Find companies:
AlliedBarton Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,489 reviews

AlliedBarton Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Security Officer, Asst. Supervisor (Former Employee), Westlake, TXOctober 22, 2014
No comment, i have nothing good to say about my time with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position to have except it was temporary.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Dodge City, KSOctober 22, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling.
Cons: tempororary position.
It was only a temporary position but I really enjoyed working with the company. The only downfall was that it was a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2014
Meet new people learn what other people jobs consist of. Networking is a great thing that you can so there because so many people have other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary wasn't great during the time i worked for the company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Silver Springs, MDOctober 22, 2014
Pros: meet different people
Cons: not enough money
Set 40 hour work week. However the more you moved around in the company didn't way out financially.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AB - Life
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: day shift - no weekends
Cons: pay, benefits, management, advancement
Working for Allied Barton, is fast paced and at times dull. When you need management they are very hard to get a hold of. You call their desks...NO ANSWER, call cell phones .........NO ANSWER, leave messages................NO ANSWER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No response
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free insurance
Cons: low pay, no within company advancement.
No response! Company has its methods for operating. Acceptable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Lead Officer, Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great account managers
Cons: health benefits
i was employed for over 4 years and really enjoyed working for the company. I was offered and received advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Guard (Former Employee), Pelham GeorgiaOctober 20, 2014
Pros: the fuel sight we served treated us like we was one of them.
Cons: healthcare care could have been better. hard to get a raise.
A typical work day day checking fuel tankers and corn trucks in and out and watching the cctv for out of the order activity. I learned about differnt types of fuels and chemicals and what to do in case of an emergency. The upper management was ok the supervisor over me was good to work with. Co workers we got along good. The hardest part of this job – more... standing in the rain and sun checking trucks in and out. The most enjoyable part meeting new people from differnt companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to pleasant
Security Guard (Former Employee), King of PrussiaOctober 20, 2014
Allied barton was filled with people who didnt appreciate their employees and treated them unfairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supervisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flexibile, team workers
Cons: health benefits needes to be better; higher wages
I have been employed with Allied Barton since 2011 and from day one I was placed in management. I first started at Science Center supervisor and then went to Presbyterian hospital. Allied Barton is very flexible and each site I've been at has great team work. I work overnight so for me a typical day is making sure everyone is in first; if someone calls – more... out I have to make calls to replace them. Second touring the buildings. Some time we have too strap patients down. I have to go to the morgue count deceased; make reports. Some night we have fire drills. I also may have incident reports; according to what might have happen through the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 19, 2014
enjoyed working with all personnel, enjoyed working the site i am at because of the personnel that work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Security officer (Current Employee), san antonio/TxOctober 19, 2014
7 am till 3 pm
nice team and management.
good co-workers
learned to be hard worker.
I enjoyed working with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effectively handles customers questions and complaints.
Security Guard Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 18, 2014
Pros: overall nice environment to work
Cons: benefits could be better
Executes patrols, orders and other security duties proficiently in Charlotte ,NC for Two Wells Fargo. Deal professionally with victims of crime, suspected individuals who might commit a crime and individuals in any confrontational situations that might occur. Professional co-workers who work together to accomplish any task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2014
A typical work day at Allied Barton was refreshing. I worked at an art school with very talented students. I ensured their art work was not disturbed and ensured the safety of all persons on campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site is great, but the company needs improvements.
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great site, friendly clients and coworkers, paid lunch
Cons: low pay, no union, expensive health insurance
The site that I have been assigned to is absolutely great! The clients and employees are all very friendly and easy going. My coworkers are all very nice and respectable. We all work hard and always communicate with each other throughout the day. However the company of allied barton needs serious improvements. This is not a union site and the prices – more... they require to receive health insurance from their compnay is ridiculous. There is also hardly any roomto grow or move up in the company. When you have an immediate issue and try to reach out to the account manager or HR it can take several days for themto reply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee), Bloomington, INOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great management, and great co-workers.
Cons: n/a
A typical day at Allied Barton, is keeping yourself busy. I learned how to use my people skills more affectively and how to address a situation when there is a problem. The management is great as long as you do your job and follow there post procedures. The hardest part of the job is being patient and staying awake. The most enjoyable part of the is – more... able to talk to people and enhance your people skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Intern
Security Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 17, 2014
• Assisted in data entry, staff recruitment, and interviewing
• Entrusted with monitoring and organizing sensitive documents
• Scheduled meetings for management and various staff members
• Applied analytical skills through effectively utilizing various computer applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working for Allied Barton they care about the employees
security officer (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentives for perfect attendance
Cons: nothing really negative to say
I have been working for one year and have really enjoyed how my supervisors treat me they make every effort to ensure that employees are part of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many entry level/low wage positions, not much more than that
Security Officer and Bailiff (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: low wages
Few of the supervisors care much about their jobs. Even fewer of the security guards care about theirs.

Talent in the ranks is ignored.

I was passed over for a promotion, even though i was far and away the most qualified candidate, because i was "too young."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company does not pay living wages.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 16, 2014
Regardless of performance, any sort of wage increases were absolutely out of the question.

About AlliedBarton Security Services

Better than a blanket, Allied Security Holdings gives customers a sense of security. One of the largest private contract security – Read more

AlliedBarton Security Services Photos