Find companies:
ALLIED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

ALLIED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personal assistant.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Eastford, CTSeptember 15, 2014
Being a personal care assistant is not so easy but I love helping others. An that made so much easier for me. Not every elder we took care of was kind and sweet, some of them had tough characters. I learned to love them past their extreme moods. I deffinetly had lots control over my emotions. I think I love my job because I usually became friends with – more... the elders and build a stronger bond with them other then just making it my every day job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, early hours
Dietary Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Scranton, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: young staff of part-time workers
Worked started very early, sometimes at 6:00 a.m.; frustrating at times to schedule part-time workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, with fun, and loving staff
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Upper Marlboro, MDJune 18, 2014
Pros: when the company did well they would give me a bonus!
A typical work day at Allied consist of answering phones, taking messages, setting appointments, sorting mail, ordering supplies, and keeping the office organized. Management was great, I loved working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits.
Secretary, Financial Planning and Analysis (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMay 4, 2014
I enjoyed a busy and diversified position. My supervisor and the staff I worked with made it enjoyable to come to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client welcomed me
secutrity Officer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 12, 2014
Clients guests were kind and caring. I did not have any issues with clients or incidents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Network Administration **Intern** (IT Services) (Former Employee), Aurora, CONovember 1, 2013
Pros: fun times, motorcycle group (took rides together), good company provided activities
Cons: unable to break into technical realm
Nice co-workers
learned all about insurance
management was above aveage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mover/Helper (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 1, 2013
Pros: liked the job
Cons: not enought work could not work me the hours ii needed
I worked in the Huntsville area moving people .. lifting heavy furniture and working in the warehouse when there were no houses to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
staff rt, showroom sales (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2013
fun people to work with. goals where high, a lot was expected but once you earn respect, good place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Hardest part f this job was securing payments with upset clients, co-workers was easy going, a lot of talking on phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good opportunity to get into the workforce
Security Officer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 7, 2013
Pros: no comment at this time
Cons: could increase pay
Have went to work and did what was required of me. I have had possibly good moments as well as not so good moments here. I consider that to be a norm as it could be related to any type job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied- is a great - there are a relationship Company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 6, 2013
Pros: promotions and employee considerations
Cons: personal development with lower level officers who were not motivated
Promotion was very on time-- ;lots of growth - i recommend them to new and experience people - they are just beautiful..

But the competiveness cause some friend loss among unstable lower level officers..

But anything else i wouldn't change a thing about allied-barton..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND CHALLENGING WORKPLACE
FIREWATCH (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMay 13, 2013
MANAGEMENT TRAINING, TEAM COORDINATOR,CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not encourage cultural diversity and promotion to management positions
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 4, 2013
Cons: pay, advancement opportunities, etc.
No additional comments will be made about this company. Company operates in confidentiality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 1, 2013
It was great working as QA Analyst with Allied
good team member and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Parking lot security guard (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 25, 2013
Pros: nice place
Cons: boring
a easy job, i just patrolled the parking lot, and helped anyone that needed it, never got to know my coworkers like that i was outside most the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training & testing for all the Security Officers' knowledge of their post is very thorough.
Security Officer (Former Employee), 765 The City Drive S., #150 Orange, CA 92868March 29, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed the personal contact with the employees.
Cons: the security officer must work full time to be eligible for medical benefits.
This position was very enjoyable. I worked several different posts. I get along well with other people, but I enjoy very much using the computer as well. I learned different skills on-site, such as resetting the fire alarm system, monitoring the cameras & writing a precise Incident report (Who, What, When, Where & Why being the criteria). It was difficult – more... to constantly monitor the cameras late at night, but the variety of job duties made the job more interesting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I answered phones and checked people in.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: i had day shift hours i wanted
Cons: would of like to had more to do on the job.
Good management, easy going environment. conducted security of building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee), Williamsport, PAFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: learning new task every day
Cons: no health insurance
I enjoyed working with Allied. The patient that I take care of is so wonderful. During the day you can find me either cleaning, cooking, changing bandages or taking my patient to the doctors. Allied Services fiscal department never shorted me on my pay and it was always on time. But for me, it's not about the paycheck it's about making sure my patient – more... is well taken care of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on a as needed basis
Driver Assistant/Mover (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2012
Enjoy working with the team. Great communication, hardest part of the job would be the heave liting but the most enjoyable is getting all of a familys valuables to them in one piece.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job flexible schedule
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: mon-fri flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits work holidays and no payed holidays
It's a great job they pay for your mileage it's flexible hours for me that I have 2 kids it's easy the only bad part is they don't pay holidays and you have to work them you don't get benefits and no overtime

1 2 3

About ALLIED

Allied Telesyn was founded in 1987 with the goal of producing reliable, standards-based networking products. Focused on Ethernet/IP – Read more