Find companies:
ALLIED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

ALLIED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WNC District needs help.
Senior Security Officer (Current Employee), Asheville, NCFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: easy pay for easy duty
Cons: lack of support, and no promotion from within
The Western NC division was originally run from Charlotte, and it suffered from being effectively ignored by our District office there. Rare visits, difficulties getting basic supplies and uniforms, and almost nothing in the way of other support from them. The division has since been spun off of Charlotte, and not much has improved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied was a great employer with multiple divisions and departments on a close campus.
Coordinator of Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Scranton, PAFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: the comadre between the emplyees from all the different departments and divisions
Cons: downsizing
A typical day consisted of matching the receiving documents with the purchase orders and the processing the invoices for payment. I assisted the staff accountant with the monthly billing and preparation of the monthly financial reports. The most enjoyable aspect was the working with employees from all departments and divisions of Allied Services. The most difficult was the downsizing of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Event Security (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2015
If you did your job, it was a fun place to work. Typical day was checking servers and idf rooms. It was enjoyable for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
RepoPlus Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Carmel, INFebruary 3, 2015
Previously detailed in earlier review of company. Please see review posted prior for full details of my review of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Boiler Maker Helper/ Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Lake Jackson, TXJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: broke tools
Family orentated. Taught me how to do bolt up as well as pipe work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operations of machines, maintenance
set up of operation of machines, maintenance dep. (Former Employee), Sherwood, ORJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: te maintenance dept.
Cons: they let me go.
I like working there. I'm sorry that they let me go. I learned a lot in the maintenance dept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosherpe
Security Officer/Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTDecember 8, 2014
Pros: work with a great staff
Cons: health insurance not great
Very good company to work and advancement is always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Executive (Current Employee), Ct/TNNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: company is closing.
Great people, great culture, great environment.

Excellent pay, bonuses, lots of contracted work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with my lovely patient
Home health aide (Former Employee), West Haven, CTOctober 22, 2014
Pros: always enjoy spending time with my patient, learning new things.
Cons: no breaks .
A regular day at work .
Always check blood preussure
First We do mouth care , Make my patient breakfast .
Next clean up wash dishes etc .
Entertain my Patient .
After remove bowels , Bed bath.
clean linens , change pads .
After eat lunch .
Before I leave always make sure my patient has everthing she needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Harland-Clarke associates
Security Officer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: a good place to work
Cons: n/a
Very happy to perform all of the above duties and responsibilities. I enjoyed the job and looked forward going to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal assistant.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Eastford, CTSeptember 15, 2014
Being a personal care assistant is not so easy but I love helping others. An that made so much easier for me. Not every elder we took care of was kind and sweet, some of them had tough characters. I learned to love them past their extreme moods. I deffinetly had lots control over my emotions. I think I love my job because I usually became friends with the elders and build a stronger bond with them other then just making it my every day job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, early hours
Dietary Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Scranton, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: young staff of part-time workers
Worked started very early, sometimes at 6:00 a.m.; frustrating at times to schedule part-time workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, with fun, and loving staff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJune 18, 2014
Pros: when the company did well they would give me a bonus!
A typical work day at Allied consist of answering phones, taking messages, setting appointments, sorting mail, ordering supplies, and keeping the office organized. Management was great, I loved working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits.
Secretary, Financial Planning and Analysis (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMay 4, 2014
I enjoyed a busy and diversified position. My supervisor and the staff I worked with made it enjoyable to come to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client welcomed me
secutrity Officer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 12, 2014
Clients guests were kind and caring. I did not have any issues with clients or incidents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Network Administration **Intern** (IT Services) (Former Employee), Aurora, CONovember 1, 2013
Pros: fun times, motorcycle group (took rides together), good company provided activities
Cons: unable to break into technical realm
Nice co-workers
learned all about insurance
management was above aveage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mover/Helper (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 1, 2013
Pros: liked the job
Cons: not enought work could not work me the hours ii needed
I worked in the Huntsville area moving people .. lifting heavy furniture and working in the warehouse when there were no houses to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
staff rt, showroom sales (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2013
fun people to work with. goals where high, a lot was expected but once you earn respect, good place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Hardest part f this job was securing payments with upset clients, co-workers was easy going, a lot of talking on phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good opportunity to get into the workforce
Security Officer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 7, 2013
Pros: no comment at this time
Cons: could increase pay
Have went to work and did what was required of me. I have had possibly good moments as well as not so good moments here. I consider that to be a norm as it could be related to any type job.

About ALLIED

Allied Telesyn was founded in 1987 with the goal of producing reliable, standards-based networking products. Focused on Ethernet/IP – Read more

ALLIED Salaries

Security Officer
$10.50 per hour
Pca
$13.00 per hour