AllianceOne Employee Reviews

Found 192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AllianceOne
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCSeptember 20, 2016
Great place to work, 40 to 48 hours of work per week, Great managers, and Great pay. Only problem is that it's seasonal work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and supervisors work hands on with you
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNSeptember 14, 2016
Working with alliance one i have learned so much about the financial side of the world from loans to mortgages to credit to working with clients. Co workers here are all fun and energetic friendly people.
Pros
Supervisors, Working Environment
Cons
Hot Building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun activities
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montego Bay, MDAugust 30, 2016
I worked in a enviourment that team work matter. I love doing what I do and because of that it made my job easy to correspond with customer while being professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and management needs improving
Scale House Clerk (Current Employee) –  Farmville, NCAugust 22, 2016
The employees were great to work for, but management was not loyal to employees. This is fast paced environment and you must be reliable and able to work overtime at anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OH 43537August 22, 2016
I worked at this company for 9 years and there customer service department was centralized to Pennsylvania and no more job opportunity for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Farmville, NCAugust 16, 2016
Managers were easy to talk to and work well with coworkers. Nice clean work environment. The hardest part of my job was getting laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Trevose, PAAugust 10, 2016
Alliance on is a great job if you enjoy customer service the hours are flexible and the bosses are great there is non stop talking on the phone
Pros
FLEXIBLE HOURS FINANCIAL BONUS
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a very nice place to work and had a lot of good qualities .
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJuly 21, 2016
My day at work started off busy from the time I punched in to the time I punched out. Which made for a very quick 8 hours by the time I went to lunch and came back my day was nearly over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Satisfaction was Neutral
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Wilson, NCJuly 13, 2016
Job satisfaction was neutral,Not getting paid enough.I do not like the pay at my current workplace Alliance One,would like higher pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJune 22, 2016
Reliable and hardworking warehouse operator committed to getting each job done as quickly, efficiently and safely as possible. Warehouse worker with strong work ethic and 1+yrs hands-on experience. Researching expert, highly skilled in assorting products . Hands-on experience with equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Debt Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHJune 3, 2016
The day starts with getting on phone talking to consumers setting them up to pay for the balance they owe or setting up a payment arrangement for them until the work day ends. There was constant training and went the extra mile to provide knowledge to the employees. I learned how to convince people to pay the bills that they may not want to pay. While operating in the guidelines of the FDCPA. Management lacked leadership and common sense at times, but improved before my departure. My co-workers were excellent and made working there very enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was when consumers didn't answer the phone. The most enjoyable part of working there was the workplace atomsphere.
Pros
Bonuses, training, and workplace atomosphere.
Cons
HR was horrible, payroll issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
id recommend to a friend trying to find work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Maumee, OHMay 31, 2016
overall decent company, usually adhere to needs, most of the supervisors are pretty attentive and are willing to help you, you can choose your breaks and scheduling
Pros
understanding of needs most of the time
Cons
scheduling conflicts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Productive
Compliance Officer/Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 27, 2016
On a daily basis you have to hit the ground running when you clock in so there's never a moment that you're not busy.
The security is top notch and always alert, they are friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
NTTA Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX 75093May 18, 2016
gt yelled at by the management staff and employees
they have a horrible incentive program. I needed bonuses not incentives.
Plus the customers on the phone are rude as always.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
not good staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stressful environment.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 5, 2016
As an employee at A1 for almost a decade, I can sincerely say it has been a pleasure simply because of some of my co-workers. We have been through so much together. But I am looking forward to a new beginning in a new company in a near future.
Pros
Lots of friendships and lost of fun activities.
Cons
Lots of stress, negativity and lack of advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collector (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHApril 22, 2016
Alliance One was a fun place to work as far as my co-workers, but the stress from being required to hit a monthly quota became overwhelming.
Pros
Staff, Pay
Cons
Monthly Quota
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory
General Laberor (Current Employee) –  Wilson, NCApril 13, 2016
A typical day of work consists of sweeping big isles of dirt and tobacco. Managing the machines to make sure everything is running properly.
Pros
Free time
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outspoken person who takes pride in all the she does
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  montego bay, saint jamesApril 11, 2016
Makes sure the work is done and always make sure the job is done. co-workers were not always intact at times. The experience helped with getting me where am at now
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 27, 2016
Too much micro manage and no communication with employees.
Policies change without notice. Employees are treated like an animal. My hours are good but overall, people quit the job almost weekly.
Pros
good work hours
Cons
Micro manage
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management, Co-workers, and Residents are amazing
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Maumee, OHMarch 25, 2016
With any work place, Brown has it's good and not so good qualities. I enjoyed everyone from Management to co-workers, to the Residents.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Short staffed at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 207 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3