Find companies:
Alliance Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Alliance Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job but it could get a bit boring
Security Guard (Former Employee), Everett, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: a very easy job
Cons: long lonely hours
My typical day at work would consist of showing up at the site I was to guard. I would relieve the guard on duty and then call in on the radio stating that I was now on duty. What I learned about security is it can be very boring at time and other times exciting. My co workers were nice but most of the time I was by myself. Management was on point and – more... made sure all guards were operating to the best capacity. The hardest part of the job was staying occupied when you are alone for a 13 hour shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was the respect people give you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Family Life No Balance
field service tech (Current Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 8, 2014
Pros: reimbursements
Cons: lots of miles, long hours.
Working 6 days a week sometimes 7. Leaving the house around 6-7 and getting home after midnight. One job being 4-5 hours away from the other. The scheduling is not consistant. Some of your day you are doing service calls driving 3 hours away from home and only getting compensated a $50 added to your check. You do not get a company car or gas card. One – more... month I totaled over 4000 miles on my truck. Gas would range between $150-250 a week with you have to come out of pocket for. Great secuirty system just wish it was more balanced and managed a little better. If your not in need of money and stable already you could work here. But if your living paycheck to paycheck then probably not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
SECURITY (Former Employee), Crown Point, INApril 27, 2014
The pay is bad supervisor are not good at all no benefit no hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Security Company I have Ever Worked At
Boston SPO (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 5, 2014
The management the supervisor are always one step forward and the co-workers are like family the most enjoyable part of the job is working around the area of Boston the hours are just right to fit with your early life at home and the hardest part of job is when they give you a day off I think I rather be working in this company rather to be home it – more... was a pleasure for me to work at this company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work as a maintenance worker in an office environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Warwick, RIFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: no micromanagement
Cons: no paid holidays or bonuses
Alliance Security is a very good place to work if you are a sales associate. The company is geared towards office workers as they have promotional activities and contests for those workers. As a maintenance worker there was no opportunity for a salary increase or promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A feeling of being in charge
Security Guard (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLNovember 13, 2013
Pros: enjoyed being an enforcer
There was always a moment that we could put on our captain hat and take charge. We had stability that when we felt that something wasn't right we had the authority to ask a person to exit the building and they were obligated to do as we command. This company established a lot of confidence in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company ok Management
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 5, 2012
i like working here but the manager never came around and check your work. and when your job site was done they never really had other jobs for you to go on you would have to wait until they call and said their work. that was not good for me. but and alright company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Security review
Security Officer & Administrative officer (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 14, 2012
Pros: having the abilities of running and manage office and sites.
Cons: job put you in risky situations.
this company was eye opener I was a site supervisor and field supervisor, daily task was running office and my site i.e. security aspect of patrols, perimeters, and business adminstration duties.

This company gave me skills and the new insight of how company runs. I have taken new direction in my life and career of business relations and office duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal attitude
Accountant (Current Employee), Dar es SalaamJune 25, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: join with social security, heathy care services
during all time working at alliance security company i learned a lot of things.to work under pressure ,quick problem solver.also tobe able to perform my work according to the requirement of management.to build positive relationship with work colleagues at all level.my hardest part work is when i perform well not being recognized. the most enjoyable – more... part of my work when professional work is respected ,employer are ready to give support to emloyees during work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as time has gone by no real summary is valid,just + of the company
technician installing business/home alarm systems (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: it was a hands on job, it motivated me to experience more.
Cons: i feel my experience wasn't suficant for the company, my loss.
a very learning experience and I could have learnt more, time given.