Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,346 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate was a great place to work and learn.
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits and learning opportunities
Cons: outsourcing
Working at Allstate offered many opportunities to learn and grow into a great career. Training internal and external employees was a great experience and very rewarding. The hardest part of the job was having to leave at the end of the day. It was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), miJuly 28, 2014
fun place to work, great people, 9-5 , mon-fri , learned allot from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Bethesda MDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: no benefits, long drive
Its a great way to get professional experience. Not a fast pace job, no future growth. Managers are nice and good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business System Analyst / Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2014
It is good place to work and learn more and grow, We can balance both personal and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Represenative
Telemarketer/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 24, 2014
I enjoy helping people very much. I always go over and above to get the job done. I am always a joy to be around, I look for the good in everything, I don't believe in the saying I cant. You can do anything you put your mind to. Any company would be lucky to have. I am an excellent worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Hudson, OHJuly 24, 2014
Learned extensive management and communication skills.
Excellent benefits
Enjoyable work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized work environment
Receptionist (Current Employee), Yorktown Heights, NYJuly 23, 2014
Compensation was minimal without access to the benefits of becoming a licensed insurance agent. Efficient work environment. Very organized company with much advancement in technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE JOB
Claims Processor (Current Employee), CANTON OHJuly 23, 2014
TERRIBLE JOB ALOT OF LIES IN THE COMPANY. HOURS WERE OKAY I WORKED 8-5 FOR A TEMP AGENCY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for my employers
Licensed Insurance Agent/Office Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 22, 2014
Pros: positive work atmosphere, medical benefits, independence
Cons: long commute, lack of person to person interaction
My employers were wonderful and easy to work with. I had a great working relationship and felt confident in my work for them.

• Writing and binding insurance policies
• Reviewing and recommending coverage for auto/home.
• Prepared reports, maintained records
• Processed endorsements on policies for clients
• Helped file claims
• Sought new clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency Principle
Manager/Sales Representative/Owner (Former Employee), McKees Rocks, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: self employed, flexible schedule.
Cons: always on call
As an Agency owner of a small business, I was required to wear many hats as to day to day operations of my business from sales and service of a customer base exceeding 1100 households, meeting sales goals and maintain administrative duties, staff management, accounting, advertising, and sales strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Notice of loss
Inside Property Claim Adjuster (Former Employee), Hudson, OhJuly 21, 2014
Good entry job, good people, enjoyed helping the customers, worked during Katrina Hurricane - rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate Review
National Catastrophe Claims Service Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TexasJuly 21, 2014
Allstate is an excellent place to work. They have a diverse group of employees. They encourage teamwork, growth, and creating balance between work and life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Licensed Sales Representative (Former Employee), Doylestown, PAJuly 20, 2014
Overall a good place to work with good products
Constant training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of pressure - fun place to work
Claim Adjuster - PIP Medical Claims Division (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJuly 19, 2014
Constantly getting new files to work on claims, but co-worker and management cared about employee well being and had perks to make up for the workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Consultant (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work / life balance, health and wellness
Cons: n/a
Good mentors to help you advance in the workplace. Allowed flexible work arrangements to balance life needs. Supportive of continuing education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Point
Sales & Service Rep. Producer (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAJuly 16, 2014
Allstate gave me the opportunity to jump feet first into the world of Insurance. Great staff and management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and fun environment.
Claim Processor (Current Employee), Mobile AlJuly 16, 2014
Pros: helping the adjusters process there claims.
Cons: its a temporary job
Very professional and fun environment. Allstate also has great instructions on how and what to do at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for an agent
Office Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 15, 2014
Pros: family work environment
Cons: the pay was very small
Shortly after I left the company the man I worked for retired. His office is no longer in business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Insurance Office Manager (Current Employee), Reseda, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: no 401k plan
It has been a great experience to work with this company. Each agent is an independant agent and compensation and benefits depent on each exclusive agent. Overall my experience has been a great one. I learn something new every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Licensed Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Lyman, SCJuly 15, 2014
Allstate is an amazing company to work for. I truly enjoyed every aspect of my job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more