Allied Universal Employee Reviews

Found 3,378 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 19, 2017
The company was ok before the merge with Universal Protection but after the merge the company was all over the place. You barely get overtime and once the merge happened they stopped giving out vacation time, they pretty much wanted to just pay you and not allow you to take a vacation. I quit and went to another company with better pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Universal is a very great company
SECURITY SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Since my employment with the company, i learned the job quick. I had the opportunity to interact with tenants, visitors and property staff. I enjoyed working on my site, the staff and management was a great group of people to work with on a daily basis.
Pros
Free training and certification with Oc and cuffs
Cons
No pto or sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CASeptember 19, 2017
The manager is a weirdo other than that It's not that bad 🤷‍♂️ Pays ok and they give you a nice amount of hours If you go full time also..............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours and great management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day a typical day at work was straight forward and consisted of access control and log maintenance. The management was good at assigning hours and notifying employees of additional work opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet balanced
Secuirty Officer (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day at work after clocking in consist of saftey checks of the gates the gates. From there, throughout your shifts just consist of ID checking
Pros
Relaxation times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, no communication
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CASeptember 19, 2017
Asked for a post but had to be a rover until something became available. I called and messaged Operations Manager Valentin and did not receive a response for days. My pay was also kept from me for two weeks because of their mistakes smh. Lack of communication led to me not receiving work for weeks while they post jobs on indeed every other day. Apply somewhere else you'll thank me later
Pros
A chill post if you get lucky
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Lead Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 18, 2017
good job, minimally staffed so was forced into mandatory overtime about once per week. management is okay, sometimes would not tell me about overtime until the last minute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 18, 2017
decent place to work part time! easy work for the most part as well.
job is also usually pretty flexible,so if you have other jobs it won't be an issue taking this job on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CASeptember 18, 2017
Allied refused to pay me for a few weeks.
When the issue was brought up to corporate they just pushed me around until I had to make a huge issue out of the matter.
I would never and will never recommend anyone to work here, ever.
overall horrible time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SECURITY OFFICER/DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 18, 2017
A typical day would be pretty slow-paced, but the pace of the day would change as soon as any incidents occurred. Overall, everyone was friendly and it's easy to find advancement opportunities
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
sometimes high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better communication with security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CASeptember 18, 2017
At times its hard to be bale to speak to managers and also often called at last minute to stay late . My workplace is always good I'm a people person,
Pros
good feed backs from directors, at times free lunch
Cons
I was post commander posted at promise hospital and i to many call offs from the guards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Buckhead, GASeptember 18, 2017
If you're looking for career advancement in this company it won't happen. The only way to do this is to leave your current site for another.
You will not start earning PTO until after a year of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Security Director of Tangers Outlet (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSSeptember 18, 2017
a typical day at work but wish the salary was more, the people are ok but to many people come and go due to the low salary if the pay was more ,people would stay longer
Pros
average job
Cons
low salary, and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great game to play
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 18, 2017
Going to a very respectfully place doing what you were trained too do. Learning several different position to complete your day.Working with some great people and geat management.Nothing hard about a job when you learn you craft and master it.Having a job to go too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director of Security (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXSeptember 18, 2017
It is a great company to work for. The leadership is very supportive. Although working in the retail side of the business, weekends and holiday work schedules are tedious.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Always on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied is a fair company to work for.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 18, 2017
Allied has a very competitive workforce. They have many places of employment to choose from. Working at NASSCO shipyard has been fun and challenging. Management has been fair.
Pros
Close to my house
Cons
The dangerous chemicals you are exposed to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Security Officer/Lead (Current Employee) –  1075 Peachtree StSeptember 18, 2017
Overall this is a great company to work for. Good benefits, great OT opportunities, and the work isn't hard at all. It's literally management that makes this company difficult.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Favoritism within management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy working for Allied Universal
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CA 91367September 17, 2017
We are moving back to Arizona and the only reason I would leave Allied Universal is if I am unable to obtain a transfer. Of course if another company offered a better package I would have to leave.
Pros
Overall a good company to work for
Cons
Each branch is run like a seperate company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for growth
Field Training Manager (Admin) (Current Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 16, 2017
no room for growth. After you have worked 7-- Days a week do to under staffing when you request a off day it is not granted. This makes for officers to resign and find better work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 16, 2017
My hours were flexible. People I worked with was excellent. Was flexible with coworkers people on time, and accomplished patrols every hour.

Wrote up reports every hour for adequate reporting. Walked patrols when truck was not available.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
None at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,395 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

62%
1,834 ratings
Add your rating