Allied Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing and Recruiting
Staffing Manager/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City, MOApril 8, 2015
A typical day at Allied is checking in with all clients to make sure temps made it on time and see what other needs have arose, to answer phones and pre-screen new applicants or staff existing temps to open jobs, to fill job orders from clients, to follow-up on existing clients and maintain relationships, to take walk-in applicants looking for jobs, to interview new applicants and complete all necessary paperwork in computer data base, send and reply to all emails from clients, send background checks on new applicants, give new applicants drug screens, communicate with co-workers and management about clients, job openings and fills, and other important information throughout the day. Allied would have BBQ cook outs for holidays, holiday parties off-site, bonuses for staffing managers according to bonus structure. Allied is like a second family due to the tight knit team and has good insurance and vacation days.
Pros
BBQ cook outs, bonuses, vacation days, holiday pay, sick days, company cell phone, company laptop
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer with opportunity to show off you customer service skills.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Bartending for allied staffing was one of the most challenging positions I have every held. The bar may very from night to night. You definitely had to bring your A game in charisma every gig. My co-workers normally weren't at my level of entertainment, and it was reflected in their tips. I can only remember twice when I didn't come out of any establishment without the most tips. The most frustrating part of the job was the spontaneous work schedule and short work weeks if they're not any shifts available. But other than that management, employees and the job all around was great.
Pros
tips, fun, and challenging
Cons
work hours and work schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and decent work environment
Warehouse-Light Industrial (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 30, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of packing orders according to pick ticket, heavy lifting, pulling and pushing heavy pallets with pallet jack, training people for Quick Pick or Bulk as needed. I learned to work very fast and be extremely efficient. My co-workers were nice poeple and they made the work fun. The hardest part of the job would have been the push orders and last minute priority orders that had to be done and shipped out immediately. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I moved around all the time and got a full athletic work out while working.
Pros
paid holidays, good co-workers
Cons
last minute notice of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone customer service
Customer Service Telephone Representative (Former Employee) –  Oveland Park, KSJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of working at different inbound call centers (Sprint, Disney) to take product or service orders.

I learned to be patient and polite with callers who were sometimes angry and rude.

I did not supervise any employees.

My co-workers were pleasant to work with--I did not know most of my co-workers very well.

The hardest part of the job was the sometimes angry customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of job schedules.
Pros
schedule flexibility
Cons
pay was not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Box Plant
2nd Shift forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 27, 2013
Prep pallet for the unitizer and send to multiple lanes, manually running the rollers as well as deciding by the product and customer order which lines to send product. Some product gets wrapped and some does not , pallets where added as ordrded at the end of those lines. fast paced cause the whole order doesnt come at once. The forklift and warehouse skills are key . All locations for these shipment are kept in a notebook .
Pros
all product came in on one line.
Cons
no computers to track inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work for someone that wants to work
Prep Associate for Lutron Brookdale, Macungie (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 30, 2015
They are very efficient finding work for each person that comes into their facility. They call periodically to ask if there is something that we need on the job or to find out if we are having problems with anything. It was very enjoyable working for them and when I move back to Pennsylvania in the future I will definitely sign up with them again.
Pros
They strive hard to find work you will like
Cons
There are none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place to work
Hospitality Associate (Current Employee) –  North Kansas City, MOAugust 14, 2013
Working for Allied is one of the best work experiences I've had. Scheduling weekly is wonderful and if you have any issues, you just contact a manager and it's taken care of. As far as co-workers go, I've met some really amazing people. Everyone is very goal oriented and courteous. The hardest part of the job is not knowing exactly how every day is going to go.
Pros
weekly scheduling, helpful management
Cons
no set hours or position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Staffing is a Temp Service/AMG is a internet payday loan company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 16, 2012
Allied found a job for me in less than 30 days, but when that job ended it was not as easy and as fast. AMG on the other is a fast paste environment they say they are only interested in "ONE call resolution" but the real interest is in quantity and not quality of the calls get the customer off the phone by any means necessary.
Cons
quotas, point system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Allied Staffing because it has provided me with a job for two years.
Temporary Job in production at a warehouse (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 20, 2014
The only problem I have had with Allied Staffing is that it hasn't provided me with a permanent job.
Pros
like allied staffing because it has provided me with a job for two years.
Cons
the only problem i have had with allied staffing is that it hasn't provided me with a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Windsor Mills, MDApril 16, 2013
a typical day involves going to homes and collecting specimens. I have learned alot about management and organization. My co-workers are great and always there if I need them. the hardest part of my job is transporting specimens back to the lab in a timely manner. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people who can't come to the lab.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the job but didn't like working 2-3 days a week
Put kits together and Coallting / Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 21, 2014
This was a p/t job worked only when needed. This a temp service Allied and never had work for the hours I needed. But the company Allied seen me to to is called Data Source they look down on temp workers which I do not agree.
Pros
did some free lunches. and charities
Cons
short breaks good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good. Job ended abruptly
Material Handler/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 21, 2012
Like the work. Worked was productive. Excellent place to work. Learned the operation of the place I worked. Management and co-workers were good. I didn't think anything was hard. I enjoyed coming to work. Looked forward to going to work everyday. It was closed to my house too.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work for extra income !
Cashier/ Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City, MOSeptember 18, 2013
This place is a temporary agency that only places you at jobs for weeks at a time or even days at a time. The most enjoyable part of this job is working at the sporting events at Kaufman and Arrowhead stadium I used to work there with my cousin and we had a blast every time!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 11, 2013
WAREHOUSE FAST PACED EMPLOYER WHO TIME PUT ORDERS OUT IN A TIMELY MANNER THE MANAGEMENT WAS GREAT THE CO WORKERS WAS VERY HARD WORKING IT REALLY WASN'T A HARD PART OF THE JOB THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IS EVERYBODY STICK AND WORK HARD TOGATHER
Pros
the hours
Cons
the break times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loan company
tele loan (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 25, 2015
I would make calls to people all over the united states. I would call them about their resent application for a loan. The people I worked with I could never replace they were really the best.
Pros
good people all over the office to work with
Cons
job was shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Staffing
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 17, 2012
Allied Staffing is a staffing company I was somewhatly impressed with their business. They were faster about getting me into longer term jobs. I didnt like the last minute notices about not reported to work the next week or the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing place that helps you get work
City, MO- Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  north kc armour rdSeptember 11, 2012
typical day at work will vary depending how long you are going to be at one site, learned lots of different things,management was good,co-workers good,no hard part really,enjoyable part was working
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light Industrial warehouse work
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSFebruary 27, 2014
Placed in various warehouse Temporary assignments that were fun, easy and working with fun people. Everyone worked as a team.
Pros
easy going
Cons
cold environment in adverse weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly-Productive-All around great place to work with great employess
HR (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSFebruary 10, 2015
I love going into work and learning something new each day.
I enjoy it being a team.
The management is wonderful.
Co-workers are friendly and enjoy what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduled Medical Contactors with different businesses
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 2, 2013
Typical day would be calling individuals and offering dates that were available for them to work.

Scanning documents, answering multi-line phones, filing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture