ALLIED AIR Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Stuffer (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCSeptember 28, 2015
A typical day at work, I had to stock up parts for the pre brazed rings then wait until pattern comes up and stuff the air coil accordingly. management always kept us up to date about work related topics. co workers were awesome and the most enjoyable part of my job was getting to experience the job description
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
Assembly Line Employee (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCSeptember 7, 2015
It is a seasonal job that dose not last all year. I enjoy working with my coworkers. I enjoyed the work, and the hours, that I did work.
Pros
air condition work place
Cons
being laid off several times a year
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 17, 2015
A good company. Didn't learn much at this company at that time, but I remember the overtime was great and very convenient . Some of the people were very friendly. Not a bad experience though.
Pros
convenient spot
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Spot Welder (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 2, 2015
It was nice production was at least 40 sets a day. Learned how to spot weld parts. Co-workers and management was good and the hardest part of the job was spark catch my clothes on fire.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Not enough break time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work work place
Brake Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 30, 2015
a typical day at work was very productive. You worked at your own pace but at the same time make production. it wasn't nothing hard about the job if you paid attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright but very boring.
Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 7, 2015
It was not exciting and the team leader was rude and some of the workers had very nasty attitudes. I learned about the compressors and what to do and what not to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome boss to work for
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Bohemia, NYApril 24, 2015
An excellent place to learn, and grow. The atmosphere is great laid back and most of all professional. The management personnel's and co workers are like family.
Pros
awesome boss
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCDecember 29, 2014
Advancement is not good at the company but nice to work at with good people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJuly 15, 2014
I enjoyed working as a team. This company has great benefits and works well as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Blower House Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJune 23, 2014
i enjoyed my job. i learned thing anout how to put units together.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer service Rep. III (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCMay 18, 2014
This company is a great company to work for. Good benefits, great employees. Good hours good pay. The hardest part of this job is trying to please everyone. It can be stressful at times
Pros
good pay
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict and restricted work place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCApril 25, 2014
a typical day would be hard. The suporvisors were very hard on all employees it also was a very strict working enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Blackville, SCApril 6, 2014
I work 8hours a days sometimes 10hours.I learned too work with other friendly are not I had too train many that came in after me. I did what I was supervised to do. The hardest thing I had to do was work with unfriendly people but that wasn't often. Being able to train others what I knew how to do on this job.
Pros
lunch
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMarch 17, 2014
Fun place to work. Co workers very nice.The company cares about you.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grear
Assembly Line Worker/Tester (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJanuary 8, 2014
• Inspected parts to ensure that they meet specific engineering instructions
• Set-up and operated tools for the assembly of lawn machines.
• Assisted in installation and testing of machines after the assembly process was completed.
• Cleaned and maintained the assembly line appropriately
• Pull random machines from assembly line to perform audits.
• Wrote daily reports after completion of testing and auditing the lawn machines.
• Read schematics and blueprints to assemble finished products
• Use hand tools or machines to fasten, adjust or assemble components
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fast paced company with friendly employees.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCJanuary 5, 2014
I learned how to make air conditioners and hook wires up to make them work properly I really enjoyed working with some of my co workers.
Pros
were rewarded when we did a great job.
Cons
only had one 15 min break
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Blackville, SCDecember 30, 2013
Worked there for almost 10 years and it was great. it was like working with family,
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work, peak seasons hard to adjust to.
Brake Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCDecember 18, 2013
Good place to work. Management does recognize advance workers and give them more responsibility, but no more pay.
Pros
free breakfasts
Cons
short breaks, management rude
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCAugust 14, 2013
I stayed busy. Did not worry about being bored. I learned how to work under pressure. Everyone was friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
Coil Shop, Fin Press, Expander Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCAugust 7, 2013
Being that I do many different jobs a typical day is unexplainable.
Everything that I've listed in my qualificactions is everything I've learned at this job in the year that I've been there and I'm still learning and gaining more experince. My co-workers are proably the hardest part of my job. They are content with doing only one job that they have been doing for years. Where I'm eager to learn and do every job in my department. And that makes some of my co-workers feel uncomfortable because I m a fast learner. So they dont want to train or show you how to do a certain job or do it correctly. But, ounce I see what you are doing I can pick up on it easily. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that as long as I'm at work there is no area that will be behind. If someone else is not there because I can run two machines at the same time to keep production consistent. And help the company to keep makeing money.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture