Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,434 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitement
Incoming calls / assisting customer (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Love helping people on the side of the road. Being able to help with assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Workplace
ATO-Service Desk Rep (Former Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: reducing working force
Help desk analyst taking calls to aid Agents with the use and understanding of Alstar and Alliance software packages used to calculate policy premiums for their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, updated culture offers like remote from home
Training Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke VaSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: leaving the company due to their choice to outsourced the work after 20 years of service
Enjoyed going to work everyday, not one day was a bad day to me. Family like coworkers, we all helped each other get the job done.
The hardest part of the job was knowing that the work was being outsourced and losing my job.
Enjoyed all the in house training classes and workshops that I took and it helped me along the way of getting to the next position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like it
Office worker (Former Employee), Maple, OHSeptember 11, 2014
i feel the job was a bad work place..i feel this company can have new people in the company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good balance between work and home.
Sr Staff Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: stressful
A challenging place to work. Each day was extremely busy. Allstate rewards and recognizes good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience at developing a startup franchise
Licensed Sales Producer (Current Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 10, 2014
I work with management to develop marketing and sales campaigns via email, social media, and direct contact selling. I field customer service calls and focus on developing market share for our agency. I have met quota and sales goals every month and work in a positive team atmosphere that focuses on retention and truly helping our customers with their – more... insurance needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Insurance Agency Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: agent financial standing
Working for an Agent is great experience for Customer Service and Insurance experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 10, 2014
You are busy as soon as you walk through the door. On typical day you will have 3 to 4 meetings. You learn how to rise to the daily challenges. The hardest part of the job are the aggressive timelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the great people you meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional.
Senior Property Catastrophe Adjuster (Former Employee), South Barrington, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: the biggest reward was helping the insured.
Cons: the time spent away from home is a requirement if you want to help people.
Work days were always dynamic. My co-workers and myself constantly fed off of each other on ways to best handle claims and management was always available for input and suggestions. The hardest part of the job was informing insured of items that were not covered by policy and the most enjoyable part of the job was being there to help a policy holder – more... after a loss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastfood
Claims Service Specialist (Current Employee), Cheyenne, WYSeptember 7, 2014
Its a good place to start get your foot into the job world. My first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Riverside CaSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: management was outstanding
A typical day started with the inventory and maintenance check on all vehicles in the fleet. Ensuring all vehicles were ready and up to par for rent.
Learned to deal with insurance companies and local customers and base their needs on the fleet we had, and always get the perfect match for the customer.
Management was superb. The owners loved having – more... a staff of goof knowledgeable people, and prided themselves on their training.
hardest part of the job was marketing and ensuring the rental fleet was over 90% in use.
Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and listening to their rental car experiences, and their input on how to make any changes for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great family enviroment
Cons: lack of sales leads
loved the people and the company.
The hardest part of the job was not having many leads to work with and being commision only
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Seminole, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: few benefits, had to eat while at the desk
Came to work Mon-Fri 9-5 and went over my To-Do list for the day. I made the necessary calls to follow up on leads ect. I loved the fast paced environment because that's what I'm used to. I enjoyed the people I worked with. I didn't see the opportunity to really advance and that was a big deal for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Licensed Insurance Agent - Property & Casualty (Current Employee), North Muskegon, MISeptember 5, 2014
Allstate is a great company to work for. They provide thorough training through Allstate University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: unprofessionalism
I came in at 8:30 starting taking 99.9% of all phone calls. When customers would come in I would greet them and assist if possible. My favorite part of the day would be interacting with the people that came in to make payments. I managed mail and also filed paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive atmosphere
Direct Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great and stable company. great benefits
Cons: hours! pay!
Very fun atmosphere. Paid for your property & casualty license. Paid training. I learned a lot about the company and future plans for the company. The hardest part of the job was the hours: working late at night during the week, every weekends and holiday's. Most enjoyable part of the job was the competitive atmosphere and the fact that you are able – more... to learn something everyday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment, fast paced, independency
Underwriter (Current Employee), Hudson, OHSeptember 2, 2014
In a typical day at Allstate I clock in to answer incoming calls from agents on incoming business and renewals. I either decline or accept business, also make on the spot decisions going above the normal guidelines. I love the team that I work with. The environment is very fun and friendly, more like family then coworkers. The hardest part of the job – more... has to be the end of the month when the agencies are trying to get all of their business out and accounted for, this can be frustrating to the agents. The most enjoyable part of the day is the team meetings, when we get together and share ideas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been very productive, both in the office, and working from home.
Telemarketer (Current Employee), Roseville, MISeptember 2, 2014
Pros: ability to telecommute., the ability to have a conversation with people.
Cons: n/a
I have enjoyed working for Allstate. This position has allowed to work from home, as well as working from the office. Management and my co-workers have been terrific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), West New YorkSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Brief Job in which the upside was the ability I had to service others and provide assurance of several sorts. A typical work day was very fast paced with clients in and out. Although my biggest joy in any work place is providing a positive outcome to any problem, I realized that that cannot always occur. That being said it does not stop me from working – more... every angle possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 2, 2014
Name Exp in Years
C# 10
ASP.Net 8
VB.Net 3
WCF 5
Remoting 4
MVC 2
.NEt WinForm 5
SQL server 6
Oracle 4
DB2 2
VB6.0 2

Clasic ASP 2
SSIS 1
Domain Experience
Banking and Finance 5
Health Care 3
Insurance 4

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more