Allied Forces Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Temporary Agency in Mesa
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 4, 2017
Only worked for 3 weeks before I moved back to Farmington. Made decent hours and constant work. I enjoyed working at multiple jobs across the city was the most enjoyable.
Pros
Paid after the job is finished.
Cons
Short Breaks or No Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An helpful group of individuals.
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 10, 2016
There are helpful and caring people at this company. They ask you how you like your job, the location and how you're getting treated there. Very professional people!
Pros
The job placements
Cons
The job placements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if work is available.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2016
It was just a job to make the ends meet. It was never consistent work and would not refer this temp service to anyone. It is for people that is trying to survive day by day.
Pros
They supplied the work material that was needed for the job.
Cons
They work the mess out of you and won't even pay you minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK kinda job.
Crew Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZSeptember 25, 2016
There been times you had to wait to get a call just to get a job for temp services. Sometimes it had required for you to get your own equipment as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with loveable staff memebers
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 18, 2016
The best. The staff was very out going more than willing to meet to needs of the employees as well as the needs of the clients.
Pros
Daily bonus giveaways
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building
clean up crew supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 28, 2016
fun, and friendly people. work on a two year project for crossland co. hands on work ,day too day with vender. team work, and safe work place.
Pros
good company to work for.
Cons
can relocate at anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were nice
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHJanuary 12, 2016
People were nice and helpful. They worked well with everyone. I enjoyed my time there. The hours were helpful and the weekly pay period was helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 11, 2015
If the assignment personnel in the morning hours were more fair about their selection process and moodiness in selecting personnel for jobs and assignments, it would be a better environment to work in.
Pros
Assignments relatively fair, but sometimes inappropriate
Cons
no fairness in selection of personnel for jobs, not enough screening of personnel supplied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general ware house associate (Current Employee) –  tolleson azOctober 9, 2015
Most of the time there is enough work for employees.Its a first come first serve basis.Its day to day work most of the time.
Pros
they proide wokr boots and equipment.
Cons
winter time work dries up
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability, with low pay, no benefits, can choose when to work or not.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 16, 2013
I usually start early like 4:30 am. at the office to improve my chances to get sent out to work. Your chances are better if you have a vehical. It's mostly hard labor work like construction type work. Not knowing who your employer will be for the day is hard. All my co-workers are pretty much in the same boat, their not employed for one reason or another. Getting to choose when to work or not can be flexable.
Pros
Getting to choose when you work.
Cons
Rising up very early for work everyday and not knowing who you will work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard, hot, and tough physical labor. Climatized me to Arizona very quickly.
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZAugust 10, 2012
Worked in mines, for airport security, hard outdoor work.
I learned to run electrical lines up a mountain, how to haul large loads up dirt up a mountain, and how to run all types of equipment, and security procedures.
The girls in the office were great; they tried to send me on as many jobs as they could.
The hardest part was working in the hot desert heat.
The great part was working in the mountains; the beauty of it.
Pros
could car-pool with other workers.
Cons
heat...very hot, dry desert heat. note: the salary depended on the job. $7.75-$12.00
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in Flagstaff not in Phoenix
Career Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2013
Flagstaff was the greatest place to work with Allied Forces. Everyone worked together and was very helpful. the work got done and I believe we all worked great together. Loved this job would take it back in a second. Phoenix location suck no one works with each other and want their team to fail... very unprofessional and would never offer service it the company or return to work at this company.

Flagstaff great place to work loved it Never work in the phoenix locations ; Is't the company that I have ever worked from that wanted you to fail and not succeed;
Pros
help people find jobs for people wanting to work
Cons
they seem to sabatoge
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZMay 20, 2015
An all-around decent temporary staffing agency. The only downside I would say is the fact that you are on call 24/7. The management is helpful and landing a job here is a walk in the park.
Pros
Weekly drawings for following safety procedures, winners awarded with cash.
Cons
12-hour shifts when working at the factory.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When work is available consistently its a great place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  VirginiaDecember 4, 2013
Allied Forces is a really great temp agency to be a part of. It has great people in place to make things happen for other people looking for temporary employmet. Fitting the needs of people to the job assignment recommended is what they are good at doing. Although, the pay scale may not match the job assignment.
Pros
Simple assignments
Cons
Sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assignment way to far in North Scottsdale
Warehouse Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  TempeDecember 28, 2011
Due to minimum pay and starting my shift way to early, I was unable to complete my assignment with these temporary agency. The recruiter, though, was very professional, courteous, and outgoing. I do miss working for them, but do to the nature of the company, I had to look some were else
Pros
outstanding recruiter with anna
Cons
minimum pay and early hours (4am-3pm)
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management skills and training
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJuly 28, 2015
in order to have a great team, the leader must know how to lead and to follow. one who is in a position to lead must also follow the same rules set in the company.
Pros
Advance on paycheck
Cons
poor communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good quick tempory employee place to be.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZOctober 8, 2013
When I would attend allied forces early in the morning they would always have a job there for me. As long as you have transportation you always have a job there.
Pros
Good staff and a healthy amount of work.
Cons
The jobs may be a little distant so you have to have reliable transportation but thats any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone to achieving a better way of learning about oneself.
Construction Labor,roofer helper (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 24, 2014
Hard,but fair!!Good all around learning experiences,and desire to help out those short of safety supplies, inwhich is needed!!!
Pros
LOYALTY AND DESIRE TO SEEK A GOOD OUTLOOK OVERALL!
Cons
THE WAITING PERIOD TO LEAVE WITHOUT DAILY EMPLOYMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
warehouse/metal work (Former Employee) –  glendale,azJune 25, 2015
hostile environment until grown into it with physically and mentality to get what job shipments to be done and to wrapped typically the same unless small or large boxes of shipments.
Pros
lunch break
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun company to work with
Day Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 16, 2013
A day labor company. I went in early in the morning waited to see if a job would come my way. the better a worker you were the more work you got. which at some point I was getting work almost everyday. Unfortunately I wanted more hours and it was never a guarantee that I would get a full week of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Forces. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6