AlliedBarton Security Services

AlliedBarton Security Services Employee Reviews

Found 4,780 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work great teamwork
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAFebruary 12, 2017
Loved the teamwork loved the goals and mission of the company
Typical day at work would be securing the area,
Looking on security cameras
Writing Hourly Shift report
Making accident reports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security /Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Security, COFebruary 12, 2017
it pays well and also opportunity for over time, also paid lunch for some locations. Also room to grow in the company if you are willing to put in the time
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Overnight security officer (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAFebruary 11, 2017
I like this set schedule and if you part time that help you out with benifts and time of and not just for the full timers they make soure if you went hours u can get them if u went day off u can get one
Pros
good job
Cons
benifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of business
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 11, 2017
A typical day at is greeting visitors assuring they have proper access I learned to be visual for potential dangers the hardest part of the job is dealing with irate customers
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 10, 2017
A fun job. You can work inside or outside. There are different locations in the Louisville area that you can work at. Good pay and goo people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJFebruary 10, 2017
the job was simple, you do your job and you wouldn't have any problems.

like most security jobs you were at a front desk ,checking badges occaionally worked outside in the guard house/booth. Most employees complied with the rules and regulations.

Depending on where you live distance might of been the only issue for most guards.
Pros
down to earth managment, over time
Cons
working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAFebruary 10, 2017
This job was fair. I had many different sights but I can not complain. Hours was set. We received our schedule two weeks in advance. I worked at hospital and loved it.
Pros
good pay
Cons
outside rain or shine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good security company.
Fire Safety Director / Security (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 10, 2017
Hiring process is long and cumbersome. But once you are in it, you will like the company. Payment is good and accurate. Some supervisors are good but some are indifferent, sometimes unfriendly. Overall a good employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Just a job.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 10, 2017
its just a 8-13hr work day that repeats over and over. You have to make time run faster with the help of some good coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great in the beginning
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 9, 2017
At the time my supervisor was very unprofessional & attitudinal. My account manager was only interested in flirting with supervisor at my second site instead of assisting me when I wanted to proceed to get my SPO license
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2017
I would not recommend this company to anyone with integrity. I believe it is a great choice to earn your 20 hour certificate.
Pros
Online training
Cons
Poor management; a lot of bias and unprofessional behavior with staff and flex officers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable employment
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 9, 2017
Stable work environment. Generally very routine scheduling and expectations. Never work alone. Always something to do and learn. Depending on the site your stationed to can be very routine.
Pros
stable work environment
Cons
may have to cover others shifts unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLFebruary 9, 2017
At times the day will be busy, a lot of cars are coming in, at the same time the environment is always clean, and the customers are always nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to get a start in the security field.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 9, 2017
I work overnights 40 hours per week at the Copley Mall site in the Back Bay area of Boston. I've been here there since February 2016, and really learn alot about the security field. I started as an officer and then quickly made my way up to the overnight shift supervisor. The management could be better but I've remained humble and professional through this whole experience. There isn't really any hard part about my job or my responsibilities, what i do enjoy alot is being a supervisor.
Pros
Decent breaks and my co-workers.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet adventurous
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 7, 2017
Teamwork, New challenges, and learning new things on a daily basis. Most companies have a lot training values, but sometimes they are lacking on the hands on experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old work place
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 7, 2017
worked for them a very long time they where very good to me, I loved working for them loved the work place in the people I work with we us to have a lot of fun but work very hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to give you hours.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAFebruary 7, 2017
I enjoyed certain work sites and I met plenty of interesting people. I would not work in security again because there are other things I'd rather do. Good experience though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Armed Transit Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 7, 2017
Security is a job that most people will find to be fun. You get to help people and meet great co-workers. You will have many hours to work
Pros
HOURS
Cons
Lack of raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Very clean and professional environment to work in. Ihad no complaints working for this company its a great company to work for. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pace environment
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIFebruary 6, 2017
There was a lot of room to grow as a individual. There was challenging situations that allow you strategize and execute in planning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AlliedBarton Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,788 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3
70%

CEO Approval

Based on 861 ratings
Add your rating

AlliedBarton Security Services Reviews by Location