Find companies:
Allstate Insurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,737 reviews

Allstate Insurance United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Roanoke VAMay 4, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: Working with global team
8-10 hour work day
Great opportunity to learn new skills as long as there is not a business need which would prevent you from learning new areas
Management unfair and have favoritism towards others
Co-workers helpful but be cautious as they will report you to gain things
Outsourcing work which could lead to job layoff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Team Lead\ Escalation Team (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2015
Great place to work. I enjoy coming to work; helping people in need is what I do. Coworkers have a great attitude. Great opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Resident Producer (Former Employee), Flint, MIApril 29, 2015
Pros: unlimited income potential
Cons: lack of benefits
My typical day included helping customers find solutions to their insurance and financial needs. The management was good and my co-workers were easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work although limited potential
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLApril 29, 2015
This was a fun place to work due to close family-like atmosphere although with a small office the potential was limited.

Several of the tasks I had included rating personal and commercial auto, prospecting new clients, reviewing current clients for gaps in coverage, and referring leads to the financial services department.

I enjoyed the flexibility of the office to try new technologies and programs to better facilitate sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good insurance company
Direct Sales/Acct Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 28, 2015
Pros: easy to learn, great training and education
Cons: sales pressure
the training is wonderful. they pay for your insurance license. too much pressure to sell though. work hours at the call center are horrible 4pm-12am
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment but not so much customers
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Providence, RIApril 28, 2015
The employer was not helpful. There was constant issues with claims and rental contract delays. When I helped out with long distance calls to recent customers - the employees would delay the process for me to contact them back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Customer Specialist (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILApril 27, 2015
Pros: schedule
Cons: unorganized
The Insurance industry in general went through alot of changes and it was hard for them to keep up. New systems and new ideas were implemented without testing them or thinking them all the way through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims
Claim Service Adjuster (Current Employee), Woodridge, ILApril 26, 2015
Pros: Time off, benefits
Cons: stress, poor managment, impossible performance expectations, low saleries
Excessive amount of work relative to staff and expectations. Expectations are set from the top down and have no correlation with how to actually accomplish them. In my department 6-8 hrs of unpaid overtime per week are required inorder to meet goals. Management is totally disconnected from day toi day operations. Not an enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Pay could have been better
Personal Auto Claims Representative (Former Employee), New JerseyApril 23, 2015
Pros: Great work environment
Cons: pay
Really great company as far as work/life balance. Great benefits. Not much opportunity to advance and pay could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I tried to do my best for the customers and for the company.
Customer Service/Personal Lines Insurance (Current Employee), Mobile, ALApril 23, 2015
A typical day at work would consist of selling home and auto insurance and servicing the existing customers needs. I learned that the opportunity to make a decent living was not available. Management was sub par and the atmosphere was always fairly tense. The job was not hard and doing a good job for the customer was the most satisfying part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant enjoyable enviornment
Claim Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 22, 2015
Pros: Everday a different vendor comes for a variety choice of lunch specials and deals
Cons: A lot of gossiping as any other job
A typical day at Allstate could be very busy depending on your department and the amount of work that is in the que that day. If you are someone that can listen to music and work at the sane time to make the day go by then you will enjoy your typical work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice salary
Office Manager (Current Employee), Broward County FloridaApril 21, 2015
Pros: salary was based on experience
Cons: no health benefits or retirement
The insurance industry in Florida is TOUGH but with the help of fun, energetic coworkers it makes it a little easier. Management was full of knowledge and we became friends outside of work which was nice. The hardest part of the job is not being able to qualify someone and explaining why. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was able to write new business and help someone save money with an A rated company that takes pride in their products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Office Assistant (Former Employee), New HampshireApril 20, 2015
I was very young working with this company, however, I learned a lot of office etiquette and work ethic here. My former co-workers were fantastic and enhanced my growth as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Front Royal, VAApril 20, 2015
I very much enjoy my work environment and coworkers but I believe I'm ready for a more fast paced environment. I like being able to be one on one with my clients and offering my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with several opportunities
Team Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 19, 2015
Pros: large company with potential for progress
Cons: potential for progress was slim unless you wanted to relocate
-managed a team of sales agents
-reviewed their performance weekly, monthly and annually
-coached outliers to poor performance
-addressed HR issues
-interviewed and terminated agents
-built team morale with contest and encouragement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers!
Licensed Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Bedford, TXApril 17, 2015
Pros: Great environment
Cons: No benefits
The insurance buisness is not for me, I left a staffing position I held for almost three years, due to no room for advancement. Went into the insurance world and realized this is not where I am meant to be. A typical day is answering phone calls, entering endorsments, assisting customers with their billing questions. Pretty busy considering most of the traffic is over the phone. The hardest part of the job is obtaining your P&C license! The most enjoyable part is interacting with some of the customers, most of them were very sweet!! This position was not for me, but it did not have anything to do with the ladies I had the pleasure of working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, no ping pong table
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 17, 2015
Pros: Recognition for my efforts, good pay and good benefits.
Cons: Non
Even though the work day was long, it was a fun job in may ways.
The Company rewarded me with many recognitions and may trips
resulting from my production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Java Developer (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 16, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent potential, positive atmosphere, and great fundamentals.
Licensed Insurance Agent/Location Manager (Current Employee), Lowell, INApril 13, 2015
Pros: Vertical opportunity and growth. Strong work environment.
Cons: Healthcare, Benefits, Retirement Options
I appreciate and have a strong loyalty to this company. With hard work put in, Allstate in turn has supplied excellent opportunity and provided countless tools that will further me in my work endeavors.

I have learned and continue to learn many things using the drive and yearning I have to be the best at what I do. In my time I have learned:

 Location and Staff Management
 Portfolio Review and Growth
 Cross Sell Potential and Identification
 Staff Training and Development
 Microsoft Office Proficiency
 Project Management – Market Expansion
 Policy Design and Implementation
 Budgeting and Forecasting
 Cold Calling Expertise
 Social Media and Software Applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 13, 2015
Pros: Great long term potential
Cons: Salary and No Benefits
Very progressive organization with a very talented team of professionals.

Work with staff to penetrate the property and casualty clientele and drive financial services through cross selling.

Managed financial services sales for 5 offices in 3 states.

Most challenging aspect and the most enjoyable was working with the various personalities and breaking out their strengths.

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate Insurance

Your career awaits at Allstate. We’re 70,000 professionals strong, working each day to help protect nearly 16 million households. – Read more

Allstate Insurance Salaries

Claims Adjuster
$41,066 per year
Client Service Specialist
$29,307 per year
Adjuster
$45,805 per year
Client Service Specialist
$12.67 per hour
Entry Level Office Assistant
$39,813 per year

Allstate Insurance Photos

Marketing Area at Home Office
Command Center at Home Office
Starbucks & Red Mango at Allstate's Home Office