Allied Universal Employee Reviews

Found 2,694 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job sucks
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2017
One thing about it no benifits too high insurance. If u take it out it takes all ur check mangers unstable very wishy washy one day to the next tell u one thing and do another. Promise money and posts you never get just very crazy if u ask me
Pros
They will promote
Cons
Promise alot dont keep good on it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Security Professional (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 18, 2017
Overall i enjoy what i do for the company at time it can come to be a hassle and it seems like you dont have enough time to do your work but what job is not a hassle at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive professional company to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 18, 2017
Great job great hours and great positions.Work can be very interesting strange fun at times very pleasant awarding demanding and most important exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Hilltop Mall, CAJune 17, 2017
allied universal was a very well put together/organized security company. the pay was good and also guaranteed. also I was offered a lot of overtime all the time. also my supervisors were also very understanding.
Pros
good pay/hours
Cons
only 30 min lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional management
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 16, 2017
No communication with management.

No set schedule for months.

Not having time off for weeks due to being under staffed.

Under paid sites with long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard to advance within this company.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 16, 2017
Decent company to work for if your just getting into this field. But from my experience it is very hard to advance within this company, because I feel hard work and dedication shouldn't go un noticed, and should be Rewarded.
Pros
Time and a half on holidays.
Cons
No PTO, and relief never show on time but hours late. management takes no action.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience, learn how Customer Service & Security both go hand in hand
Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 16, 2017
In the time I spent working for Allied Universal I learn how Customer Service & Security both go hand in hand.
•Ensure the facility is provided with high quality security services to protect people and property
•Report safety concerns, security breaches and unusual circumstances both verbally and in writing
•Build, improve and maintain effective relationships with both client employees and guests
•Answer questions and assist guests and employees
•Answer phones or greet guests / employees in a professional, welcoming manner
Pros
learn how Customer Service & Security both go hand in hand.
Cons
Long Hrs on post standing w/o relief at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
lead supervisor/post commander (Current Employee) –  Herbalife LADCJune 16, 2017
They offer a advancement in the company and wide variety of locations to work, you receive annually bonus and bonuses for referring friends and your guaranteed full time work.
Pros
overtime
Cons
Hard to get ahold of operation managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great deal of advancement within the company.
Data entry/technical support (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 16, 2017
Fortunately no day is ever the same. I am flexible yet always professional. I enjoy training. Learning from others gives me a great deal of satisfaction.
Pros
Never board.
Cons
Limited advancemet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for college kids
Security Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 16, 2017
I wouldn't say contract security is for me. But it may be for someone going to school full time. Its very boring and sometimes you feel like you didn't do much that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a great experience
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 16, 2017
It has been great working for those companies. The management team was great to work with and the customer were easy to deal with. I would refer people to these company.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment with average pay
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 16, 2017
Company is up and coming in the area. Free uniforms and average pay for the area. Potential exists for company growth as well as advancement opportunities from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay to work.
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILJune 16, 2017
I still didn't like the job because it wasn't a good salary to be a security guard but I enjoyed the time there as we'll. I liked the things I learned from it and seeing all the people. I also like to help people so that's what made me stay there for a while.
Pros
Providing the best customer service.
Cons
Low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management team for the riverside branch needs to work on listening to officers concerns about account managers
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 15, 2017
Allied Universal riverside branch should have a field supervisor go to sites to make sure that account managers are treating employees fairly and are not being abused or bullied by account managers.
Pros
none
Cons
no vacations, officers get mistreated, lots of favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was horrible!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 15, 2017
Every day at the site was stressful and very unorganized. Management had no idea what they were doing and there was just a lot of drama. Not surprised over the turnover rate of this place. The director would hire and fire just about every week or one to two security officers would quit.
Pros
None
Cons
everything!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2017
1. Maintain surveillance over the property
2. Different strategies
3. Self Management
4. Friendly team environment
5. Make sure that property is secured
6. Exciting environment to work in
Pros
Easy environment
Cons
Minimum pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding.
Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2017
Very Good company to work for. Paid is good. Limitless Oportunities to grow in the company. I feel that this is a good, positive atmosphere to work in and what we are doing is very interesting
and exciting. All of our employees are smart and creative. This is reflected in the work that we
produce. I also appreciate that our company cares about the community and the environment and
encourages us to do the same.
Pros
Perfect work life balace, Managers will take care of you. Guards are the most valueble in asset in the company.
Cons
So far so good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 15, 2017
You get 40 hours working with the company if you make it past 6 months your pay goes up if your with the same property the pay up to 18.79 hourly if your license to carry a gun but it's 11.00 an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company, bad management. very disappointed.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 15, 2017
noticed on their website they had a lot of high paying jobs, so decided to apply. i received an email the next day for an interview to be held that week. met with the hiring managers and found them completely unprofessional and rude. I have over ten years of security experience and was offered a very low hourly rate.
Pros
some sites pay for your lunch break, close to bart
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to start off
Security Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  los angeles, caJune 15, 2017
Allied Universal is a great company they will get you started in a job that same week. They will even work with your schedule either working full time, part time or just something temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Universal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,707 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1