Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,920 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site was awesome
Security Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2014
Stressful and nothing was organized. I saw the weaknesses of the company's structure. Management was basically non-existent. My coworkers were excellent at their job. Dealing with the short comings of the management. The site they placed me on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at a hospital
Security (Current Employee), Whittier CaApril 10, 2014
Pros: a lot of ovrtime is available
Cons: they try to get you to do too much overrtime every week
I do security at a hospital in Whittier Ca, called PIH... securing buildings , escorting people and employees, responding to different codes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic workplace with a lack of good leadership.
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2014
Secured premises and personnel by patrolling property; monitoring surveillance equipment; inspecting buildings, equipment, and access points; permitting entry. Completed reports by recording observations, information, occurrences, and surveillance activities; interviewing witnesses; obtained signatures. Ensured operation of equipment by completing preventive – more... maintenance requirements, following manufacturer's instructions, troubleshooting malfunctions, calling for repairs, and evaluating new equipment and techniques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and slow
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 10, 2014
The work place there was very stressful and it was very hard to do you job due to the lack of correct Supervision on the work floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
security job (Former Employee), omaha neApril 10, 2014
Pros: fun enjoyable
Cons: no second changes
oversee building greet guest write reports

how to stay observant quick on toes

friendly and willing to train

nice and willing to help

working alone some days

stayed smiling moving around and helping clients and costumer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work place
Security Guard (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee support
Cons: n/a
Working as a security guard for Allied Barton has made me a stronger person and more confident. I have learned that is extremely important to always be on the look out of my surroundings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step in the right direction
Field Operations Manager Naperville (Current Employee), Naperville, ILApril 9, 2014
I learned a lot about management with this company. I learned the value of training and holding people to standards. My only concern is that I am a salaried manager that never seems to get off work. As an account manager I have 47 clients and a little over 300 officers. There is never enough time in the day to complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 9, 2014
The atmosphere the Manager set for the officers (standing in extreme heat for long periods of time) was dangerous
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Security Officer (Current Employee), Hayward, CAApril 9, 2014
Easy and fun place to work at and finish your school work because not much would go on the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 9, 2014
• Ability to work as a team and as an individual.
• Good writing and problem-solving skills
• Ability to operate basis office equipment such as computers, copiers, calculators, and Printers
• Excellent time management skills and multi-Tasking
• Sale Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK. But don't expect to much..
Security Guard (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 9, 2014
It's a basic job to sit and walk around. The things that the company want you to secure is humorous. A good job while you are trying to further your education....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Security Officer (Former Employee), Ashburn, VAApril 8, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: dull work environment
Security operations, Monitoring cctv, and entry control points
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
OK.......................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst security company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLApril 8, 2014
Cons: evverything
they hire management who have no knowledge of their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
bike patrol (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2014
Pros: constant communication with management
Cons: need new and improved equipment
good job to have management is fine including co workers. hard dealing with riding on a bike at 1st but becomes easy over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District Manager
District Manager AlliedBarton Security Services (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 6, 2014
Financial research/review.
Interaction with subordinate staff- coaching/mentoring.
Client interaction.
Coordination of new business/sales goals and status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton Security
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 6, 2014
Pros: okay pay when compared to other companies in the security industry
Cons: unprofessional, poor benefits, poor management
Hello, I have been employed with Allied Barton for several years. It is the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. The pay per hour is not bad but I expect that to decrease in the future. If you are just starting out and need a job, PERIOD, then this is for you. Would make a great part time job because you can't honestly invest yourself – more... in a job such as this. If you have other options, by all means seek them out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly outgoing people
Receptionist (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 5, 2014
Typical day at work was to deal with an incident at the worksite and to deal with different people and different attitudes. Overall it was a good company with good reasonable benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was taught had nothing Nice to say don't say anything at all
Security Officer (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 5, 2014
There really isn't anything to say at all about this computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2014
At my site i observe and report current activities. I was recently a supervisor but anyone who works first shift is the supervisor for that site. I was moved to a further location with a wage reduction and inconvenience to my family. my co-workers stick together and try to make the shift and site run smooth. the hardest part of my job is trying to please/ – more... satisfy everyone. the most enjoyable part of my job is when i call post watch to clock out. – less

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos