Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,424 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is defined by a strong presence in contractual security services across a diverse market
Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: career advancement, training, recognition
Cons: long hours
Daily management of 75+ security officers, along with assuring account success in areas of financial goals, customer expectations. I have learned that, when working with employees, equality, honesty, and fairness are most important. Hardest part of the job was having to terminate an employee for lack of performance. I had two excellent employees to – more... assist with first level supervision, allowing me to concentrate on achieving company and client goals.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing your client was receiving service beyond what was expected, and that your team is responsible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is defined by a strong presence in contractual security services across a diverse market
Account Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: career advancement, training, recognition
Cons: long hours
Daily management of 75+ security officers, along with assuring account success in areas of financial goals, customer expectations. I have learned that, when working with employees, equality, honesty, and fairness are most important. Hardest part of the job was having to terminate an employee for lack of performance. I had two excellent employees to – more... assist with first level supervision, allowing me to concentrate on achieving company and client goals.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing your client was receiving service beyond what was expected, and that your team is responsible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee), coloradoOctober 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no advancement
Good company to work for but contracting work with clients can make you unsafe you have a job from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Security Guard (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2014
Account Managers need to work on communication. Overall a good place to start your security career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Security Officer (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 14, 2014
Cons: rarely get a lunch break, lousy benefits, low pay.
I am glad I am no longer at Alliedbarton, rarely got a lunch break, they expected you to be perfect, the job I have now, one of the first things they told me that I would get uninterrupted lunch breaks and breaks, I get paid more, and I am appreciated, Alliebarton do not appreciate their security guards, and it is the employees that are making them – more... money, I see why Alliedbarton has such a huge turnover, they are a lousy unfair company to work for and I am so happy to be away from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 14, 2014
very hard worker dependable covered all shifts when needed always made my employees happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and Productive Work Environment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Charlestown, MAOctober 14, 2014
AlliedBarton takes security very seriously. At my site, Digital Realty Trust, we have a lot of security responsibilities and follow all protocols and regulations or else there are consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and good people.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 13, 2014
Pros: internet access, friendly environment and good people.
Cons: short breaks and a lot of downtime.
A day at work starts by clocking in, issuing badges and dialing/accepting phone calls. I am constantly watching CCTV and checking email for security updates and/or emergencies. I check bags at break times for any items that may have been taken and cannot leave the area and I strictly enforce the policy of having the badge scanned at every badge reader – more... that is in sight. I wait for my relieving security officer and clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUCKS
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything else
THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE – more... TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR.THIS PLACE WAS AJOKE TO WORK FOR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FlOctober 13, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: no benefits
Standing Watch, Reviewing Live Video, Assisting Guests, Handing out keys and badges, Elevator and Fire Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast business enviroment with daily challenges at multiple locations
Field Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: never home, not family freindly
This is a decent company to work for. Business was good but there was a constant change in cooperate and regional management that effected the overall districts in each region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supervisor (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
unstructured
unorganized
unprofessional human resources management
good benefits
good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton can be an area to grow and evolve to something greater to the next steps in your career.
Security Guard (Former Employee), San Diego, CALIFORNIAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: the co-workers were very friendly
Cons: breaks were very short
When I arrived at work I know that I am there to work. I learned to keep yourself occupied with things to do on your free time like school work. Management was always understanding and helpful with trying to succeed and grow as a person. My co-workers were always helpful when I was stuck with a certain problem or willing to switch days. The hardest – more... part of the job was changing my sleep pattern because I worked the grave yard shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviorment
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 10, 2014
Allied Barton Security Services is the industry's premier provider of highly trained security personnel to many industries including commercial real estate, higher education, healthcare, residential communities, chemical/petrochemical, government, manufacturing and distribution, financial institutions, and shopping centers. Allied Barton provides superior – more... security officer services to protect people, homes and businesses. The most honored security services provider, Allied Barton consistently delivers exceptional service which creates a differentiated experience for clients and the people they serve. More than 60,000 employees and 120 offices serve thousands of clients with levels of protection that anticipate needs and build enduring relationships. Allied Barton is headquartered in Conshohocken, PA, and has been American owned and managed since 1957. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Fulltime - unarmed guard (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: benefits too expensive
Cons: union dues
too many errors on employees paychecks, supervisors doesn't return calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Security officer DPST certified (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 8, 2014
Pros: communication, good managment
Cons: limited staff
I learned much about security and security based technologies. I thought it was interesting on how the use off CCTV worked. I was a rover which meant I drove around the premises of Conway. I dealt with a lot of transits and other work related issues inside the building. AlliedBarton was a very rewarding job to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Higher Education Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 8, 2014
Pros: networking work enviroment
Cons: contract low pay
I enjoyed the job very much advancement wish I never left. I worked without stress. plenty of support from management. hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel like an employee number, don't feel like an asset.
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: no room for advancement
It is a good job to start out with but provides no hope for a future. I did learn a lot about person to person relations and problem solving/appropriate situation response. Management at the main office is almost ghost-like and demonstrate no care for employee concern. Pay does not reflect the amount of work done. Little to no room for advancement. – more... Pay raised 32 cents in 5 years. Co-workers and site supervisors are, however, very helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Weight Master (Former Employee), Norco, LAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: there are none
Cons: their only concern is to place a body at the post
I would not recommend no one to work for this company. They are not concern about their employees, the turn over rate is very high, no good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a overall good place
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Longmont, COOctober 8, 2014
Cons: overworked
I just feel the management/supervisor could be more of a leader and involved

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos