Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,492 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILOctober 16, 2014
A good company to work with. A work environment which is perfect to nurture the skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Doylestown, PAOctober 16, 2014
My duties would include making collection calls to those who had defaulted on their student loans. Maintaining customers files as well as take any payment plan information. Having to meet a certain quota every day for calls and trying to get the customer to set up a way to pay off their debt. The management and coworkers were a pleasure to work with. – more... The hardest part was trying to get the customer to set up a payment plan due to financial hardships, or not employed or we could never get a hold of them. The most enjoyable was when I was able to help someone get rid of their debt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group working environment
Roadside Dispatcher (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 15, 2014
Use of Multi line phone system
Liaison to distressed motorist and service vehicles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced call center environment
Claims Service Specialist (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: healthcare had high deductible, training could have been more in depth
Received multiple inbound calls regarding new claims and existing claims on car and homowner's insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2014
Great Company, Great Management
very laid back but busy office.
nice and considerate co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwork staff
Senior Program Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee), NorthbrookOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good staff, updated work space
Cons: hours, job clarity
The company seems to be moving forward direction around its IT Vision but the staffing model and support structure has large holes to support the vision. There are Huge gaps in the PMO process and how it relates with the business sponsors. Work redundancy etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that supports work- life balance.
Field Sales Operations Leader/Consultant (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILOctober 12, 2014
This is a very family oriented company. It offers great benefits and programs for employees. My co-workers were great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful and demanding
Claims Service Adjuster (Current Employee), Hudson, OHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers who understand and willingness to help, vacation/sick leave
Cons: overworked and under paid, very demanding position
My day consist of : 1. taking inbound/making outbound calls from customers, vendors and agents, 2. writing estimate for repairs and pricing contents, 3. explaning/reviewing polices to customers and agents, 4. on the phone 90% of my day and 5. attending meetings for my team and the entire office. With this position I have learned to go with the flow – more... and not take things to heart when customers/agents/vendors are upset with the the information we are reviewing regarding decisions being made for the claims and policy. My co-workers are great! They understand what I go through on a daily bases and we are very supportive of each other. We work as a team to help each other out throughout the day. The hardest part of this job is balancing the work load and personal life. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help the customers get their home and life back to normal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Claims and Sales Representative (Current Employee), West New York, NJOctober 10, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: no benefits
I like working with a company like Allstate, there is a lot you learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2014
Cons: too many phone calls
Located in south side Chicago.

Too ghetto of a location from an outsider's point of view.

Phone calls are a pain.

Acting like a salesperson over the phone is worse.

Boss does not play around. Is very serious about her position and her business.

Perfect for bilinguals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Nice People
Licensed Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: big company with stability
Cons: not a place to learn what you need to succeed.
Tellemarketing all day every day. It was eight hours of cold calls due to our location being so hidden in a mall we had zero foot traffic.
Learing the ways that the company worked and how sales are generated by the company.
There was very little interaction fellow coworkers were so busy to help and to get to know.
Management had big dreams of how to – more... further the sales of the office, but never followed up with any of the ideas.
Hardest part was getting support and leads. Being the new employee all the good leads were sent to the seasoned workers.
The mostenjoyable part was the clients or people you would get a chance to speak with over the phone and try to help save money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work at
Senior Claims Service Adjuster (Current Employee), Hudson, OHOctober 8, 2014
Great work/life balance
Great benefits
Great co-workers
You can work independently with little to no supervision
There are a lot of activities and groups you can join on campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of Tulsa's best
Office Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OkOctober 6, 2014
One of Tulsa's best Allstate agencies, the people & environment are excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating
CLAIMS ADJUSTER TRAINEE - PIP/MEDPAY (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not compensated for the work you did
A typical work day consisted of contacting customers that were recently involved in a automobile accident, review insured files and policies. Also reviewing medical bills and issuing payments to providers accordingly. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing you've helped customers who didn't know how the medical bills would be covered. The hardest – more... part of the job was speaking to the loved ones of an insured who lost their life in the auto accident. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervised mediations after Katrina
Mediation Manager (Former Employee), Hattiesburg MississippiOctober 5, 2014
Pros: mediation location allowed staying at home.
Cons: high stress but manageable atmosphere.
Worked in Hattiesburg Ms. resolving property disputes after major hurricane. Was able to obtain negotiation skills that have been used throughout career. Enjoyed settling claims between carrier and customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start for my career
Account Representative/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Westlake, OHOctober 5, 2014
I began my career with this company. Good training, support and technical support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Insurance Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 5, 2014
I loved working here and thought I was there until retirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Innovative
Certified Insurance Agent (Former Employee), San, TXOctober 4, 2014
Pros: the company pays for your license
Cons: my schedule constantly changes
I am a inbound sales rep and as soon as I get settled in I wait for the beep and I began to brand Allstate. Management are are accessible and if need be they are accomdating to your schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employement
Office Manager (Former Employee), Chester, VAOctober 2, 2014
The company was okay to work for but the pay was not the best at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Years of great people with a great company!!
Licensed Sales Producer/Office Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 2, 2014
Great company to work for but as a staff member there is not much room for advancement unless someday you would like to become an agent. The company itself gives you tons of support and tools for success.

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more