Allied Wireline Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work very family orianated
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXOctober 10, 2016
enjoyed moving up with the company because they saw I was more than just a hand. Great bunch of guys to work with. Always had new things to learn that keep the job interesting
Pros
good work envirement
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good pay, with room to move up.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 21, 2016
You spend a lot of time away from home, but they pay you well for it. I found this job pretty fun, just had a hard time adapting to the life they wanted you to live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Managment, Trouble getting paid.
Wireline Operator (Former Employee) –  Dickinson NDOctober 25, 2015
Worked there 2 months and had trouble getting paid every single pay period. In fact it wasn't till 6 weeks after I left that I finally got my pay. Spent the first 2 weeks "training in Pa." which consisted mostly of sitting around BSing. Even though I already had experience from another company. Had to go through the whole "green hat" humiliation even though most of the hands there knew less than I did. During my time there I never saw anyone in management who came close to having a clue.

Also they pay salary, no overtime. So of course 20 30 hour days were not unusual
Pros
easy to get a job
Cons
no overtime. no management.trouble getting payed
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work with a laid back environment
Wireline Operator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 16, 2014
A typical day at work without a job to go on is going to the shop to calibrate tools and clean truck, usually off by noon. If there is a job to go on then it's usually a minimum of 12 hours from the time you leave the shop till the time you return.

I did learn the open hole side of work and learned how it operates and the process of logging a well bore.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXMarch 3, 2015
Great company to work for, good training program, pleasant environment, wonderful co-workers, learned a great deal about the wireline business,
Pros
very organized
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to work
Accountant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
it is big company learn all international project accounting consolidation accounting and other software implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton TxOctober 3, 2014
Best wireline company to work for. They care about your life /work balance
Pros
family company
Cons
no 401
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dull ,
TCP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXJuly 15, 2013
Very clanish if you dont no somebody then you will be an outsider. im a people person i get along with anybody .
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Wireline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2