Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,448 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a temporary legal assistant; nice place to work with; helpful people
Temporary support administrative assistant (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MISeptember 20, 2014
I worked as a temporary legal assistant; nice place to work with; helpful people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allstate office
Data Entry (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: nice environment
Cons: sit all day
working on computer all the day, learned everyday, enjoy to work with people at allstate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no I was always on the go
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Union ,SCSeptember 18, 2014
I would leave home for work at 7:00 AM Mon-Fri. I ran a Drive In as well as did field assignments, I Learned a lot about claim handling, a lot of my co-worker called on me because of all the year's I had in the repair end of the job, the hardest part was working on Sunday, the enjoyable part was helping other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I came in for a short time to motivate staff
Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: pay was less than i was accustomed to.
Office manager, problem solver, motivator, customer service specialist. I was there for a short time to motivate and teach staff how to handle clients, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office
Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 17, 2014
Allstate provides a fast paced, challenging work enviorment. Everyday is different and offers new ways to stretch your thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief Assignment
Senior Project Manager - PMO (Former Employee), North Brook, ILSeptember 17, 2014
I was Allstate for about a month and it was okay. I don't believe I was there long enough to form any detailed opinions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Values big here
Process Analyst (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: relaxed professional environment, always work to do
Cons: outsourcing your job
I had a great run here 25 years+ learned alot and developed many skills and used them. Always learning, being trained and certified. Aleader in the technology industry and highly sought after by software companys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Licensed Representative (Current Employee), Temple City, CASeptember 17, 2014
Great place to learn insurance. Pay and benefits are sub par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with various customers and Team members
Claims Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: diversity in job duties
Cons: call center
Fast pace call center environment, processing qualified plan distributions and account issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produec/motivate a sales culture for to meet sales goals.
Agency owner (Current Employee), Lexington, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: knowing that you can make a difference
Cons: no health coverage sine small business owner
Arrive in the office early, read emails and prepare for production meetings on a daily/weekly basis. maintain sales records and manage individual goals for sales personnel. Manage daily production and service for existing customers. The most difficult area of concern, is the completion of services between competing insurance companies. the are most – more... enjoyed, is the knowledge that you are helping people and you can provide protection and help manage their risk in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for employment
Senior Direct Sales Professional (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: too many monitored calls
I enjoyed my job as a Licensed Agent and would recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Founder was amazing
Senior Regional Marketing Consultant (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 16, 2014
Loved working for the owner but unfortunately the financial backing wasn't there and the company ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fickle advancement structure
Senior Marketing Consultant (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 16, 2014
My feeling are mixed. Operationally, it is highly segmented with many small departments doing repetitive work. It seems to be a big disconnect with planning and execution from the highest of levels as no one is designated to oversee how projects intersect and overlap. Due to this, change is very slow and most of the work centers around meetings which – more... for a highly productive person can be very annoying.

The advancement structure is also very fickle. Some who make the right connections and move up very quickly. Others while very talented are pigeon holed into one role.

Besides these issues, it is a great place culturally. It is diverse, funds several non profits, has many resources for employees, and offers flexible work schedules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitement
Incoming calls / assisting customer (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Love helping people on the side of the road. Being able to help with assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Workplace
ATO-Service Desk Rep (Former Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: reducing working force
Help desk analyst taking calls to aid Agents with the use and understanding of Alstar and Alliance software packages used to calculate policy premiums for their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, updated culture offers like remote from home
Training Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke VaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: leaving the company due to their choice to outsourced the work after 20 years of service
Enjoyed going to work everyday, not one day was a bad day to me. Family like coworkers, we all helped each other get the job done.
The hardest part of the job was knowing that the work was being outsourced and losing my job.
Enjoyed all the in house training classes and workshops that I took and it helped me along the way of getting to the next position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like it
Office worker (Former Employee), Maple, OHSeptember 11, 2014
i feel the job was a bad work place..i feel this company can have new people in the company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good balance between work and home.
Sr Staff Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: stressful
A challenging place to work. Each day was extremely busy. Allstate rewards and recognizes good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience at developing a startup franchise
Licensed Sales Producer (Current Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 10, 2014
I work with management to develop marketing and sales campaigns via email, social media, and direct contact selling. I field customer service calls and focus on developing market share for our agency. I have met quota and sales goals every month and work in a positive team atmosphere that focuses on retention and truly helping our customers with their – more... insurance needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Insurance Agency Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: agent financial standing
Working for an Agent is great experience for Customer Service and Insurance experience.

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more