Find companies:
ALLIANCE STAFFING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

ALLIANCE STAFFING United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with people.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: flexible
Cons: hours are not avaliable.
Learned about how to deal with patients with serious problems.
You work alone. Fun environment. Interesting company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company that will get you working fast, and good people....
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Bedford, OHFebruary 20, 2015
A typical day at the Alliance Staffing was going in to talk with the front desk clerk to just really pick up my check :) it can't get any better then that....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good company to work for.
Vendor Coordinator (Former Employee), Akron, OHJanuary 28, 2015
They are a good company to work for, very patient and understanding to your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours and good wages.
STNA (Former Employee), Beloit, OHJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: meeting and working with new people often and the wages.
Cons: the traveling.
Arrive 15 to 20 minutes early to receive detailed information and report from my LPN supervisor and the aide I am relieving about the residents I am assigned to care for , detailed because I am not familiar with the residents because I am as needed and do not work regular hours with them. I then begin my routine of greeting my residents and introducing myself. I then begin my daily tasks with the residents such as bathing , grooming , snacks , two hour rounds ,and answering call lights .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviroment
Assembler (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OHDecember 26, 2014
I would come in and see which line and position I'll be working. I would clock into the work order. I would make sure I had the necessary tools to do my job effectively and efficiently. I would then proceed to work and make sure I'm making rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Mentor (Former Employee), Cheshire, CTDecember 9, 2014
• Helped foster self worth and self identity in clients/ youth
• Motivated clients/ youth in coping with problems and helped with setting achievable goals
• Provided crisis intervention
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Provider Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Akron, OHSeptember 28, 2014
This is a temp agency that helped me obtain my position at MedData.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee), Independence, OHSeptember 19, 2014
depending on the job site

various skills depending on the job site

fast to get you working

depending on the job site

getting a job

the different job and skills you learned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Staffing Firm
Sales/ Recruiter (Current Employee), Flower Mound, TXJuly 31, 2014
It is a good company and aspires to reach more in DFW. We staff a major food distribution company here in DFW, as well as other warehouses and distribution centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mentor (Former Employee), Cheshire, CTMay 5, 2014
Pros: fun and activiteis
Cons: no more cases
Mentored with this program. Loved it. Was able to help mentor females.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
General Labor/Assembly (Former Employee), Independence,OhioJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: far in distance
The jobs were temporary so they were not that bad all productive and very helpful for skill so i apperciate being able to learn from them.
I honestly do not know much about the management but any time i need anything they usally provide me with help and answers.i met alot of people at the jobs and they all nice people.The hardest part of the job is getting use to moving from job to job but they come at a steady pace the easiest being they all were weekends off so i defenitely love that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Temporary job- warehouse/assembly (Former Employee), Streetsboro, OHNovember 19, 2013
I was working 11 hours a day, 5 days a week and 6-10 hours on Saturday. I was spending more in gas and babysitting cost than I was making and hardly got to spend any time with my kids.
I had to get up around 4:30 AM, get ready and get my youngest son ready, drive 20 minutes to drop him off at the baby sitters and be to work by 6:00 AM. I usually got off work around 5:30 PM and got home around 6:30-7:00 PM. I was in bed by 8:30-9:00 PM just to do it all over again. Standing the whole time was the hardest part of this job. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Assembler (Former Employee), StreetsboroSeptember 18, 2013
This was a temporary position. The position was easy and since I like to work with my hands, I liked coming into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
general laborer (Former Employee), Streetsboro, OHJuly 14, 2013
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: nothing really
management was good. nothing hard about the job. My coworkers were great we got long good and had fun working together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty ok staffing company
General Labor (Former Employee), Indian Trail, NCJuly 1, 2013
A day a work was fun and hot at the same time
I learned how to assemble different parts
Management was very nice and understanding]
Co-workers were great
dealing with the air hose
working hard all day was great to me because the time fly by
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work is the worst.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Tallmadge, OHMay 4, 2013
Pros: except for the day i found another job on my own.
Cons: everything about it.
It was the most horrible working experience of my life. I was treated like a non-employee by the company I was assigned to work for. They expected impossible goals: the rate of production was based solely upon the cycle time of the machine. I believe the company I was assigned to is no longer in business, which doesn't surprise me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is work and was glad to have it.
Press Operator (Former Employee), east canton,ohApril 11, 2013
I think they are okay and do well placing people. I had to label boxes and put tag on them and place them on a skid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily pay, variety of work,excellant office staff.
RN (Current Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 5, 2013
I like the variety of work offered, great office support team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always has work for someone
Temporary positions (Former Employee), Independence, OHJanuary 30, 2013
Work hours depend on company sent too.
Pay varies depending on job title.
Management is OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always available
Contracted Employee (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJanuary 9, 2013
As far as temp agencies go, Alliance Staffing is great. Someone is always available to answer questions.