AlliedBarton Security Services Employee Reviews

Found 3,636 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay, Flexible Schedule.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Torrington, CTFebruary 3, 2016
I started here a little over a month ago. I really enjoy my job here it is very simple and to the point. There is no management or supervision at this site which can be a good and bad thing. There are not enough security staff assigned to the post I work so if someone calls out basically you are by yourself. Co-workers are great no problem with any of them. Management for the most part will answer you if its important but have a hard time getting a hold of them or they don't write back for days at a time. Overall its a good side job but there is basically no room for extra hours or OT.
Pros
Flexible schedule, Decent Pay.
Cons
No benifits for family. No advancement opportunities or hours to pick up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place o work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hutchins, TXFebruary 2, 2016
hours are terrible pay is even worst. Management is poor. You request things and they do not keep their word on promises they made.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work....
Executive Protection (Current Employee) –  Hartford CTFebruary 2, 2016
Great Job and great company. From on-boarding to leaving they are supportive and always looking to train for success. The management is looking for the best people to promote.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important job as it deals with Homeland Security
Airport Security Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 2, 2016
Very stringent rules and operating procedures. But, they are there for a reason, since a slip up could lead to mass loss of life.
Pros
Good comraderie
Cons
Turn over is too much
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look at the help wanted ads
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Lakeland FlFebruary 2, 2016
Of the three security companies that I have worked with--Allied Barton is the shoddiest. Just look at the help wanted ads in Tampa Bay and see who has the most posted.
Pros
Close to my home
Cons
No support from management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
HR Generalist/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutFebruary 1, 2016
My typical day at work is very busy which on one hand is good because the day flies by however being the only HR person for the state can be very trying in getting my workload done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with multiple good paying contracts, but dominated by poor management
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 1, 2016
Being a large company, there are multiple well-paying contracts to work for, particularly in major industries. Job culture however, is very poor, with very little understanding of personal schedules, and in fact have multiple required, disruptive meetings outside of normal scheduling. Many sites are also dominated by poor manager that are dominated by professional paranoia.
Pros
Well paying opportunities
Cons
Poor scheduling & management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and schedule releif
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 1, 2016
I enjoyed working here during my freshman year in highschool. It was a joyful experience. My most favorite things was being alone at my post for ten hour shifts. My favorite part of the shifts were watching the building cameras.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day to Day
Security Officer, Unum (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 1, 2016
Monitor security post and the designated property by closed circuit TV
Control ingress and egress for the building
Maintain logs for vendors and visitors and report to the deputy.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJFebruary 1, 2016
Work consisted of organizing a daily log sheet everyday in accordance to my duties. I learned how to be more observant and detail oriented. My co-workers were very helpful and compliant. The hardest part of the job was maintaining security throughout all hours in a large site area. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people, honing my observation and analytical skills, and improving my communication skills as I met new people.
Pros
Flexible work days, organized and clear objectives
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
work as a flex officer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento County, CAFebruary 1, 2016
Reporting on site, Reviewing logs. Making rounds and security and safety checks.Assisting clients with security problems.
No problem needs to escalate.
Management is not on site, but expects you to make the right decision.
I often work alone.
Dealing with rude people.
Helping customers and clients.
Pros
Setting my own pace.
Cons
Working alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton Review
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHFebruary 1, 2016
A typical day at work for me starts at 2300 (11 pm) and ends at 0700 (7 am). When taking this job I learned responsibility along with awareness. My opinion on the management is very high, they are great people to work with and really try to be the best they can every day. For my co-workers I have heard many good things about them but with me working overnights I do not get to work with them often. The hardest part of the job is making sure all the paperwork is correct and ready for the day shift to use as their guideline for the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing everyday when I go home that I was able to keep everyone safe including myself.
Pros
Get to work with great people. Become familiar with the people at the workplace.
Cons
Can get habits quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Supervisor Security (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 31, 2016
Constantly changing workday where something new happened everyday. Working the 3rd shift is constantly a place where any kind of illegal activity might happen.
Pros
Upper Management easy to talk to
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management but easy-going sites
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 30, 2016
Not a place to work if you have kids
Hard to get in touch with Account Manager
Last minute notices
Site staff will train you and prepare you
Pros
Understanding sites and site staff will prepare you
Cons
Hard to get in touch with AM and last minute notices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unfairly company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 29, 2016
They don't treat their employees fairly they slander them and try to manipulate them but they didn't know i was a government worker I quit I'm not going to take their ways
Pros
Not a hard post
Cons
No lunch break, pay low and no sick leave, vacation is very little
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJanuary 29, 2016
horrible pay long shifts no advancement, always being watched by the mall management and being treated like peasants, over worked under paid, had no authority and couldn't do anything if any serious incidents occurred for the companies liability sake, cheapskates
Pros
Interacting with female mall employees;)
Cons
Pay, no room for opportunity, always understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take care of the people do good
trying to get a job (Former Employee) –  Clarkesville, GAJanuary 29, 2016
It be nice if your guard that work like me , but you let the best get a way I do not work at this time , I hope I get to I be good for this company I hope they can see this , try me you may like me ,
Pros
be a best company
Cons
Not be the best company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management make their own rules
Security Officer- Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 28, 2016
mangers yell and berate you, some physical threats, nothing is ever done about it when reported.
no breaks, expected to work overtime without notice
Pros
none at all
Cons
managers are treat employees horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security observe and report
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2016
This company is really cool and chill and laid back to work for all you do is get set up at a post location and observe and report any situation out of the ordinary
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Organization
Securitty Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 28, 2016
Fortune 5 Contract Security Provider. Provides a positive and productive work atmosphere. Great company to work for. Several advancement opportunities,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,642 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture