros: helping customers, kitchen
Cons: having to upsell
At Alliance I was so happy there being able to process and assist customer in their need for quick finiancing was a great joy to me, also they had a full kitchen when I didn't have to always bring in my lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, grate co workers, fun enviroment
Sales and Service/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Westminster, COMarch 24, 2013
Pros: commisions on sales, rewards for good wok
Cons: attendance schedule strick
Assisting account holders with there creditcard statements, inbound telephone calls. learned how towork in a call center enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus,OhioMarch 21, 2013
This job is awesome if you like customer service and sales. You learn a lot of computer skills and sales strategy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsource Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), West Monroe, LAMarch 20, 2013
Alliance Data was an outcsource company that handled electric accounts for the TX market. I made a lot of friends there. They paid well and benefits were decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting customers over the phon with billing questions or reviewing credit reports for credit increases. Helpping collection dept.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 10, 2013
Pros: always training for different promotions and event we are handing.
Cons: customers being irate.
I would need to keep up on my e-mails for management on what we may be promoting at this time for a certain store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Westerville, OHJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: laid back atmosphere
the most enjoyable park of alliance data systems was being able to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm environment and fun
Costumer Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 17, 2012
Pros: wonderful environment
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consist of calling numerous account holders to collect on past due credit cards. At Aliance I leraned how to be more understanding of someones situation and not everyone's situation is trhe same, the management of the company was outstanding I never had ant conflict with any supervisor and I also felt as if I could coome to them – more... with any problem or concern i had whenever. My co-workers were just as amazing, we work as a team! everyone in the department had one goal and that was to make the account holders feel as if we were not just some collection agency trying to collect money but a collection agency who actually cared about their priorities. The hardest part about my job was to not get hooked, although some customers had legitimate reasons to fall behind on a bill I still had a job to maintain and that was to collect payments. I enjoyed a lot of things about alliance but my favorite thing was the games we played when the calls were low. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy learning new things required by my employer. Fast learner and very easy to get along with.
call center Representative (Current Employee), columbus , ohNovember 13, 2012
Customer and associate satisfaction includes a typical day at work. For the year that i have been with Alliance Data i have learned a tremendous amount of information including approving retail credit cards, credit bureau disputes, and also web responses. Customer Service has always been a skill that i have had working at McDonalds that will carry with – more... me wherever i decide to work. Managenent and my co-workers are all a great deal of help with any questions or concerns i may have. Currently there is nothing hard about my current position, but what is most enjoyable would be working with customers among our every day lives giving them customer service that they would remember as a positive experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement for Career Path
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 29, 2012
Pros: location, great co-workers
Cons: poor management. non-productive
Answered the phones, handled inbound customer account issues, updated info via data entry. Management wasn't around enough for feedback, co-worker were very nice, but non-productive. Hardest part was, not receiving good or bad feedback from chain of command.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Change is the only constant
Procurement Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 23, 2012
Pros: community outreach programs, good people
Cons: a lot of employee turnover
Alliance Data Systems is a really great place to work and the company is really involved in community outreach. A lot of companies say that they are involved in the community but, Alliance really does practice what they preach. I got the opportunity to organize food donations from a local church for the local food bank and painted playground equipment – more... at a local government-subsidized apartment complex. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collector (Former Employee), columbus, ohSeptember 27, 2012
I enjoyed my work experience at ADS. It was challenging at times but I felt they did what they could to address you as a whole person and not just a worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recovery Collector (Former Employee), Westerville, OHSeptember 22, 2012
I collected on charged off credit cards for over 30 different clients
Negotiated payment solutions that benefited both the customer and the bank. Assisted banking centers with issues as well.

The ever changing hours with no notice was the most difficult part of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 8, 2012
Pros: example: free lunches, etc.
Cons: example: short breaks, healthcare, etc.
A typical day at work was fun, friendly, and motivating. I learned a lot from being employed at Alliance Data. Along with the customer service skills i've picked up, I've learned an overwhelming amount of patience from the customers and the management. They taught me to embrace change and are very welcoming. My co-workers were the same, very welcoming – more... and fun to be with. The hardest part of my job was not letting the customers problems effect my day, but the most enjoyable part of my job was knowing how happy i had made a customer. – less