Alliance Inspection Management (AiM) Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anyone who will work for cheap
Auction inspector (Former Employee) –  Dighton, MAOctober 11, 2017
They could care less about experience or background all they want is someone who will work for cheap. They talk about offsetting pay with monthly bonus' which are actually impossible to get. They require unrealistic numbers of cars done each day and offer no incentives to do better. This isn't a bad job for someone right out of high school, beyond that I wouldn't say it meets most people's financial standards
Pros
Easy work, time off, benefits
Cons
Poor Managment, very very low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going
Field Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 21, 2017
Good company to work for, you have to be self motivated cause you work by your self all day, everyday. But you can work at your own pace and the work schedule is very flexible.
Pros
Company car
Cons
Had to work some saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep busy work hard
Car Inspector (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 18, 2017
Worked a lots of hours. Even traveled a bit for the company and loved Almost every part of it. Staying busy having fun and consistent learning more about vehicles.
Pros
Paid travel, good hours
Cons
Traines guy for job i wanted, mandatory overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience
inspector (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INSeptember 18, 2017
If you just like to be by your self and work this is for you, no management/leadership, you are a sub contractor working for another car auction company which do not care about you or your needs. As far as I can learn while working there they just need you to inspect cars with a unreachable goal for additional so call bonus program, If you just need a job, take it, is a paycheck that is if you can deal with the job environment. You are not going to get any respect. Good luck.
Pros
on your own
Cons
working enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Vehicle Inspector (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 15, 2017
This job itself isn't too bad it consists a lot of being on your feet all day, the management was pretty good and understanding the pay is all right but they do not give many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if your at the right location
Auction inspector (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 12, 2017
This is a good place to work if you like cars, being outside, normal working hours mon thru fri and like having occasional overtime. However you work as a third party. If inventory slows down your hours go away. Area Management is great and makes you feel apart of the team he would give an arm and leg if you needed it, only downfall they can only do so much for you because manheim runs the show in the long run. Hardest part of the job is if you dont know body work, area manager and the lead does good at training and knows alot if different techniques to teach, but knowledge of cars for autobody will help. if not this could be a hard job for you. My co workers were awesome. Only downfall is that this auction lost its Gm inturn lost customers and we slowed down, had to find hours somewhere else. other than that wish I could have stayed.
Pros
co workers, cars, outdoors, benefits, boss
Cons
Outdoors in inclement weather, manheim, unpredicatable inventory, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unlees you are an overachiver that thrives on chaos and pressure.
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Rather not sayJuly 10, 2017
Controlled chaos. Stressful. Some folks have been there a long time having found their niche so to be fair there is good and bad but it's really a dice game as to what your experience will be. My local managers were okay to good but top management is beyond my understanding hence the one star and thus make it hard for any manager to be really top notch. Be warned, and be good at what you do or prepare to be crushed. Oh, by the way, this is entirely my opinion and my opinion only, not a statement of objective fact.
Pros
Some folks do try to be helpful and congenial.
Cons
Stressful, people pushed hard sometimes, Expect the proverbial mushroom treatment, no idea what's up next week much less next month or year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, sporadic hours, and horrible management
Field Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 20, 2017
Management is this company does not care about their employees, only the bottom line. They claim that there are bonuses for making the company money over a certain amount. I have never heard of anyone receiving these. The hours are all over the board with working from 35 hours to 70. Dispatch is another downfall of this company, they do not know a map. They assume that if you are everything is close in a state no matter what. You will have a schedule but it will change and you may not now where to go in the morning or it may change on the way to an appointment. This company is disorganized and will lie to customers while throwing their employees under the bus.
Pros
A company car that you pay for every month.
Cons
Terrible management and dispatch, disorganized, no breaks on audits, long hours, no home and work life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just wish i was getting 40hours
Inspector (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 9, 2017
It was a third party company for manheim st. Louis. It was an OK place to work until I started getting my hours due to no business no cars no inventory.
Pros
Nothing but a bonus if u hit insane numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Vehicle Inspector (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 16, 2017
Great place to work. Outside of the pay, the work is relatively easy if you know what your doing. Must have to ability to self manage in order to be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Inspection Management (AiM). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

Alliance Inspection Management (AiM) Reviews by Job Title

Alliance Inspection Management (AiM) Reviews by Location