Alliance for Multicultural Community Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tutor
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77081December 6, 2017
Great place to work at while I was attending school. I work as a tutor and there was not advancing from that position. Love my co-workers, and schedule.
Pros
schedule
Cons
no advancing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran misión, gran equipo de trabajo
Interprete Comunitario Certificado (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2017
Excelente misión y conciencia social.
Excelente equipo de trabajo.
Gran enfoque social y comunitario.
Una gran ayuda para personas vulnerables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place to begin a career
Financial Coach (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 19, 2017
Great non-profit company to begin a career. Personnel is very nice and friendly and willing to help (including your boss). Company has a defined and stable corporate culture prepared for growth.
Pros
Great Place to work!
Cons
Far from Houston
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun
SQL Server DBA (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2017
I enjoyed the challenges and the overall management of the company, . Compensation was average and enjoyed all the employees I was working with. Good place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Math Tutor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 25, 2017
Worked for the after school program. Tutored math and science subject areas. Like most tutoring jobs. Pretty chilled back.
Pros
flexibke timing, cooperative staff
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization doing great work
ESL Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2017
It's a full-service refugee resettlement agency. I typically have students from 20 countries in each class. It's very rewarding work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Workplace Culture
Refugee AmeriCorps Job Developer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2017
Love every minute of helping the clients the most enjoyable part of the job. Assisted Refugee with the need of Long-Term Medical Assistance. A typical day at work is assisting Refugee with Social Adjustment Needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great a place to work at. Loved it.
SQL Server DBA (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2016
Great relationship and nice , diverse people work at the company.
You learn a lot of things from colleagues and the over all team.
Doing your job on timely basis and as per the requirement was most interesting.Nothing hard as long as you are committed. In General I had a great experience and excellent rapport with my coworkers and management team.
Pros
Good rapport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Account payable processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2012
This position i hold at this organisation has giving me a lot of experience working with deferent accounts and learned how to work with minimum or no supervision required. the environment and the whole organisation the working atmosphere was good and i gaind personal as well as career development. The fact that Alliance for multcultural community services dose such a help to the needy people by providing food and finance assistant. it was very intersting for me to work for this organisation.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse cultural working environment
Senior Fin Counselor, Fin Literacy Trainer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2012
• Supervised company’s diversity-training program for newly arrived refugees from Africa, Asia and the Middle East by helping them to acclimate to new culture and environment
• Provided diversity seminars to various companies to educate its human resource department and managers who hired refugees from our organization
• Lead Health Care interpreter and translator in Farsi & Arabic, and official translator for Language Without Borders; duties also included being a part-time ESL instructor
• Head of the Financial Literacy and Training Management Program in partnership with the United Way of Houston
• Closely worked with the company’s employment department to assist and provide guidance to refugees seeking employment with resume and interview preparation
• Assisted case managers and co-managed after school programs for refugee children
• Organizational Recognition: Outstanding Performance Award, Employee of the Month: 3 months consecutively
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Alliance for Multicultural Community Services?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance for Multicultural Community Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.6
Culture
4.4

Alliance for Multicultural Community Services Reviews by Job Title

Alliance for Multicultural Community Services Reviews by Location