Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,648 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Officer (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: team work
Cons: limited overtime
Viewed camera surveillance. Toured college campus and dorms. Wrote daily logs. Opened secured doors for college students. Checked bag content for safety and/or illegal purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment at Allied Barton
Receptionist (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: being able to be a socializer
A typical day at Allied Barton was meeting and greeting visitors and co-workers which built my communication skills with the public. That has to be the lesson that I learnt from Allied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best security companies
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: training can be used towards college credits
Cons: medical benefits for mgmt not very good
Working at Allied Barton is very challenging on some days but the experience helps prepare you for the future. They officer excellent trainings to help advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization with networking opportunites.
site supervisor (Current Employee), North Wales, PAJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: being team oriented and learning new things with my group daily
Cons: i have no complaints about my job.
My weekly duties is to prepare shift schedules and approves leave and overtime use, in order to ensure continuous coverage. Throughout the day I program and maintain data in the building access control computer in order to authorize appropriate employee access level for entry into facilities. I also provide monthly job training to new security personnel and evaluates staff training needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AlliedBarton
Security Administration (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 28, 2015
I did not have a favorable experience with AlliedBarton.

The working environment was unpleasant.

The management didn't help the situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SECURITY OFFICER
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), WOODSIDE QUEENS MASPETHJanuary 28, 2015
post box 721128

jackson heights

Objective: Interested in affiliating with a progressive organization

that offer a continuous challenge and opportunity based on performance

and productivity.

Qualifications: The ability to interact effectively with management

security for advancing in a career.Loyalty in position held.

Experience:

1/2003-Present

Patrol assigned territory to protect to persons or property:Toured

buildings and property of clients,examining doors,windows,and signs of

intrusion and interruption of utility service.Inspects premises burglar

alarm and fire extinguisher sprinkler systems to ascertain they are set

to operate Stands guard during counting of daily cash receipts.

2/2004-6/2005

Security guard

Watched for and reported any irregularities such as fire hazards

leaking water pipes,and security door left unlocked.guarded commercial

property against fire,theft,vandalism and illegal entry,

performing any combination of the following duties.Patrols buildings

and commercial establishments and work site. Warned violators of the

infraction such,as smoking loitering,or carrying forbidden articles.

Examined door windows,and gates to determine that are secure.

Apr/2000-Sept/2003

Security Guard

Inspect security rules and directs subordinates in enforcing

compliance,such as issuance of security badges,

photographing of employees,and safekeeping of forbidden articles

carried by visitors.Respond to call from subordinates to direct

activities during fires,storm riots or other emergencies.Inspect or

direct inspection of premises to test alarm system – more... detect safety

hazards and to ensure that safety rules are posted and enforced.

Education:

2005 URBAN DYNAMICS CAREER & EMPLOYMENT SERVICE

COURSE OF STUDY: Security

Obtained 8-Hour,16-Hour & Fire Guard Certificate

1998 TCI

course of study:Industrial Electronics

Skills: Very fast learner people oriented very good

communication skills.

References:Professional and personal references available

upon request. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly active environment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJanuary 27, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. I encountered many different kinds of people as well as many different kinds of attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, the working environment is great! It is an amazing student job.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: low hourly pay
I worked at the Allied Barton for over 3 years. The management is great, and the guys I have worked with were amazing. At that moment I was studying full time, so the job was fitting perfectly in my busy schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Supervisor Officer (Former Employee), AmazonJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
Allied-Barton was a good security job experience, management was great. This security company was my first so it help me gain knowledge of the everyday security officer. I worked in Amazon warehouse fulfillment center in Gouldsboro, PA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work. But the customers were great.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 27, 2015
Helping customer to there cars and at the pay station. Secured the building by doing rounds every half hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: lots of free time on the job
Cons: management, communication
The pay is OK. It's such a hassle to obtain the job though, there are so many hoops to jump through. Management is terrible. There's absolutely no communication within the company. Personally, the lack of communication caused me to lose out on weeks of work at one point. The work is easy though, any warm body can do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Satisfaction
Client Specified Administrator (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: open environment, ideas considered
Cons: compensation
As an administrator I am encountered with many clients concerns throughout the day on the a daily basis determining the best way to provide assistance. I have learned many ways to handles different situations relating to the issue at hand. Management is very motivational to provide the best service possible to our clients.Team efforts are a must to ensure the flow of the operations. Ensuring deadlines are met while working with others to complete projects are sometimes a challenge. Developing new ways to incorporate new ideas is an highlight and enables me to show off my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Safety and Security Officer (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 25, 2015
Very nice people. Hardworking. Challenges you to be Great. Everyone I work with was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place friendly atmostfear/good relation with workers.
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: free lunch/healthcare/transpotaion
Cons: short breaks/work on holiday/weekends
Since I have large experience of security I would be great
help to assist for training /Administration.
I shall be a good team leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied... Not for the working man!
Security Officer (Current Employee), Monmouth Junction, NJJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: vacation and discounts to multi shopping centers as a allied barton employee.
Cons: management team sucks only looking out for them selves. no raises, n sick days, or personal days.
I've learned so much from my co workers. Nothing the management team as done to make me a better security officer, they don't care for us they care for the profit. great place to start a career in security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wish it was better pay
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), washington dcJanuary 25, 2015
I think its ok I wish its was better pay but I think its a ok places to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TBD
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 24, 2015
I really enjoy working for this company, good pay and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team always looking to grow
Security Officer Relief Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 23, 2015
They were very good at accommodating my schedule while I was in school full time.

I never knew what to expect when I came to work as there was always something different everyday, which is what I liked. I learned a lot from this company and will continue to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment
Supervisor (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: great company to start a career
Cons: long hours
Scheduling work assignment for 15 officers.
Learned to lead by example and be a listener
Management was great team to work under provide good sound training for their supervisors.
Worked well with the other supervisors and officers
Hardest part of working with AlliedBarton security services was the long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard (Former Employee), irving txJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: co workers were very nice
Cons: my shcedule was not flexible
got to work and check all the gates.
made sure the are was secure.
open gates for our guest.
answer calls and made sure to great every person that lived in the community.

1 2 3 4 5

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos