Find companies:
Alliance HealthCare Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Alliance HealthCare Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware don't even apply
Patient service associate (Former Employee), Andover, maOctober 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This is the worst place I have ever worked!!! You are only a number and they talk down to you. You feel like your worthless and replaceable at all times. Management is horrible! Do yourself a favor and don't apply keep looking. You will thank me later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
IT Department (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CaliforniaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: regular meetings served as breaks from work.
Cons: no integrity among staff, especially hr.
This was a terrible work environment. They acted like management was royalty and lowly workers were scum. I had a manager who did nothing but bad-mouth every employee and took credit for the work of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciative, your only a number and can easily be replaced
scheduling coordinator II (Former Employee), Andover,MAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: other employees, some of the benefits
Cons: upper management, unappreciated, no job security, everyone is replaceable, no real raises
I was a dedicated employee of this company for 6yrs. Use to love going to work, felt like a close family. They were very understanding of family issues and would work with you. Then upper management changed and everything was about numbers. We use to care for each and every patient that called in or we would contact, but now it's how fast we can take – more... the call and move on to the next one. These are a lot of cancer patients and sometimes they need more time because they are very upset about what's happening to them. Use to feel like we could take that extra time, no we can, which is very sad that this company has lost this personal touch. Use to feel like my supervisor actually cared about me and understood me. But it wasn't so. In 6yrs the company hit some lows and couldn't give raises. Only received 2 raises of less then .25 in that 6 yrs. I still stay dedicated to them during this time. Use to have a 7 minute window for arrival time for your shift. Then they changed that and count every minute your late against you and also wouldn't let you punch in early at all seeing there was no over time aloud. But you could be early and not get credit for it. Last straw and reason I was let go was I tried to get approval to use my earned vacation time for my only brothers first child to be born. And was told no because I could give them the exact date and time of the labor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a semi-retired person
Driver (Former Employee), Missoula, MTOctober 12, 2014
Pros: short driving times, weekend off, motels every night out, per diem
Cons: low pay, no ot even though you did work up to 10 hrs weekly over forty
Alliance Imaging has went through alot of major changes, especially upper management turnover. Unfortunately, not for the better if you are a tech or driver. They cut out OT pay even though you may work over 40 hrs in a week, so in a way you are paid hourly but on salary too.Management never took a huge reduction on their wages and benefits like the – more... drivers were forced to do. Co-workers were great people, very helpful always. Logistic supervisors were great as well, however upper management had them under way to much stress I thought. Best part of the job was weekends off usually, you worked somewhat independently, stayed in a nice motel every night out and received a fair per diem. During the day you could go do anything you wanted to while waiting for the techs to finish up. All in all, a great driving job that was very different than a normal over the road job. The most I would drive in a day would be four hours between hospital sites. Alliance installed E-Log systems in each truck and that was a plus over having to do paper logs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRI/CT scan Mobile Unit
Patient Coordinator (Current Employee), Olympia, WASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: awesome work environment, on site mobile unit
Cons: off site supervisor was difficult to communicate with
I really enjoyed the one on patient prep and care.
Being on site mobile unit was interesting and fun. The techs were easy ti work with and very understanding and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working with the residents
Mobile MRI leaned a lot about different tests (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CASeptember 19, 2014
assisted with ADL;s
transported residents to doctors appt and testing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job is a job
MRI TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee), Vallejo, CASeptember 16, 2014
Good job security. Vacation days can use improvement. That's all I have... I have to get back on the Rat Wheel!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Mental Health Center
Administrative Assistant/ Human Resources (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 9, 2014
• Orientation Instructor
• Run background check screenings agency wide
• Scan and input new hire data in HRIS electronic database
• Set-up new employees in payroll system
• Credential and recertification of employees throughout the agency
• Train employees in medical records department
• Make files for new clients
• Auditing charts
• File paperwork – more... for case managers, therapists, and doctors
• Schedule appointments and assist doctors with forms
• Answer multiple phone lines
• Send out medical records
• Complete hospital report on clients recently discharged from the hospital
• Maintain employees files – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Insurance verification (Former Employee), Canton, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: downsizing
Productive
Working with customers
Management to be team leaders
Love my co-workers
changing managers often
co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, not great for job security/advancement
PET/CT Technologist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
Pros: relatively good starting pay, travel opportunities, work with newer equipment, exposure to new diagnostic technology, reputable and professional co-workers
Cons: job security is shaky, practically no cost-of-living adjustment or annual pay increases (regardless of performance reviews), personal/family life is not taken into consideration, increased workload and risks due to "streamlining" imaging teams.
For those who work in healthcare, many do so because they enjoy helping others. Alliance Imaging provides diagnostic imaging services to various hospitals and clinics, from busy metropolitan sites to rural clinics. These services allows patients to access care that they would otherwise be challenged to find. The technologists (like myself) and patient – more... coordinators love our work and are willing to travel extensive distances to provide our services.

Alliance, though, is a healthcare organization which has a primary focus on the bottom line. While the individuals on the management team may be good people, they are obligated to maximize profits for the shareholders. To this end, I have seen many senior technologists let go without reason and other technologists have their hours drastically reduced. At sites requiring a 2-3 man team, the regular second technologist has been replaced by another (less expensive) patient coordinator, leaving one tech to absorb the increased workload and radiation exposure. Similarly, if the workload for a particular site/day is light (1-3 patients), only 1 technologist may be scheduled to work the site without any assistance. This is major risk for technologists who are exposed to patient safety issues (sick/handicapped/uncooperative patients) as well as professional liabilities (fraudulent abuse or harrassment claims) as no one else is there to support or defend them.

While Alliance Imaging offers great services for patients, it is the employees that deliver that care and service. The opportunity to work with newer technology and excellent healthcare professionals is fantastic. This is dampened, though, by the bureaucratic attitude imposed on middle management by executives who seem more loyal to their shareholders than to the employees...err, I mean "team members" (as they strongly wish to emphasize that the company is a team working together). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in a mobile environment.
MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: learned many scan protocols scanning at so many sites.
Cons: mobile environment. log hours on the road at times.
Scanned in a mobile environment throughout the Northwest. Scanned both out patients as well as inpatients. Great learning environment scanning for many hospitals and clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistant and no comunication
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), CaliforniaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: varied locations
Cons: poor management
Inconsistent management, unfair practices - favoritism runs rampant here. They expect good work and care for their clients, yet treat employees as disposable. Working with patients is something I enjoyed, but did not appreciate being treated as just another number by management.
Most techs and coordinators are great, and they are who you see every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Radiographer (Former Employee), Morristown N.J.July 22, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: to many on call hours
Extremely busy work flow.
Cover multi modalities.
Nice coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make them your last resort
MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: too much to list
Cons: it was a paycheck
Moving from site to site. Expecting to know everyone's protocols and quirks. Being a technologist and a mechanic going under the trailer getting oil and dirty. Never getting the days off you formally requested. Having a manager who was never around or able to get a hold of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job until I got pregnant
Field Representative (Former Employee), All over the placeMay 14, 2014
Pros: field position
Cons: management, all about numbers
Basically had a great experience with this company, until I got pregnant, management said they had my back,.they did not..decided to fire me at 5 months pregnant with no evidence to back up my termination and bogus reasons as to why I was terminated..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRITORIAL STAFF
Staff (Former Employee), Joplin, MOMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long term receptionist was territorial, no support from district manager
Overall, a good place to work. The MD and Physicist were great people. Some staff were friendly, some were not and would barely speak to you. In particular, the office manager/receptionist was very territorial and instead of letting me try to do what I was hired for, kept making me do things related to her job. I couldn't focus on what I was supposed – more... to be doing and let me learn MY job. Tried talking to the district manager about this but was poorly received. She took my comments in the wrong context and got an attitude with me so I felt it was best to move on after only a few months. I really thought I had found a good job, and was sad to leave. Joplin is not a great town for medical professionals and it is hard to find a decent position with realistic pay, as the Joplin market in general is VERY low paying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No commute , keep truck at home
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee), Newport Beach, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: never getting 2 days off in a row unless you use vaca time .
This is a great job for a person with common sense and a motivated self starter . You get your full weeks schedule in advance and determine when you should leave each day without being told to do so . There is no one calling you or looking over your shoulder as long as you complete your job each day . Co- workers are always helpful and the hardest part – more... of the job is not getting weekends off anymore and working a split schedule ( 1 day off during the week and 1 day off on the weekend 52 weeks out of the year . It makes it hard to enjoy even 1 weekend off per year . the most enjoyable part is the freedom to plan your own practical routes and practical start times , and being able to punch in to work in your own driveway . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with amazing drive
MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Based out of Tulsa OklahomaFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: autonomy and excellent pay
Cons: the driving...(shudder)
Traveling to rural areas in order to perform MRI's on people doesn't leave much in the way to allow a day to be "typical". It is however extremely rewarding to help people who genuinely need it. I managed a medical route that covered 3 states in the US and all the rural hospitals in between. I would often spend 4-8 hours a day driving in order to perform – more... as many scans as I could in an 8 hour time slot. The inspirational management and support crew would go out of their way to help, which of course encouraged me to do the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Radiologic Technician/MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Rhode IslandFebruary 1, 2014
MRI and patient care is my life. I assist the doctors in diagnosis, interpretation, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance A Mobile medical Provider
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: excellent team to work with as far as my team
Cons: management did not care for team members other than the bottom line
Company was a great company to work with . Until they went Public then it became all about the bottom line and percentages and not about the customer or the team members.

1 2 3

About Alliance HealthCare Services

Alliance HealthCare Services is a leading national provider of diagnostic imaging and radiation oncology services. With nearly – Read more

Alliance HealthCare Services Photos