Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,395 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FlOctober 13, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: no benefits
Standing Watch, Reviewing Live Video, Assisting Guests, Handing out keys and badges, Elevator and Fire Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast business enviroment with daily challenges at multiple locations
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: never home, not family freindly
This is a decent company to work for. Business was good but there was a constant change in cooperate and regional management that effected the overall districts in each region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
unstructured
unorganized
unprofessional human resources management
good benefits
good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton can be an area to grow and evolve to something greater to the next steps in your career.
Security Guard (Former Employee), San Diego, CALIFORNIAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: the co-workers were very friendly
Cons: breaks were very short
When I arrived at work I know that I am there to work. I learned to keep yourself occupied with things to do on your free time like school work. Management was always understanding and helpful with trying to succeed and grow as a person. My co-workers were always helpful when I was stuck with a certain problem or willing to switch days. The hardest – more... part of the job was changing my sleep pattern because I worked the grave yard shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviorment
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 10, 2014
Allied Barton Security Services is the industry's premier provider of highly trained security personnel to many industries including commercial real estate, higher education, healthcare, residential communities, chemical/petrochemical, government, manufacturing and distribution, financial institutions, and shopping centers. Allied Barton provides superior – more... security officer services to protect people, homes and businesses. The most honored security services provider, Allied Barton consistently delivers exceptional service which creates a differentiated experience for clients and the people they serve. More than 60,000 employees and 120 offices serve thousands of clients with levels of protection that anticipate needs and build enduring relationships. Allied Barton is headquartered in Conshohocken, PA, and has been American owned and managed since 1957. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Fulltime - unarmed guard (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: benefits too expensive
Cons: union dues
too many errors on employees paychecks, supervisors doesn't return calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Security officer DPST certified (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 8, 2014
Pros: communication, good managment
Cons: limited staff
I learned much about security and security based technologies. I thought it was interesting on how the use off CCTV worked. I was a rover which meant I drove around the premises of Conway. I dealt with a lot of transits and other work related issues inside the building. AlliedBarton was a very rewarding job to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Higher Education Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 8, 2014
Pros: networking work enviroment
Cons: contract low pay
I enjoyed the job very much advancement wish I never left. I worked without stress. plenty of support from management. hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel like an employee number, don't feel like an asset.
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: no room for advancement
It is a good job to start out with but provides no hope for a future. I did learn a lot about person to person relations and problem solving/appropriate situation response. Management at the main office is almost ghost-like and demonstrate no care for employee concern. Pay does not reflect the amount of work done. Little to no room for advancement. – more... Pay raised 32 cents in 5 years. Co-workers and site supervisors are, however, very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Weight Master (Former Employee), Norco, LAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: there are none
Cons: their only concern is to place a body at the post
I would not recommend no one to work for this company. They are not concern about their employees, the turn over rate is very high, no good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a overall good place
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Longmont, COOctober 8, 2014
Cons: overworked
I just feel the management/supervisor could be more of a leader and involved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security Officer / Supervisor (Current Employee), Bloomfield CTOctober 8, 2014
Pros: very nice place to work.
Cons: salary is not that good.
the most enjoyable part of the job is I can work with minimum supervision. Also dealing with the public and my coworkers is fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and leadership are the key to production.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Syosset, NYOctober 8, 2014
If you see that a fellow employee is unable to conduct their duties, it is up to you learn as much as you can to pick up for the lost time. Production time waits on nobody. Time is money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workforce!
Security Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: i got to work at different establishments downtown, and great pay!
Cons: scheduling manager wasn't very professional.
I really enjoyed working for Allied Barton, no one day was the same because I was a flex officer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a carrer job
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 7, 2014
I was to check guest in at door. and also handle the security monitors,report anything wrong with building.I also did monthly checks on emergency equipment.and securing building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but no staying power
Security Officer (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 7, 2014
The job is fun and easy at first, a lot of walking and exercise, but it quickly gets to your head. Walking in circles can get to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only so so for being ok.
Security officer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 7, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: lack of management, lack of pay, lack of support
I sit all day and say hi to people. Management was not very much involved, unless someone was in trouble. Management never really stood up for their employees and had a lot of turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boys an girls club
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 7, 2014
Responsibilities
roaming the floor's, checking exit's, bartending, door host, security escort to vehicles. and providing a safe environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day of work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Hapeville, GAOctober 6, 2014
I will get to work 15 mins before 4:00 am then I will sit around or go sign-in with the supervisor. I will then get a key to unlock the gates where the other officers will come in and take their positions. If the other officers do not come in, I will have to take their position until my supervisor will find other officers to fill in the position. Throughout – more... the day i will give the officers restroom breaks, lunch breaks or anything else they made need. I also will conduct patrols around the parking lots. I will continue this throughout the day until 12:00 pm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 6, 2014
A typical day at work began with guarding the front desk checking in visitors and employees. Using my customer service skills to greet the visitors. Checked in deliveries. I walked 55 floors a night checking for safety issues.

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos