Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,932 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Security Officer (Current Employee), Hayward, CAApril 9, 2014
Easy and fun place to work at and finish your school work because not much would go on the site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 9, 2014
• Ability to work as a team and as an individual.
• Good writing and problem-solving skills
• Ability to operate basis office equipment such as computers, copiers, calculators, and Printers
• Excellent time management skills and multi-Tasking
• Sale Experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK. But don't expect to much..
Security Guard (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 9, 2014
It's a basic job to sit and walk around. The things that the company want you to secure is humorous. A good job while you are trying to further your education....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
OK.......................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst security company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLApril 8, 2014
Cons: evverything
they hire management who have no knowledge of their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
bike patrol (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2014
Pros: constant communication with management
Cons: need new and improved equipment
good job to have management is fine including co workers. hard dealing with riding on a bike at 1st but becomes easy over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
District Manager
District Manager AlliedBarton Security Services (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 6, 2014
Financial research/review.
Interaction with subordinate staff- coaching/mentoring.
Client interaction.
Coordination of new business/sales goals and status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton Security
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 6, 2014
Pros: okay pay when compared to other companies in the security industry
Cons: unprofessional, poor benefits, poor management
Hello, I have been employed with Allied Barton for several years. It is the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for. The pay per hour is not bad but I expect that to decrease in the future. If you are just starting out and need a job, PERIOD, then this is for you. Would make a great part time job because you can't honestly invest yourself – more... in a job such as this. If you have other options, by all means seek them out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly outgoing people
Receptionist (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 5, 2014
Typical day at work was to deal with an incident at the worksite and to deal with different people and different attitudes. Overall it was a good company with good reasonable benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was taught had nothing Nice to say don't say anything at all
Security Officer (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 5, 2014
There really isn't anything to say at all about this computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2014
At my site i observe and report current activities. I was recently a supervisor but anyone who works first shift is the supervisor for that site. I was moved to a further location with a wage reduction and inconvenience to my family. my co-workers stick together and try to make the shift and site run smooth. the hardest part of my job is trying to please/ – more... satisfy everyone. the most enjoyable part of my job is when i call post watch to clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 4, 2014
patrol college campus and streets on bike or on foot ,monitor all activity that goes on on campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Allied Barton Security Austin TexasApril 4, 2014
Pros: great exrecise friendly people
Cons: low pay
Conducted Patrol in various premises to detect and prevent signs of intrusion by ensuring building's Security Answered alarms and investigated disturbances as they arise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a good company to work for under new management.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 4, 2014
Pros: having to eat at your post.
Cons: no lunches
A typical day at work is pattrolling the grounds and sitting at your station. I learned to be very observing and how to properly fill out an Incident Report. I loved the building management because they were pleased with my work. I also got a long well with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was having to call 911 for sick or injured employess – more... or new hire. My most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), shelton ctApril 4, 2014
Pros: excellent training
awesome staff and work, staff is very understanding and the work is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton job description
Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2014
Pros: interacting with people
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Allied Barton Security consisted of working with people. I learned how to interact with the public. There was a manager onsite who assisted us if we needed assistance carrying out tasks. The hardest part of the job was multi-tasking and dealing with irate customers. Numerous times customers would enter the facility with high expectations – more... of receiving assistance but when they felt their expectations weren't met, they'd become angry. I normally calmed them down by separating them from the customer service rep and explaining to them that the representative offered them all of the assistance that they were allowed to offer. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting acknowledged for my great job as a Security Officer by the client of the contract and the customer service rep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Security Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 3, 2014
Pros: protecting everything
Cons: not enough overtime
love to work, i always wanted more hours.

As a Security officers I have the training and expertise to deal with any type of threatening situation, including providing personal protection, deterring disorderly conduct and managing crowd control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place is fun because of the coworkers
Site supervisor (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAApril 3, 2014
Pros: the discounts we get
Cons: healthcare
A typical day could be slow but we do what we have to do to make the job go by fast. I learn a lot by being a supervisor I have to make sure the schedules are right and making sure that everyone get paid right. The hardest part of my job is making sure that the guards is doing there job when I'm not there also making sure that the clients are happy – more... with everything. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to work with the outgoing guards ever and also with a account manager that understand and listen when I am having a problem – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Job
Security Control Officer/Receptionist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: one hour lunch
Cons: third shift
At this job I was security control officer. My typical day consist of me monitoring the building and the people that came in and out of the access rooms. Making sure the building was secure at all time was priority. I learned a lot lotus notes, security panels, and how to created and deactivate badges. Management were focused never any person conversation – more... unless they were dealing with something changing, and my co-worker where all very nice people. The hardest part was touring the building on the outside when it was dark outside alone. The most enjoyable was the people that I was able to learn and grow from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENJOYABLE ENVIRONMENT
armed spo (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 1, 2014
Pros: health dental vision and 401 k plan
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work was a fellow officer not showing up on time and the fellow officer who had to say over is upset. I learned more and more that people are selfish. The management was okay. The co-workers were okay to work with. There was no hard part doing this job. The most enjoyable part for me was making someone smile.

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos