AlliedBarton Security Services Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Job
Reception Officer (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNSeptember 20, 2017
I worked with AlliedBarton Security while I was in college. I monitored the security post at the Cargill Main Headquarters in Minnetonka. I was able to work a full time job while being in college full time.
Pros
They leave you be when you work overnight shifts
Cons
It is a security job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armed Security Guard
Armed security guard (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaSeptember 19, 2017
Armed security guard at boeing in North Charleston. Inspect badges, and trucks. Answer calls for employee termination/medical, shutdown of flightline, and opening doors. Perform excellent customer service. Follow rules while enforcing rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCSeptember 19, 2017
A job for first time job seekers only, if you want advancement this is not the job for you, this not a job to retire from. There are no benefits and no room to grow
Pros
work experince
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton is an amazing company
Security Console Operator (EHMC) (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJSeptember 19, 2017
Great Company amazing staff. Great job site locations for you to work at. The company strives to make sure all employees are satisfied. Job sites are understanding
Pros
Low income
Cons
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you are looking for.
Loss Prevention Officer-Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2017
The work/life balance wasn't great. Long hours and little pay was the name of the game. The managers didn't treat you well and your best interest wasn't taken into consideration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and friendly workplace
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60611September 18, 2017
A relaxed customer friendly, but protective, agency trusted with the task of of making sure interests of both clients and contractors are secured in a friendly, disciplined, and professional way
Pros
slow paced, friendly environment, great pay and benefits
Cons
slow paced, could be dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Place to Work
Security Officer/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  111 East KilbournSeptember 17, 2017
superviosor cover for each other wrong, unorganized, not a stable work place, dont really care about their employee, alway hiring because no one stays,gossip with other supervisor about employees, dont return or answer phone call to employees, when resinging, give bad reference on bases of employee leaving even after two week notice, did't pay me for the hours I worked three time. I still havent gotten paid for the overtime hours I worked. by pass this place by all means...
Pros
Find another Job, run away from this place.
Cons
not stable, unorgnized, dont pay you for hours you work for, paritial to employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security at Mall
Mall Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTSeptember 17, 2017
I like interacting to people, But it was hard to do what was expected because I felt I was Bullied and a Manager didn't seem to be Professional to me, Very Stressful environment. The Job it's Self was Stressful just the way I was Treated.
Pros
I loved the Excersize
Cons
It was Hard to Deal with certain People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meat grinder
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay Area, CASeptember 15, 2017
Upper mgmt is very much a cliquish boy's club, and will only help your career as long as it benefits them. They are also terrible at maintaining relationships with clients that aren't 'big earners' and backing up their own employees.


Easy job if you are just a basic worker, though expect poor management there as well.


Not worth it if you want to be a white collar professional, unless you want to put in way more work than its worth and play politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Verizon Wireless/Corporate Security (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILSeptember 15, 2017
• Played a key role in compiling DAR reports documenting productivity, as well as developing incident reports in an event or emergency providing feedback to the operations manager and client
• Utilized communication skills to field internal/external client calls to the appropriate representative
• Handled daily Pulstar patrols (monitoring device) internal/external rounds, monitored client badges tracking inbound/outbound entries, and submitted work order requests regarding IT/Engineering related issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security/ I D Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 14, 2017
Met a lot of great people here. Supervisors were amazing and paid attention to the workers need. Co worker here were fun to work with. Great job. Employee would be rewarded at the end of the year for there great work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Pawleys Island, SCSeptember 14, 2017
I think the job would be better if the management was better. The management cares very little about there employees. As long as there is a body at the post that's all that matters. There's no leadership & no uniformity. The management is mostly a nonexistent. If you have a problem you need to figure it out by your self because you can't get a hold of your boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WASeptember 14, 2017
dont waste your time you will find what it does pay isnt enough for the bad situations they put you in. They will punish people for not having proper training to work at certain job sites but they are the ones that tell you to work at those sites knowing you dont have the training.
Pros
the other officers outside of management
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security is looked down on by a lot of people but they are essential
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 14, 2017
People don't realize how essential Security is however recruiters hire for body count not necessarily for skill set even though I was recruited as military skilled/trained ready etc., I saw people who were straight out of high school or wherever that appeared to lack any sort of skill for the job except for being able to complete patrols. Pay is very low, even for "skilled" military.
Pros
pay check until the economy improved
Cons
too many to write down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
and ok place it keep changing
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MASeptember 13, 2017
over working its employees.. no real training ..there always a strong short term employee.. i would not work there again to stressful..not all are on the same page.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Bank Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 12, 2017
A typical day at work was decent. People were nice and i learned that you need to read people's body language and the area so you know base decision off then a situation occurs. The management team were great. They would try to work with me if an issue came out. The workplace nature was busy. The hardest part of the job is dealing with people who will disturb the peace and trying to deescalate situations under your discretion. The most enjoyable part of the job are the management. They were kind and respectful.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Postal OfficeSeptember 12, 2017
Patrol facility or man post as instructed. Detect suspicious activities and watch for criminal acts or client rule infractions. Report all incidents, accidents or medical emergencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District Office closed
HUMAN RESOURCES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 11, 2017
Great Company until Allied merged with Universal Protection Services. Management and service really went down hill after the acquisition. The district office I worked out of was closed do to the merger taking place and positions were not moved to other locations. The culture was a positive and up lifting atmosphere prior to the merger but after the moral was very poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety First
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDSeptember 11, 2017
Great colleagues to work with. Room for improvement in communication between leadership and employees. Learn to prioritize team work and safety for all.
Pros
Good Co-workers
Cons
low benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 10, 2017
Great place to work. Works well for both part time and full time. A great group of people to work with. Open scheduling so you can do things around work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AlliedBarton Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 5,349 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

AlliedBarton Security Services Reviews by Location