Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,540 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superviser/rover
Security Officer Supervisor/ Rover (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 20, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: no cons
a typical day at work was for me to rover around the city and supervise the other officers I learned to supervise and train employees and how to hirer and firer those who not following the rules and guidelines. management was great coworkers was respectful the hardest part of the job was to fire employees and the best was traveling around the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton is a great security company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee), Murray, UTNovember 20, 2014
Pros: they have allot of opportunities
Cons: pay is very low
AlliedBarton Security Services combines the right people, specialized training and the latest technology to provide exceptional security services and responsive support for clients of any size, in any business sector.

Providing you with the right security services answer means asking the right questions, listening to your needs and then tailoring a – more... solution that gives you peace of mind now and in the future. You won’t get just ANY answer— you’ll get the RIGHT answer. The AlliedBarton Answer.

Your program starts with local managers who anchor a team of well-trained security officers that monitors and patrols your facilities using the most effective methods and technologies. Continuous reporting and evaluation of security program effectiveness helps manage and guide your solution to deliver results and provide service enhancements when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allied Barton Security
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXNovember 20, 2014
Pros: very good management
Cons: no increase in pay
I loved working at this company is was a great experience for me I learned a lot about deal with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training, support from higher unimpressive
Site Security Supervisor (Current Employee), New Philadelphia, OHNovember 19, 2014
ABSS has a very well put together online training program however, they could try a little harder to support there operations on the ground. Their staffing process needs some serious help to provide replacements when officers are lost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They didnt let me return after deployment
Security Guard (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 18, 2014
Left for a deployment and was not able to return to my position once I returned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 18, 2014
I loved working for Allied Barton because it was great for going to school. It was also not vey demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company
Security Officer (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
I been working for this company for 8 years straight. i have no problems its a good job to have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured productive area
Security Guard (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2014
I assisted the general public with payments and then release there cars to them. I've learned to deal with different personalities and I learned reasonability. My co workers was great for that short period of time. The hardest part was staying awake at that time (3rd Shift) I enjoyed the experience and as always the satisfaction of satisfied customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work place
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2014
Pros: pay for your luch
Cons: good breaks
Its a good job to have but they will fire you for anything that is small indeed. And bring in notes for everything and make copies so you can have your own notes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patrol mountain bike officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: learning to ride the segway
Cons: falling off the segway
work at Duke university campus.. there's three campuses
bike patrol between all three working closely with the campus police officers.. not conflicts let armed police or security handle situation as a contractor my duties are to report and not get involved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Horrible Management!
Security Guard (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 17, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of completing rounds of the icon brickell towers using an ipad with D3 system software to communicate with management, complete logs, and incident reports to assist city of miami police upon there arrival. Allied Barton management is there downfall, they have inadequate leaders at many of there job sites, Most co-workers – more... are good hard working people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers.
LEAD OFFICER (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PANovember 17, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no raises (despite excellent annual reviews)
Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Only problem is that Allied Barton corporate does not give raises to most sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could do better
Security guard (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 16, 2014
I believe Allied Barton could do better in how they operate their business with both their employees and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work and grow from
Security Guard (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i work with amazing people, and the pay is more then decent, the benifits are very good and the management is awesome, i highly suggest this company to anyone thats willing to progress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employment.Basic security responsibilities
Security Professional (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 16, 2014
Pros: overnight
Cons: not intellectually challenging / work is too easy
This role is not intellectually challenging. The basic Security responsibilities are executed and the experience with an "open environment" is great for someone like myself who has always worked in a controlled and secured environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One can advance quickly if they show initiative
Supervisor/ Associate Operations Manager (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILNovember 14, 2014
The security business has historically been given a bad rap. Allied Barton suffers from some of this conception, but not all can be attributed to the company. The job itself is dependent upon people who can be very flexible with their schedules and are willing to work odd hours at almost no notice. Again, that is part of the industry. Allied Barton – more... does its best to mitigate these circumstances by employing a large workforce and leveraging its large workforce to cut down on the amount of last minute overtime officers often get due to call outs and job walk offs. If one is intelligent, observant and willing to work and learn, advancement can often be quick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day at Job
Flex Security Guard (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 14, 2014
A typical day at the job somewhat busy. This is my first security job. Hands on job its honestly really cool to me. I have learned that all jobs are not the same in the building some are a little bit different then others but i make it work for me trying new things is really challenging to me. Co-worker are really nice people on my shift cool to work – more... with just fun to me because I'm a hard worker. Well, at first i thought it was going to be hard working security but i got to like it because its something new and challenging to me. The most enjoyment of my job is the time i work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job
Escort the clients to and from (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2014
If working outside in all elements is ok with you , this would be the perfect job. You come in contact with all different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Security Officer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 13, 2014
workdays goes smooth until time to be paid.last minute call ins no care for personal for personal time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK PLACE ACCIDENT
Security Officer (Former Employee), Arlington, VANovember 13, 2014
I do remember the day we were on our night patrol rounds with my fellow officer guarding an apartment complex, and as we were going to check on a water pipe drainage somewhere, my friend slipped and fell on a necked electric wire. he was electrocuted by the current, so I pulled him away from the current source by his pants, called 911, then picked up – more... a flat dry wooden stick and hit him all over his body to chase out the current from his body and as such saved his life. It kept me so excited to know that I had assisted in saving al life too. – less

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos