ALLIANCE STAFFING Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 5, 2016
Great place to work, they really find jobs to fit your skills and help you to stay working.
Each Person is willing to help you.
Pros
excellent company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will not stand behind employees
Flex LPN (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 31, 2015
They will not stand behind their employees. They come across they will but it's all about money. They are bad to cancel shifts and not offer anything else once u are cancelled.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service - Time to get a full time job.
Warehouse Worker/General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 2, 2015
Good Staffing service keeps me working for the shifts I needed. Now I am able to work full time and they are not able to keep me in a solid position they is temp to hire. I want to become a full time employee and grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHMay 5, 2015
Very professional and helpful staffing agency. Actually helps place you in good working positions. Way better than last agency I tried.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Temporary Contractor/ Mortgage Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 31, 2015
Nice work environment. Great pay. Friendly people. Caring and exciting place to be in. Nice people. Found great work and not jobs with no substance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with people.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 25, 2015
Learned about how to deal with patients with serious problems.
You work alone. Fun environment. Interesting company to work for.
Pros
flexible
Cons
hours are not avaliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company that will get you working fast, and good people....
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford, OHFebruary 20, 2015
A typical day at the Alliance Staffing was going in to talk with the front desk clerk to just really pick up my check :) it can't get any better then that....
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good company to work for.
Vendor Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 28, 2015
They are a good company to work for, very patient and understanding to your needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours and good wages.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beloit, OHJanuary 17, 2015
Arrive 15 to 20 minutes early to receive detailed information and report from my LPN supervisor and the aide I am relieving about the residents I am assigned to care for , detailed because I am not familiar with the residents because I am as needed and do not work regular hours with them. I then begin my routine of greeting my residents and introducing myself. I then begin my daily tasks with the residents such as bathing , grooming , snacks , two hour rounds ,and answering call lights .
Pros
meeting and working with new people often and the wages.
Cons
the traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviroment
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHDecember 26, 2014
I would come in and see which line and position I'll be working. I would clock into the work order. I would make sure I had the necessary tools to do my job effectively and efficiently. I would then proceed to work and make sure I'm making rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTDecember 9, 2014
• Helped foster self worth and self identity in clients/ youth
• Motivated clients/ youth in coping with problems and helped with setting achievable goals
• Provided crisis intervention
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Provider Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 28, 2014
This is a temp agency that helped me obtain my position at MedData.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHSeptember 19, 2014
depending on the job site

various skills depending on the job site

fast to get you working

depending on the job site

getting a job

the different job and skills you learned
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Staffing Firm
Sales/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJuly 31, 2014
It is a good company and aspires to reach more in DFW. We staff a major food distribution company here in DFW, as well as other warehouses and distribution centers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTMay 5, 2014
Mentored with this program. Loved it. Was able to help mentor females.
Pros
fun and activiteis
Cons
no more cases
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
General Labor/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Independence,OhioJanuary 27, 2014
The jobs were temporary so they were not that bad all productive and very helpful for skill so i apperciate being able to learn from them.
I honestly do not know much about the management but any time i need anything they usally provide me with help and answers.i met alot of people at the jobs and they all nice people.The hardest part of the job is getting use to moving from job to job but they come at a steady pace the easiest being they all were weekends off so i defenitely love that
Pros
free lunches
Cons
far in distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Temporary job- warehouse/assembly (Former Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHNovember 19, 2013
I was working 11 hours a day, 5 days a week and 6-10 hours on Saturday. I was spending more in gas and babysitting cost than I was making and hardly got to spend any time with my kids.
I had to get up around 4:30 AM, get ready and get my youngest son ready, drive 20 minutes to drop him off at the baby sitters and be to work by 6:00 AM. I usually got off work around 5:30 PM and got home around 6:30-7:00 PM. I was in bed by 8:30-9:00 PM just to do it all over again. Standing the whole time was the hardest part of this job. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Assembler (Former Employee) –  StreetsboroSeptember 18, 2013
This was a temporary position. The position was easy and since I like to work with my hands, I liked coming into work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
general laborer (Former Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHJuly 14, 2013
management was good. nothing hard about the job. My coworkers were great we got long good and had fun working together
Pros
good company to work for
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty ok staffing company
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Indian Trail, NCJuly 1, 2013
A day a work was fun and hot at the same time
I learned how to assemble different parts
Management was very nice and understanding]
Co-workers were great
dealing with the air hose
working hard all day was great to me because the time fly by
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture