Find companies:
Alltel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
306 reviews

Alltel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sr. Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 23, 2014
Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless Alltel Wireless
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
sales associate (Former Employee), Columbia SCOctober 22, 2014
Great place to work. Fast pace. Employee training is in depth and positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Senior Clerk Accounting/Report Specialist/Auditor (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLOctober 10, 2014
ALLTEL was bought out by Verizon several years back so I don't see a need to complete a review but I cannot skip this form so I am putting something in here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assistant Store Manager, Floater (Current Employee), Anderson, SCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule
I loved Alltel. Great company with great benefits. Upper management seems to really care about you as a person. Very busy days so tends to go by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alltel
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 9, 2014
Mediocre people. no room for advancement. Management was good but operated with very little enthusiasiam
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and exciting with game room and positive feedback.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE, SALES (Former Employee), Maumee, OHOctober 6, 2014
I loved working for Alltel. The managers and supervisors were very nice and appreciative of hard work. They provided both positive feedback when good things were happening, and also constructive criticism when things needed to be changed. This company offered great incentives to challenge employees and get them to put their best foot forward. If this company still existed in my area, I would still be there, but more than likely in a new, higher position. There were always opportunities to advance from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job to allow independent progress and out of the box thinking.
Retail Area Manager/General Manager (Former Employee), Marion, ILOctober 1, 2014
Great company for all levels of management. They were very supportive and allowed myself and my market to thrive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
SALES MANAGER RUSSELL CELLULAR (Former Employee), West Plains, MOSeptember 20, 2014
a typical day at work - Sales
what you learned - Technology
management - None
your co-workers - Mess
the hardest part of the job - none
the most enjoyable part of the job - none
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales it is the job for you.
Customer Service and Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: lot's of incentives, free lunches, and they allow you to demo new phones (no charge). commission and end of year bonus's are great!
Cons: to make quota you must be prepaired to work alot. little time for vacation or days off, breaks and lunch ar rather unheard of.
I had a wonderful work experience at Alltel. Good pay, good people from the top down. If you have a good work ethic you will be very happy and successful and financially rewarded. There was never a dull moment and learning curve is constant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, selling telecommuncations, meeing new clients
Sr. Acct. Manager/Customer Sales Rep (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, building my business, making lots of money
Cons: when customers turn your offers down
-Ability to prioritize and handle fast paced environment
-Developing and maintaining relationships with customers
-Awarded President’s Circle in 1999
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alltel was a great place of employment
Roaming Technician (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: job security
Alltel was a great place of employment with a lot of perks but little job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Senior Data Entry Clerk, Remittance Clerk (Former Employee), Kittanning, PASeptember 9, 2014
Processed and distributed reports and work orders. Processed payments. Reviewed toll call areas for highs and lows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven company
SENIOR WIRELESS SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Marion, OHSeptember 4, 2014
Achieve daily/monthly quotas while creating a new customer based clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in this job. It was a well-balanced position.
Indirect Agent Coordinator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: incentive awards and recognition. many fun departmental activities.
This was an enjoyable job under a great management team. The position required interaction with internal and external personnel whose respect for each other resulted in most all goals and objectives of the job being achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAAugust 26, 2014
A competitive work environment with a good management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold to Verizon
Sr. Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARAugust 21, 2014
Pros: out of business
Cons: out of business
This company was sold to Verizon so that company no longer exists.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great pay, great people.
Cons: fearful of layoffs all of the time.
ALLTEL was a great company to work for. I thought I would finish my career there. I was there for 18 years, mostly part-time after my children were born. I did a wide variety of administrative, facility and project work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work where I learned something new everyday
Advanced Tech Support (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: thinking on my feet. fixing a problem is like working a puzzle
Cons: waiting on other companies to provide information to integrate our product with theirs
Assisted customer with complex issues on their smart phones and computers.

I learned how to make my customers feel at ease when calling in for help. Some customers were new to technology and some were advanced. In any situation I learned how to make the customer feel like they were my only concern and help make their situation easier for them

My Coworkers were hard working and dedicated people. We had fun and joked around with each other but took our customers very seriously

Staying on top of the cutting edge. Products would come out to the public that we had not received software to work with the newest technology. Explaining to a customer that at that particular time we could not assist them with what they wanted because he had not gained license or even the software yet.

Making my customers happy. That they were glad they called.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Senior Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioAugust 5, 2014
I made the best money, made great friends and colleagues. Was the best job I ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very busy
HR Generalist / Recruiter (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 29, 2014
Pros: got to work with lots of people very day
Cons: had to stand up in front of people and present
• Review job orders and matched applicants with job requirements.
• Interviewed professional, technical, managerial, and clerical as well as skilled workers.
• Maintained applicant records, using peoplesoft software.
• Informed applicants of job responsibilities, compensation and benefits, work schedules/conditions, and promotional opportunities.
• Facilitated new hire orientation payroll and benefits administration.
• Conducted salary surveys and market trend research.

About Alltel

Alltel is a customer-focused communications company with more than 15 million customers in 36 states and nearly $10 billion in – Read more

Alltel Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$30,000 per year
Sales Representative
$45,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$12.50 per hour
Store Manager
$50,000 per year
Wireless Consultant
$38,000 per year