ALLIANCE STAFFING Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 11, 2017
When there is work there is work and when it's slow its just that .But will keep you posted when things become available for you to go out in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, fun, diverse
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 26, 2017
Overall, it's a great company to work for. However, management needs improvement. Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at, team work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 21, 2017
everyone was friendly, worked together as a group organization. I learned how to work production fast paste, great time wise under a wonderful growing enviroment
Pros
N/a
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary Job Placement
light industry (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 3, 2017
The company that I had worked for was low in customer orders. Work was minimal and hours was short. I was hired through a state to state job recruiting site in which they was under the understanding that the company was expanding their production lines. The company was already in a failing status so the lack of customer orders meant no hours worked in order maintain bills and day to day living expenses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMay 28, 2016
Was overall satisfied company was fine no complaints people were friendly job was mostly fun good experience I learned more about iPhones than I really wanted to know and now I can help my family and friends fix their personal phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 5, 2016
Great place to work, they really find jobs to fit your skills and help you to stay working.
Each Person is willing to help you.
Pros
excellent company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will not stand behind employees
Flex LPN (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 31, 2015
They will not stand behind their employees. They come across they will but it's all about money. They are bad to cancel shifts and not offer anything else once u are cancelled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service - Time to get a full time job.
Warehouse Worker/General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 2, 2015
Good Staffing service keeps me working for the shifts I needed. Now I am able to work full time and they are not able to keep me in a solid position they is temp to hire. I want to become a full time employee and grow with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHMay 5, 2015
Very professional and helpful staffing agency. Actually helps place you in good working positions. Way better than last agency I tried.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Temporary Contractor/ Mortgage Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 31, 2015
Nice work environment. Great pay. Friendly people. Caring and exciting place to be in. Nice people. Found great work and not jobs with no substance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with people.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 25, 2015
Learned about how to deal with patients with serious problems.
You work alone. Fun environment. Interesting company to work for.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Hours are not avaliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company that will get you working fast, and good people....
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford, OHFebruary 20, 2015
A typical day at the Alliance Staffing was going in to talk with the front desk clerk to just really pick up my check :) it can't get any better then that....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good company to work for.
Vendor Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 28, 2015
They are a good company to work for, very patient and understanding to your needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours and good wages.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beloit, OHJanuary 17, 2015
Arrive 15 to 20 minutes early to receive detailed information and report from my LPN supervisor and the aide I am relieving about the residents I am assigned to care for , detailed because I am not familiar with the residents because I am as needed and do not work regular hours with them. I then begin my routine of greeting my residents and introducing myself. I then begin my daily tasks with the residents such as bathing , grooming , snacks , two hour rounds ,and answering call lights .
Pros
Meeting and working with new people often and the wages.
Cons
The traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Enviroment
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Streetsboro, OHDecember 26, 2014
I would come in and see which line and position I'll be working. I would clock into the work order. I would make sure I had the necessary tools to do my job effectively and efficiently. I would then proceed to work and make sure I'm making rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTDecember 9, 2014
• Helped foster self worth and self identity in clients/ youth
• Motivated clients/ youth in coping with problems and helped with setting achievable goals
• Provided crisis intervention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Provider Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHSeptember 28, 2014
This is a temp agency that helped me obtain my position at MedData.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHSeptember 19, 2014
depending on the job site

various skills depending on the job site

fast to get you working

depending on the job site

getting a job

the different job and skills you learned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Staffing Firm
Sales/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJuly 31, 2014
It is a good company and aspires to reach more in DFW. We staff a major food distribution company here in DFW, as well as other warehouses and distribution centers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTMay 5, 2014
Mentored with this program. Loved it. Was able to help mentor females.
Pros
Fun and activiteis
Cons
no more cases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALLIANCE STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1