Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,393 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effectively handles customers questions and complaints.
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2014
Pros: overall nice environment to work
Cons: benefits could be better
Executes patrols, orders and other security duties proficiently in Charlotte ,NC for Two Wells Fargo. Deal professionally with victims of crime, suspected individuals who might commit a crime and individuals in any confrontational situations that might occur. Professional co-workers who work together to accomplish any task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site is great, but the company needs improvements.
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great site, friendly clients and coworkers, paid lunch
Cons: low pay, no union, expensive health insurance
The site that I have been assigned to is absolutely great! The clients and employees are all very friendly and easy going. My coworkers are all very nice and respectable. We all work hard and always communicate with each other throughout the day. However the company of allied barton needs serious improvements. This is not a union site and the prices – more... they require to receive health insurance from their compnay is ridiculous. There is also hardly any roomto grow or move up in the company. When you have an immediate issue and try to reach out to the account manager or HR it can take several days for themto reply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee), Bloomington, INOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great management, and great co-workers.
Cons: n/a
A typical day at Allied Barton, is keeping yourself busy. I learned how to use my people skills more affectively and how to address a situation when there is a problem. The management is great as long as you do your job and follow there post procedures. The hardest part of the job is being patient and staying awake. The most enjoyable part of the is – more... able to talk to people and enhance your people skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for Allied Barton they care about the employees
security officer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentives for perfect attendance
Cons: nothing really negative to say
I have been working for one year and have really enjoyed how my supervisors treat me they make every effort to ensure that employees are part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company does not pay living wages.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 16, 2014
Regardless of performance, any sort of wage increases were absolutely out of the question.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow pace enviroment
Security Guard (Former Employee), Downey, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: you learn to be independent
Cons: short breaks, loneliness
show up to assigned post and receive orders from supervior. lock all doors of building and patrol parking lot. check in with supervisors through two way radio (walkie talkie).for most of shift you work by yourself . hardest thing is to stay awake and find something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 16, 2014
I learned a lot from working at Allied Barton. There's a lot of room for growth. I was able to build a lot of relationships with the students and staff on a professional level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Productive Company
Security Officer/Sergeant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 16, 2014
Provided extensive security to various clients. Worked at different locations providing secuiry to businesses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi task
Asst Acct Manager, Lieutenant (Former Employee), baltimoreOctober 15, 2014
Pros: always work to do
Cons: very few days off
this a company that requires you to be able to multi task all the time. being organized and proactive helped
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is defined by a strong presence in contractual security services across a diverse market
Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: career advancement, training, recognition
Cons: long hours
Daily management of 75+ security officers, along with assuring account success in areas of financial goals, customer expectations. I have learned that, when working with employees, equality, honesty, and fairness are most important. Hardest part of the job was having to terminate an employee for lack of performance. I had two excellent employees to – more... assist with first level supervision, allowing me to concentrate on achieving company and client goals.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing your client was receiving service beyond what was expected, and that your team is responsible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is defined by a strong presence in contractual security services across a diverse market
Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: career advancement, training, recognition
Cons: long hours
Daily management of 75+ security officers, along with assuring account success in areas of financial goals, customer expectations. I have learned that, when working with employees, equality, honesty, and fairness are most important. Hardest part of the job was having to terminate an employee for lack of performance. I had two excellent employees to – more... assist with first level supervision, allowing me to concentrate on achieving company and client goals.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing your client was receiving service beyond what was expected, and that your team is responsible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee), coloradoOctober 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no advancement
Good company to work for but contracting work with clients can make you unsafe you have a job from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Security Guard (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2014
Account Managers need to work on communication. Overall a good place to start your security career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Security Officer (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: rarely get a lunch break, lousy benefits, low pay.
I am glad I am no longer at Alliedbarton, rarely got a lunch break, they expected you to be perfect, the job I have now, one of the first things they told me that I would get uninterrupted lunch breaks and breaks, I get paid more, and I am appreciated, Alliebarton do not appreciate their security guards, and it is the employees that are making them – more... money, I see why Alliedbarton has such a huge turnover, they are a lousy unfair company to work for and I am so happy to be away from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 14, 2014
very hard worker dependable covered all shifts when needed always made my employees happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and Productive Work Environment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Charlestown, MAOctober 14, 2014
AlliedBarton takes security very seriously. At my site, Digital Realty Trust, we have a lot of security responsibilities and follow all protocols and regulations or else there are consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and good people.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 13, 2014
Pros: internet access, friendly environment and good people.
Cons: short breaks and a lot of downtime.
A day at work starts by clocking in, issuing badges and dialing/accepting phone calls. I am constantly watching CCTV and checking email for security updates and/or emergencies. I check bags at break times for any items that may have been taken and cannot leave the area and I strictly enforce the policy of having the badge scanned at every badge reader – more... that is in sight. I wait for my relieving security officer and clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything else
THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE – more... TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FlOctober 13, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: no benefits
Standing Watch, Reviewing Live Video, Assisting Guests, Handing out keys and badges, Elevator and Fire Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast business enviroment with daily challenges at multiple locations
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: never home, not family freindly
This is a decent company to work for. Business was good but there was a constant change in cooperate and regional management that effected the overall districts in each region.

1 2 3 4 5

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos