Allied Forces Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily labor
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2017
well i couldn't really expect much from a daily labor company,but they did put me to work everyday for the two years i was available.i would get the long phases of work tickets which made sure i had work for a little while.
Pros
work was available
Cons
no advancing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 23, 2017
It was a great place to work at. Fun people. Peaceful environment. Working with others was easy. Employees were professional and knew there safety guild lines
Pros
Inside work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MKB construction
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 10, 2017
This was a good work place and they teach you the skills that you need for the job or any other job that you apply for. I still work with the company it's just a temporary job for me just to earn a little bit of money for my family..
Pros
No Free lunch
Cons
30mins lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy cooking
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 8, 2017
I missed working with Allied Forces they always sent me to work . companys always ask for me because I was a Great worker.
I wish that they were still in Raleigh.
Pros
eat free
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Hospitality Provider (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJuly 31, 2017
Temp agency, jobs vary depending on where you are placed.Some jobs are temp and sometimes they have temp to hire jobs. It just depends on work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun work place under pressure
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2017
Working in several Hotels was so fun. Meeting and greeting new Customers per day was terrific. I learned that each company had great aspects. The atmosphere in general was likable.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Working overtime with no days off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Temp Construction & Landscape Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 21, 2017
I got to learn new trades. I worked in many different fields such as landscaping, construction, catering, drywall, dishwashing, working in a popcorn factory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to get paid daily and help you find a job
Daily Labor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 25, 2017
I like going here when i have days off it's a good place for ppl who really need money on that day cause you work get paid pretty easy but some days you don't get sent out and it a bummer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 2, 2017
temporary work, so be prepared to be used like a dog. Work hard for a customer and maybe you will be brought on as a regular employee. Not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
know new peaple
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 14, 2017
Productive workplace, friendly environment. hardworking co-workers easy to get along with competitive sometimes fun times rare. but overall good .company to work for.
Pros
pay, after work day
Cons
need a car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work when you need money quick!
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 2, 2017
amazing place. worked with different people everyday. got to travel new places everyday. Was a good place to work when i didn't have a steady job. Would recommend this job to anybody starting out.
Pros
felixable.
Cons
underpay for construction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were very good to get you a job.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZJanuary 15, 2017
You go into the office and they will place you at a job. They will match you up with the job you are experienced in. The employees there are friendly.Allied Forces is a job placement staffing center, and once you are done on a task and you work that day you can get paid that same day.
Pros
placement with jobs, same day pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Temporary Agency in Mesa
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 4, 2017
Only worked for 3 weeks before I moved back to Farmington. Made decent hours and constant work. I enjoyed working at multiple jobs across the city was the most enjoyable.
Pros
Paid after the job is finished.
Cons
Short Breaks or No Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An helpful group of individuals.
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 10, 2016
There are helpful and caring people at this company. They ask you how you like your job, the location and how you're getting treated there. Very professional people!
Pros
The job placements
Cons
The job placements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK kinda job.
Crew Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZSeptember 25, 2016
There been times you had to wait to get a call just to get a job for temp services. Sometimes it had required for you to get your own equipment as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with loveable staff memebers
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 18, 2016
The best. The staff was very out going more than willing to meet to needs of the employees as well as the needs of the clients.
Pros
Daily bonus giveaways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if work is available.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2016
It was just a job to make the ends meet. It was never consistent work and would not refer this temp service to anyone. It is for people that is trying to survive day by day.
Pros
They supplied the work material that was needed for the job.
Cons
They work the mess out of you and won't even pay you minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building
clean up crew supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 28, 2016
fun, and friendly people. work on a two year project for crossland co. hands on work ,day too day with vender. team work, and safe work place.
Pros
good company to work for.
Cons
can relocate at anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were nice
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHJanuary 12, 2016
People were nice and helpful. They worked well with everyone. I enjoyed my time there. The hours were helpful and the weekly pay period was helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general ware house associate (Current Employee) –  tolleson azOctober 9, 2015
Most of the time there is enough work for employees.Its a first come first serve basis.Its day to day work most of the time.
Pros
they proide wokr boots and equipment.
Cons
winter time work dries up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Forces. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.5