Alliance Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to look forward to.
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 7, 2017
Work day, consisted of arranging visits for patients, entering all patient information in Home base program. Verifying insurance and doctors.
Learned: to be patient and always helpful
Management: Immediate supervisor very kind to others
Hardest part: Not always able to help a patient due to benefits not covered
Most enjoyable: Patient relations
Pros
Able to help patients
Cons
Sometime not able to help someone who needed care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Hospice/SOCAIL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 11, 2017
I spent my days in the field with families and patients. I charted daily of my interactions with patients and family members. I was of service in the transition to death
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasnt satisfied working here.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 3, 2017
I liked the people i met but there was no benefits no promotions and the pay was very little. Was never learning anything new was the same routine every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was very easy money.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOMarch 30, 2017
This job was very easy. You only have a few clients to look over and most of them don't require much care. Or you can do the bring your own patient program and work for someone close to you that you know and still make a lot of money.
Pros
Flexibility.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of my clients
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 30, 2016
Cleaning,grooming,giving medication when need
I learned how to care for my patients, scheduling appointments for them, washing there clothes if they couldn't do it tereslef. Working at alliance home health care was a great job to work , helping others is what I love to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Pay is ok. Management is ok.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 30, 2016
Depending on the client you work with a day at work is not too difficult. Most days include cleaning of the household, making food, bathing, etc.
The work is mostly unsupervised. The work is done without other co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is getting comfortable with full bathing and going through the Bowel Program.
The clients are pretty nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Personal care worker (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNDecember 4, 2016
I really enjoyed working for this company. They seemed to care about their clients and their employees.
The best part of the job was the clients.
I learned a lot about what elderly and handicapped citizens need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Certified Senior Health Care (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 22, 2016
Enjoyed working with employees at alliance ,made all employees feel important and made sure the needs were met by all staff.
Pros
Honesty
Cons
Not anyway
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very productive
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 22, 2016
Working for his company I had the opportunity to learn more about the different types of cancer because most of my clients had cancer and I was able to take them to their chemotherapy treatments. I loved my experiences here at this company and I highly recommend them to anyone trying to get employment with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Home Health Care is a good company to work for - They do their best to accomodate employee's schedules and appointments
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 6, 2016
I have enjoyed the special relationships with my clients - I have heard many wonderful and interesting stories - They truly have found places in my heart
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Alliance Home Health Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 9, 2016
I worked prn there wasn't enough census to support a full time position. Good work environment Good management xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided quality care to clients, staff members worked well with each other, well trained. Moved out of state or I would have continued working there
RN Case Manager Hospice (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 23, 2016
My job was home health, we covered a large area, spent a lot of time on the road, I enjoyed freedom of not being in a building 12 hours a day. Staff knowledgeable in their field of care, worked well together, helped each other when needed. I enjoyed having time to actually getting to know my patients, seeing them improve, learning new skills on how to improve their health situations.
Pros
co-workers worked well with each other, helping out as needed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Supportive Environment. I enjoy what I do.
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJanuary 19, 2016
I have worked here for 2.5+ years. My co-workers and supervisors are enjoyable to work with work and supportive. My days have become less and less work challenging with less opportunities to expand my skill sets, knowledge and advancement. However the workload has increased due to lack of office staffing and support staff. In the beginning I was challenged with learning new software and then exploring ways to use the software more efficiently. I enjoy working in the home care field. Even though it is in a support staff position, I feel I can offer the support clinical staff need to provide the highest level of care to patient. My position is not clinical but due to the nature of the business confidentiality is essential.
Cons
Lack of Health Insurance, Pay advances, and Opportunity for Advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can make your own schedule
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJanuary 2, 2016
Go in and help resident out of bed and to toliet. After tolieting, shower, and then to recliner. Fix breakfast and lunch. Leave for break and come back to move client from chair to wheelchair and check briefs. Return to recliner and prepare dinner. Also scrub bathroom and bedroom. Sweep, mop and take out trash
Pros
work on own and only have one client at a time
Cons
no advancement avalible and no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a okay job just looking for something better
Caregiver/CNA (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSNovember 1, 2015
It is a okay job just looking for something better with more hours and better pay. At first I was getting hours until they cut down my hours and now I only have one client at the moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience for a different area of health care
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2015
loved meeting new people and being able to help people in a comfortable work environment . The hours were great and basically could make my own schedule.
Pros
can make your own schedule, a lot of available hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with people!
home care aid (Former Employee) –  Wheelersburg, OHMay 26, 2015
I took care of multiple clients. I was the only aid the company had, as they had just started out. They unfortunately wasn't able to continue and had to shut down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAApril 30, 2015
Visits potential new clients to establish needs and sell value of services and visits existing clients to strengthen existing client relations to maintain and grow current business
Visits referral sources in the community to establish relationships and generate business
Interacts with clients and/or families both on the phone and in person to determine the type and duration of services necessary to meet client needs
Establishes initial client records
Visits and/or contacts clients to keep abreast of client's condition and environment on a periodic basis
Helps match caregiver qualifications and availability to client needs
Contacts clients and caregivers for follow-up on service delivery and to determine satisfaction with services
Participates in on-call rotation as assigned
May work with other community resources to ensure that client needs are adequately addressed
Performs other duties as assigned
Pros
Building relationships, flexible schedule and set my own meetings and making more money.
Cons
Away from the office, management, co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly family owened business
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis IndianaMarch 11, 2015
Alliance Home Health Care is a wonderful company to work for. There is always something to be learned. Management at the company is very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 24, 2014
I have not one complaint regarding this company! I am always working and I work with women who are highly qualified in their craft. Whenever I relieve a co-worker,the client's environment is clean, the client is in good condition and I have not once witnessed an incident of negligent care. These women are not lazy by any stretch of the imagination.
I love being able to interact with client's one on one and being able to have the time to assess and meet their needs. I really enjoy spending time with clients and learning of their prior accomplishments. I am never going back to working in nursing homes.
Pros
Flexible hours, the schedulers really work around your schedule
Cons
Some clients are not very nice, but you don't have to keep them if you don't wish to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6