Find companies:
Allied Forces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Allied Forces Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
General rooms attendant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 6, 2014
Unreliable source of work. Temporary and intermittent. This company has already been reviewed and this computer program does not allow for this second one to be deleted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Forces
General Laborer (Current Employee), Tolleson, AZFebruary 22, 2014
The company needs to locate more jobs and buy vans for people that don't have a car to go to the job site. There are good workers that cant get work due to no cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When work is available consistently its a great place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee), VirginiaDecember 4, 2013
Pros: simple assignments
Cons: sometimes not enough work
Allied Forces is a really great temp agency to be a part of. It has great people in place to make things happen for other people looking for temporary employmet. Fitting the needs of people to the job assignment recommended is what they are good at doing. Although, the pay scale may not match the job assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to go for work
General Laborer (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZNovember 19, 2013
if you need work its a good place to go. they will send you out to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good labor job, good exercise
Labor Worker (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 10, 2013
labor work all day usually demolition, maintenance, and warehousing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me find work
General Laborer (Former Employee), Warren, OHNovember 8, 2013
Pros: paid daily
Cons: couldn't get paid on sat
i like working for allied forces i got a lot of good experiences from places they have sent me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in Flagstaff not in Phoenix
Career Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2013
Pros: help people find jobs for people wanting to work
Cons: they seem to sabatoge
Flagstaff was the greatest place to work with Allied Forces. Everyone worked together and was very helpful. the work got done and I believe we all worked great together. Loved this job would take it back in a second. Phoenix location suck no one works with each other and want their team to fail... very unprofessional and would never offer service it – more... the company or return to work at this company.

Flagstaff great place to work loved it Never work in the phoenix locations ; Is't the company that I have ever worked from that wanted you to fail and not succeed; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good quick tempory employee place to be.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Tolleson, AZOctober 8, 2013
Pros: good staff and a healthy amount of work.
Cons: the jobs may be a little distant so you have to have reliable transportation but thats any job.
When I would attend allied forces early in the morning they would always have a job there for me. As long as you have transportation you always have a job there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability, with low pay, no benefits, can choose when to work or not.
Laborer (Current Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: getting to choose when you work.
Cons: rising up very early for work everyday and not knowing who you will work for.
I usually start early like 4:30 am. at the office to improve my chances to get sent out to work. Your chances are better if you have a vehical. It's mostly hard labor work like construction type work. Not knowing who your employer will be for the day is hard. All my co-workers are pretty much in the same boat, their not employed for one reason or another. – more... Getting to choose when to work or not can be flexable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasantly Suprised
SAP/DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: temp
I really liked working for Allied Forces and the only reason that I did not give them a complete five-star rating is that it is a temporary employment company. And, therefore there is not job security or advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Kingman, AZJuly 7, 2013
For me the place they had me working at was not steady enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun company to work with
Day Laborer (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 16, 2013
A day labor company. I went in early in the morning waited to see if a job would come my way. the better a worker you were the more work you got. which at some point I was getting work almost everyday. Unfortunately I wanted more hours and it was never a guarantee that I would get a full week of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They sent you to good jobs when you did work.
(Temporary Help) Laborer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: good jobs
Cons: nothing permanent
Stocked items, worked in shipping and receiving. It was a typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Kingman, AZSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: daily work
Cons: waiting period
I enjoy working for this company because they are helpful with returning into the workforce comunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard, hot, and tough physical labor. Climatized me to Arizona very quickly.
Day Laborer (Former Employee), Kingman, AZAugust 10, 2012
Pros: could car-pool with other workers.
Cons: heat...very hot, dry desert heat. note: the salary depended on the job. $7.75-$12.00
Worked in mines, for airport security, hard outdoor work.
I learned to run electrical lines up a mountain, how to haul large loads up dirt up a mountain, and how to run all types of equipment, and security procedures.
The girls in the office were great; they tried to send me on as many jobs as they could.
The hardest part was working in the hot desert – more... heat.
The great part was working in the mountains; the beauty of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good team to be around.
Chemical Blender (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 26, 2012
A typical day was very interesting, changes from good to hectic. Most depends on what the employer wanted. I learned to be A team member to get the job done,time management and learn from each other.There was no hard times just being efficient what made my day enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with meals provided every day.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 14, 2012
Pros: always busy
Cons: pay never went up
Busy Busy Busy.Learned to operate all heavey equipment. with Sun-State equipment. Manager always made sure we were well taking care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Carpenter (Former Employee), Newport News, VAMarch 13, 2012
Cons: low pay and job opportunities
Good for contracted or short term employment, seasonal. Contracted work with a chance in a variety of fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great staffing company to work with
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Memphis,TnMarch 5, 2012
This was a great staffing company to be with, they kept me with work all the time. The only problem I had with them was that they assignments was all short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assignment way to far in North Scottsdale
Warehouse Manufacturer (Former Employee), TempeDecember 28, 2011
Pros: outstanding recruiter with anna
Cons: minimum pay and early hours (4am-3pm)
Due to minimum pay and starting my shift way to early, I was unable to complete my assignment with these temporary agency. The recruiter, though, was very professional, courteous, and outgoing. I do miss working for them, but do to the nature of the company, I had to look some were else