Find companies:
Allied Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Allied Staffing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing and Recruiting
Staffing Manager/Recruiter (Former Employee), North Kansas City, MOApril 8, 2015
Pros: BBQ cook outs, bonuses, vacation days, holiday pay, sick days, company cell phone, company laptop
A typical day at Allied is checking in with all clients to make sure temps made it on time and see what other needs have arose, to answer phones and pre-screen new applicants or staff existing temps to open jobs, to fill job orders from clients, to follow-up on existing clients and maintain relationships, to take walk-in applicants looking for jobs, to interview new applicants and complete all necessary paperwork in computer data base, send and reply to all emails from clients, send background checks on new applicants, give new applicants drug screens, communicate with co-workers and management about clients, job openings and fills, and other important information throughout the day. Allied would have BBQ cook outs for holidays, holiday parties off-site, bonuses for staffing managers according to bonus structure. Allied is like a second family due to the tight knit team and has good insurance and vacation days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loan company
tele loan (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 25, 2015
Pros: good people all over the office to work with
Cons: job was shut down
I would make calls to people all over the united states. I would call them about their resent application for a loan. The people I worked with I could never replace they were really the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Temp (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 2, 2015
Pros: great company to work for
Executed daily operations as a temp of special accounting systems and related procedures
Pharmacy Intake Person, Collector, Data Entry, Scanning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly-Productive-All around great place to work with great employess
HR (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 10, 2015
I love going into work and learning something new each day.
I enjoy it being a team.
The management is wonderful.
Co-workers are friendly and enjoy what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Independence-Water Pollution Control, Temp (Former Employee), Independence, MOJanuary 27, 2015
This was a temporary position, they did good work getting me placed. I have stayed the job they put me in for over 6 years now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSJanuary 16, 2015
Enjoyed meeting new people.
Always something new going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the job but didn't like working 2-3 days a week
Put kits together and Coallting / Warehouse (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 21, 2014
Pros: did some free lunches. and charities
Cons: short breaks good pay
This was a p/t job worked only when needed. This a temp service Allied and never had work for the hours I needed. But the company Allied seen me to to is called Data Source they look down on temp workers which I do not agree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Allied Staffing because it has provided me with a job for two years.
Temporary Job in production at a warehouse (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSDecember 20, 2014
Pros: like allied staffing because it has provided me with a job for two years.
Cons: the only problem i have had with allied staffing is that it hasn't provided me with a permanent job.
The only problem I have had with Allied Staffing is that it hasn't provided me with a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied puts you into jobs that fit your skills
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJune 15, 2014
Pros: get you a job anywhere
Cons: job insercuity
Management friendly, pay is competetive, hours fit to your schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, getting along, fair, team work, deadlines, smiling faces
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MOMay 29, 2014
Pros: incentive bonus
Cons: benefits
it was a fast paced environment, teamwork, getting along, fair, deadlines, smiling faces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor/Maintenance/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
People are friendly and caring. Learn new things and paid some bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignments
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMarch 20, 2014
Various temporary assignments, sporting events, warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer with opportunity to show off you customer service skills.
Bartender (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: tips, fun, and challenging
Cons: work hours and work schedules
Bartending for allied staffing was one of the most challenging positions I have every held. The bar may very from night to night. You definitely had to bring your A game in charisma every gig. My co-workers normally weren't at my level of entertainment, and it was reflected in their tips. I can only remember twice when I didn't come out of any establishment without the most tips. The most frustrating part of the job was the spontaneous work schedule and short work weeks if they're not any shifts available. But other than that management, employees and the job all around was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light Industrial warehouse work
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: easy going
Cons: cold environment in adverse weather conditions
Placed in various warehouse Temporary assignments that were fun, easy and working with fun people. Everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place
Light Industry Worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 21, 2014
went to different jobs, learned shipping and receiving accounts,packaging using scanners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone customer service
Customer Service Telephone Representative (Former Employee), Oveland Park, KSJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: pay was not very good
A typical day at work consisted of working at different inbound call centers (Sprint, Disney) to take product or service orders.

I learned to be patient and polite with callers who were sometimes angry and rude.

I did not supervise any employees.

My co-workers were pleasant to work with--I did not know most of my co-workers very well.

The hardest part of the job was the sometimes angry customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility of job schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduled Medical Contactors with different businesses
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 2, 2013
Typical day would be calling individuals and offering dates that were available for them to work.

Scanning documents, answering multi-line phones, filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication
Assembly Worker, Forklift Driver, Sorter (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSOctober 31, 2013
good communication, good training, lots of knowledge and good supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and good atmosphere
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), North Kansas City, MOOctober 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare too exspensive
typical day at work is good, easy going co-workers are easy to work with, management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at the khuaffman stadium
Food prep (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 25, 2013
i learned how to deal with alot of different types of people. a typical day at work for me was to just cook, prep, and serve the food to the fans at khuffman stadium.

1 2 3

Allied Staffing Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$10.00 per hour
Receiver
$11.50 per hour
Order Picker
$11.50 per hour
Shipping and Receiving Clerk
$9.00 per hour
Assembler
$13.50 per hour