Alliance Healthcare Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling work, great people and good opportunity for advancement
Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJanuary 21, 2016
I love my work. I've been here for almost two years and have been recognized for my work and promoted. I feel that my ideas are heard and encouraged and that I am adding value to the company. My manager is hands off and supports me and encourages my development.

Also, the company is continues to grow which creates a lot of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health.. Love helping others.
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2016
Over 20 blood draws a day
wonderful place
hardest part of job is compliant patients/but i seem to calm them down
love working with others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance of work and life
Production support analyst (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAFebruary 23, 2016
This company is staffed by people that are good to work with and very professional. This description applies to all of the people I worked with at all levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 30, 2015
no review can't explain not a good place to work. They are not loyal to employees at all. They have no benefits for the employees and if you are ill they fault the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orem, UtahMarch 30, 2015
Working here is a joke. Sure, you can make money but everything else about it stinks. It's not worth it. You just sit there and do call after call. I've worked in call centers before and this is not even close to good. There are good co-workers there but you never get a chance to talk to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet challenging
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, MNJanuary 2, 2015
My work days consisted of medication checks,cleaning,cooking,and wound care.
I learned that caring for other people is tough yet rewarding in it's own way. I didn't have any coworkers I worked alone.
The hardest part of the job was the stress of working for a parent.
I really enjoyed getting to understand some medical issues better.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Accountant/Financial Analyst (for CFO) (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 8, 2015
I had a great time working at Alliance Healthcare with a great boss. It was a quiet and close knit work environment. It was a satellite office to the main office in California.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation, friendly environment
Healthcare Communicator (Former Employee) –  Ivyland, PAOctober 26, 2014
A typical day at work would be getting on the phone with doctors and nurses and talking to them about new drug prescriptions. This job educated me on terms, such as PI, MD and NP. It also taught me a little more about the various medicine out on the market. Management was easy to get along with. My co-workers were amicable as well, for the most part. We mostly worked independently. The hardest part of the job was having to read a long script verbatim because the MD/NPs were extremely busy and in a hurry to get off of the phone. The most enjoyable part of my job was the data entry. It was also the easiest.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and productive work environment
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 18, 2013
A typical day involves bathing,dressing and preparing patient / patients for the day. Other aspects of the job includes ensuring that the patient/ patients take their medications, and are provided with their meals. Patients are also assisted for exercises and ambulation and in cases where necessary, toileting. At the end of the day, patient's are fed, cleaned and put to bed.
Pros
doing a perfect job ensuring that patients does not fall or get hurt.
Cons
disrespectful remarks from some patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great home health employer
Home Health RN (Current Employee) –  Woodinville, WADecember 28, 2012
This is a company that will care for their employees. Supervisors are sensitive to nurses' needs, and take the extra mile to add a personal touch to the care that is provided through the team's effort. As a nurse you are able to work independently yet integrate and help manage the healthcare services surrounding your patient. Everything is tailored to the needs and likes of patient and family. This is a good place to develop and expand on psychosocial skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeper
HHA (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 28, 2015
They would have me cleaning rooms and offices that the nurse work in also i could talk to the elderly from time time making sure they felt comfortable in a safe environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't give me a long enough chance to find permanent work.
RN (Former Employee) –  Girard, OHOctober 8, 2013
Hired for a "temp to perm" position with Circulatory Care Centers of America. CCOA decided to hire from within, so I was let go. Alliance Healthcare hasn't attempted to find me work since I was discharged from CCOA in June.
Pros
enjoyed assignment with ccoa
Cons
a lot of travel to the different offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Male dominated, and narrow concept for human realtions; especially regarding the disabled
Strong leader of customer support staff (Former Employee) –  Ivyland, PADecember 7, 2014
Male dominated; narrow concept of human relations; especially regarding the disabled
Pros
location
Cons
stated above
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, time conscious environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  SurrySeptember 9, 2014
Very busy repetitive work.
learned alot about production
Some Managers are OK help where they can
Most people help each other out
Hours are hard
Pros
flexible hours, safe job
Cons
capicity to handle work load
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make things what u need them to be
RN (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 17, 2012
The good thing about working home health is that you get to meet and help people that need you, and the setting is more relaxed so that you can impart valuble information that you might not have a chance to in a facility
Pros
flexibility
Cons
work in progress
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked helping patients.
Medical Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSNovember 25, 2012
Job paid horrible and the hours were not good either. In need of better care for the patients.
Pros
got to meet alot of great teenagers.
Cons
doctors really don't care about patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic coworkers
LPN floor nurse (Current Employee) –  Braintree MassachusettsJune 1, 2012
I've learned so much at this job. My co workers are great and dependable. The hardest part is working over nights. The enjoyable part of my job is the patient care.
Pros
steady hours
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too far to drive for a couple hours
Home Health Aid/Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 27, 2014
I would go in take care of the patient for about an hour. The company was a diverse company. I learned how to be patient with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Meridian, MSMay 27, 2014
Generally busy with various things going on. Can be hectic but my co-workers agre great & dependable.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed wokin with the ederly great experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 6, 2013
go to clients home and get them up and feed them, bathe n dress them for the day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

See more Alliance Healthcare reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2