Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,134 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule for Specials, answer emails, inspect security officers
Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2014
Pros: being able to talk with all the security officers employed with allied barton
Cons: micromanaging, managers wrote up officers for petty infractions, but wouldnt do anything about ones that ruined the integrity of the company
Start shift by answering emails and receiving any special pass down word from the operations manager. Complete vehicle inspection report of the company vehicle. Travel to and patrol mandatory sites that need to be visited during each shift. After inspecting mandatory patrol sites, travel to other allied barton sites and make sure that the security officer – more... is alert, in proper uniform, and keeping an activity log for their shift. at the end of the shift, make sure that vehicle is fueled and send out site inspections for the sites that you inspected to the proper account managers. within a shift, any number of things can happen when having to deal with about 64 different sites such as: a call off for a shift that you need to now find someone that is trained for that site to cover it, security officer gets into a car accident, they get sent home for sleeping on post, get sent home for not having their guard card, or a security officer has to go home for family emergencies/health issues. being able to travel around to all the different sites within the valley and being able to communicate with all the security officers was the most enjoyable part of my job. Also filling in or visiting the special sites that we had where we provided security to resorts, google, and other high end clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
S.P.O. (Current Employee), Wash, DCJune 20, 2014
Great site, benefits are good and the environment is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
utilized my skills and abilioties well
Customer service rep (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: n/a
experienced working in an environment that undergoes constant change. enjoyed working with the public and in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a multi-talented and creative individual
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 19, 2014
I possess strong analytical, planning, and organizational skills. As well, I am a self-motivator with directed high energy, strong teamwork proficiency, excellent communication (oral and written) and interpersonal skills. My skills, attention for detail, and general aptitude have all served to help make me an above-average employee. My approach to my – more... work goes beyond my job description, as I am always looking for ways to improve efficiency and to assist others. In addition, I am recognized for my ability to communicate with clients and management. I feel that my greatest professional ability is to meet each of my client’s unique needs by gaining an in-depth understanding of their circumstances, problems and requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlestown, MAJune 19, 2014
Pros: enviroment was great, coworkers where awesome to be around
Cons: management was not fourth coming on anything.
Working on behalf of Allied Barton was a good experience. I had really great co-workers and the site I worked was one which was comfortable and inviting.

The management of Allied Barton was very confusing and not fourth coming in what they wanted. The management team was poor in accessing or giving any information on details of some site. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job is fun
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 19, 2014
what i enjoy the most is being able to help people in the work field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Security Guard (Current Employee), Syosset, New YorkJune 19, 2014
Depending on where you're at, the day can be painfully slow to extremely hectic. I've worked at site where I've done nothing but stare at a computer monitor for eight hours straight (painfully boring) to a site where I was always on the go. The best part of my job is the varitey and challanges each site presents.

All in all, It's not a bad company – more... to work for. Pretty flexible with your daily schedule, however the pay is not that good. I won't get into specific details about it, but this is not a job for someone looking for a career. This is more suited for someone who is in school, a retiree, young adult. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so productive and high trunover
Security Officer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 19, 2014
Pros: good on timeliness
Cons: high turnover, low salary offers, no benefits, and low moral
Allied Barton Security Services has proven reliability as one of the leading providers of the secuirty industry. My personal view of the company is that is challenges you daily to become the best at what you do, however the management team is quite slow in providing feedback in advancement and flexibility. There is high turnover with inAllied Burton – more... because of the low salary requirements. Benefits are not offerd until 1 year time completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great is as Great Does
Supervisor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: stable work environment
Cons: it could be better
It could be better. You get out of it what you put into it. If 1 is just there to get a pay check with no pride or ethics about how they perform there jobs....we loose customer confidence or worse.

the most enjoyable part of the job is being there for the client when they need us most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great a staff
1st Shift Security Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2014
great staff
I learned new safety procedures
Management was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Pleasant HillJune 17, 2014
My duties are to patrol the property of the mall(Broadway Plaza),working in the dispatch booth, observing and reporting,parking.enforcement, monitoring CCTV cameras and providing the public with general Safety and Security of Employees / Client Property
SOC Operator / Site Supervisor / Field Patrol Supervisor
Control Center Environment: CCTV, Alarm – more... Monitoring, Access Control. Manage Irregularity Reports and Daily Activity Reports. Scheduling for call-offs / vacation. Vehicle patrol of unmanned sites and inspection of manned sites for compliance of Allied Barton/Client policy. General Safety and Security of Employees / Client Property – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to meet new people.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Hutchins, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: know everybody that works at company.
Cons: no cons
Protect clients property by observing and recording daily activities.
Log trucks in and out as they enter and leave property.
Screen individuals using x-ray machine, hand wands, and walk thru metal detectors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Team lead/ Dispatcher at oil refinery (Former Employee), Wilmington, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
There was never such a day as a typical day there where so many different things going on as a dispatcher that i never really saw the same situation twice. I have gained a lot of wisdom and knowledge from working with everything to every day things to leading a team in a crisis when a manager was unavailable. I could always count on my co workers and – more... that hardest part was really just learning how everyone functioned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security in General
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2014
Management could be better. Learned a lot about people and Class A buildings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and easy to learn work environment
Security Guard (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJune 13, 2014
Pros: easy work environment
Cons: often worked alone
Allied has a very unique training program which I used to learn as much as possible about being a security guard. The work day was relatively simple. Officers patrol the grounds and take note of anything out of place. 70% of the job is presence and criminal deterrence. Working at the site I was at I felt respected and looked at as a valued member of – more... the team. If I had any problems or concerns I was able to ask any of the other guards for help and they could instruct me on what needed to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm but very strict
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: given certification classes
Cons: being place in locations that deserve a commission officer, yet do not allow commission which is a potential health risk.
its a great place to advance your career, as far as start of an a experience gainer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the site are ok
Security Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 12, 2014
Pros: meeting people at the building you will work
Cons: pay issues not loyal to employees
Too many payroll issues management does not care enough about employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mobile patrol
Security Officer, Local (Current Employee), Lakewood, COJune 12, 2014
Work on my own. Spend time in observations, notice discrepancies and put in work orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay for Dangerous Job
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: direct deposit, great co-workers
Cons: low pay, no breaks
Overall it's a pretty good company as far as security guard companies go, but like all security companies they do illegal practices.

While working for the Riverside branch at Riverside Community Hospital none of the security staff were ever given our two 10-minute breaks. The pay is also very low considering how "hands on" this position is compared – more... to other security jobs.

Besides those two main issues it's a good company with some really great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of micromanaging
Security Officer (Former Employee), boston, maJune 12, 2014
very unhelpful supervisors
co-workers were welcoming and enjoyed helping

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos