Find companies:
Alltel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
306 reviews

Alltel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAM WORK ENVIRONMENT
Retail Account Manager (Current Employee), Wadesboro, NCJuly 25, 2014
VERY EXCITING WORK ATMOSPHERE. NO TWO DAYS ARE THE SAME. WORKING WITH THE PUBLIC HAS BEEN EXCITING AS WELL AS REWARDING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally everyone was friendly and professional
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers and professionals were treated as an equal
Cons: nothing that i can think of
loved the experience I was exposed to. there were many facets to the work I learned. I also met and made contact to many ranges of company owners.

When they started closing the department I was offered another position but I decided to move back to my home state. I was one of the employees who was let go 9 months later along with my manager. The company was very generous to our entire department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work. Excellent people to work with
Key Account Representative (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJuly 17, 2014
Very good! Liked to travel to different locations in Wisconsin and other states. Employer paid for hotels and food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 16, 2014
The job was Temp position so i was only there for about 2 months and hated it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, fun sales and customer service environment
Salesperson (Former Employee), Fayetteville,NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great managment
Cons: no cons, no matter how bad things may seem, it could always be worse
Sales
Customer Satisfaction
Defusing Aggravated customers, always made sure they walked out with a smile on there face!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there great customers
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hobbs NMJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
activated new accountants, assisted customers, answered phones. Sold accessories to phones .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work and pay structure
Sales (Former Employee), Hwy 70 East Hickory, NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: health benefits, work environment
Was a great place to work, the pay and health benefits were excellent. Too bad they closed the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Senior Wireless the first year (Former Employee), Thomasville, GAJune 27, 2014
Pros: free phone
Cons: hard sells
Selling cell phone and accessories, helping customers with problems of cell phone bills or how to use the cell phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 25, 2014
This was my very first job before they got bought out. Very understanding bunch of people. Loved the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun going on
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 24, 2014
Always having contests and fun things to break up the day. Always giving away free Alltel swag.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand good pay
Senior Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Bristol, VAJune 17, 2014
High demand of sales but great pay if quotas are met. Alltel has since merged with Verizon and the Verizon culture is more corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the industry and people i worked with and for
Store Manager/Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Antigo, WIJune 17, 2014
Great company and compesation package. Great people i worked with and loved working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is no longer in business
Fraud Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 9, 2014
This was a great company to work for and I would have never left except for the fact that the company was bought out,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay job
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 6, 2014
When I was there it was based off number. You are only as good as your current month not last month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Mansfield,OhJune 1, 2014
Great place to work for assisted customers with billing and service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an Excellent Company to work for before the micromanaging began
USR (Former Employee), Houma, LAJune 1, 2014
Pros: crazy bonuses for just being reliable
Cons: mergers and aquisition
Loved working for Alltel and Legacy VZW, but after the merger things went downhill really fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Defiance, OHMay 9, 2014
Pros: pay was great
Cons: very stresful
loved the job.
pay was amazing
coworkers became family
on call at all times for customer issues
loved the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for that makes sure each employee is taken care of as well as the customer.
Retail Store Manger/Assistant Store Manger (Former Employee), Bryant, ARMay 6, 2014
Pros: great work environment with amazing opportunity to advance.
Cons: i can't think of any cons.
• Responsible for driving revenue by helping develop the proper skills to sale accessories and new lines of service
• Responsible for inventory counts daily and monthly
• Role play with sales reps to train on new products to increase productivity
• Coaching reps to insure quality service in the store and insure the customer is happy, while all of their needs have been met
• Handle customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 30, 2014
Pros: great company.
Cons: company sold to verizon
Busy workplace. I learned new things daily. Management was also helpful and motivating. Co- worker friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping Customers. Provided exceptional customer service and technical support for external voice and data product.
-Used various administration department tools and on-line resources for customer resolution.
-Evaluated customer concerns and resolved problems to the customer satisfaction.
-Ran credit checks and collected required deposits for new customers.
-Processed the change of responsibility account transfers, separated and combined accounts.
-Assist customers with customer service inquires via email and correspondence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was downsized in 1995, I was ready to leave the company.
System Support Engineer (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: the people i worked with
Cons: long hours and weekends.
A typical day consisted of supporting Amdahl, Honeywell and HP-UX systems. I learned HP-UX and Honeywell software and features.

Management was more of a react now, rather than planning. I worked with a group of very competent co-workers.

When a problem Occurred management would panic and it had to be done now.

I enjoyed working with my co-workers.

About Alltel

Alltel is a customer-focused communications company with more than 15 million customers in 36 states and nearly $10 billion in – Read more

Alltel Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$30,000 per year
Store Manager
$50,000 per year
Sales Representative
$45,000 per year
Wireless Consultant
$40,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$13.00 per hour