Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,491 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patrol mountain bike officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: learning to ride the segway
Cons: falling off the segway
work at Duke university campus.. there's three campuses
bike patrol between all three working closely with the campus police officers.. not conflicts let armed police or security handle situation as a contractor my duties are to report and not get involved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Horrible Management!
Security Guard (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 17, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of completing rounds of the icon brickell towers using an ipad with D3 system software to communicate with management, complete logs, and incident reports to assist city of miami police upon there arrival. Allied Barton management is there downfall, they have inadequate leaders at many of there job sites, Most co-workers – more... are good hard working people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers.
LEAD OFFICER (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PANovember 17, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no raises (despite excellent annual reviews)
Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Only problem is that Allied Barton corporate does not give raises to most sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could do better
Security guard (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 16, 2014
I believe Allied Barton could do better in how they operate their business with both their employees and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work and grow from
Security Guard (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i work with amazing people, and the pay is more then decent, the benifits are very good and the management is awesome, i highly suggest this company to anyone thats willing to progress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employment.Basic security responsibilities
Security Professional (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 16, 2014
Pros: overnight
Cons: not intellectually challenging / work is too easy
This role is not intellectually challenging. The basic Security responsibilities are executed and the experience with an "open environment" is great for someone like myself who has always worked in a controlled and secured environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One can advance quickly if they show initiative
Supervisor/ Associate Operations Manager (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 14, 2014
The security business has historically been given a bad rap. Allied Barton suffers from some of this conception, but not all can be attributed to the company. The job itself is dependent upon people who can be very flexible with their schedules and are willing to work odd hours at almost no notice. Again, that is part of the industry. Allied Barton – more... does its best to mitigate these circumstances by employing a large workforce and leveraging its large workforce to cut down on the amount of last minute overtime officers often get due to call outs and job walk offs. If one is intelligent, observant and willing to work and learn, advancement can often be quick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day at Job
Flex Security Guard (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 14, 2014
A typical day at the job somewhat busy. This is my first security job. Hands on job its honestly really cool to me. I have learned that all jobs are not the same in the building some are a little bit different then others but i make it work for me trying new things is really challenging to me. Co-worker are really nice people on my shift cool to work – more... with just fun to me because I'm a hard worker. Well, at first i thought it was going to be hard working security but i got to like it because its something new and challenging to me. The most enjoyment of my job is the time i work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job
Escort the clients to and from (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2014
If working outside in all elements is ok with you , this would be the perfect job. You come in contact with all different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Security Officer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 13, 2014
workdays goes smooth until time to be paid.last minute call ins no care for personal for personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK PLACE ACCIDENT
Security Officer (Former Employee), Arlington, VANovember 13, 2014
I do remember the day we were on our night patrol rounds with my fellow officer guarding an apartment complex, and as we were going to check on a water pipe drainage somewhere, my friend slipped and fell on a necked electric wire. he was electrocuted by the current, so I pulled him away from the current source by his pants, called 911, then picked up – more... a flat dry wooden stick and hit him all over his body to chase out the current from his body and as such saved his life. It kept me so excited to know that I had assisted in saving al life too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job, no room for growth
Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: training program
Cons: limited advancement
If you get locked in a position, youre stuck there.. lack of trust in supervisors. Many payroll problems even though they fix them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work emvironment
Security Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2014
Pros: excellent holiday pay benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work for me during the summer time would be busy, and a fun place to work. On the other hand, during the winter time work wasn't pleasant for me because I had to stand and walk in the cold for 8-10 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work included driving around or walking around an abandoned mine property owned by Peabody Coal Company.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Muhlenberg County, and Ohio County, Ky.November 11, 2014
Pros: something to keep you busy.
Cons: boring and unfulfilled position.
You worked and of three shifts at different closed mines. You mainly drove a company vehicle around to keep looters from steeling parts or copper from the mine area. Some locations required the use of a key to check in at separate ares of the mine property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton
Pedestrian Safety Officer (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 10, 2014
Pros: hours and schedule
Cons: health benefits
Overall allied barton is a good company to work for. I enjoyed working with the people i worked with as well as most of my supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Company that should rank in top 20 %
Security Officer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2014
Edge training program was excellent.

Classroom training lacked professionalism.

Pointing out problem areas, areas that were in need of attention, or customer relations that need attention, were not always considered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Security Officer/Concierge (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Daily contact with homeowners. Varying between standing, sitting & bending.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company to work for.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDNovember 10, 2014
Allied Barton is not worth the Trouble, low pay unflexible hours, petty management and they do not pay all the money they owe you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Guard (Former Employee), Swiftwater, PANovember 9, 2014
Pros: learned alot of different things
Cons: more money
Great people to work with and very relax environment. Good times working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of locals to be assigned to
Security Officer/ Loss Prevention (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 9, 2014
Pros: good starter job
Cons: not a career, poor benefits
Management needs improvement. They take prior experience and do not develop the supervisors managerial skills.

No breaks

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos