Find companies:
Alltel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

Alltel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreication
Typical day would be making sure current brochures would be out for customers to have. Also making sure the store was clean and the phones and tablets were working properly and all pictures and texts were deleted from the live demos.

My co-workers were amazing and we all work together as a team to make sure we represented the company well. Teamwork was the key to make sure everything ran smoothly. Our management team was very understanding and they make sure things ran smoothing.

The hardest part of the job was when we had customers that were violent and wanted to throw phones at the reps.

The most enjoyable part would be working with the customers. Seeing the customers happy with the service that we provided. Making sure we listen to their wants and needs and then we come up with solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience in commissionable sales
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Bolivar, MOFebruary 7, 2014
Review customer rate plans. Insurance and warranty processing.
Equipment upgrades. Management great to work with. Good training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Jackson, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Smaller mentality compared to other large corporations that cares about the employee and their best interests. Best company I ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst for employee used applications
Business Analyst I (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: team work, interaction with the client.
Cons: long commute to work.
Typical work day was 8-5 with rotating weekends. I learned a lot about customer service and how to troubleshoot and resolved issues via telephone as it was a Call Center environment.The management was support and helpful in training. My co-works and I formed a great team. The hardest part of the job was being rotated between application which required learning of the application, although I enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 30, 2014
CSR re. Handled multiple phone calls, with multiple customers. Very fast paced!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always learning opportunity
Sales Action Center Team Lead (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: learn alot, the chance to build repore with peers and opportunity for growth
Cons: no commission opportuniy
Assist management team with escalated take overs at customers request. Conduct New Hire training. Regional sales activation for new hires.
Acting manager when Manager is out.
Conduct product training huddles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
post merge quality of company declined
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: benefits and my co-workers.
Cons: opressive work environment towards regular working class.
I didn't feel I was appreciated and that I was under-utilized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge Employment
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJanuary 27, 2014
Maintained Sales Goals every month and increased sales goals by 75%-100%
Checked in inventory and transferred inventory
Verified money at end of shifts and created deposits
Train other sales representatives on new products
Open and closed store
Maintain and provide excellent customer service
Customer retention
Complete Cold Calls List
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work!
Sr. Level Employee (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good perks
Cons: the company was bought out
The company was bought out by a larger competitor. It was a great place to work for with great benefits!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable job.
Financial Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Matthews, NCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, monthly bonus', great environment; awesome management.
Cons: i resigned.
I enjoyed all of my time working here at Alltel. I started as a CSR and worked and proved myself to become a supervisor. I enjoyed all the coaching i received as well as the positive feedback i was able to give other reps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good for the time
Business Sales Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good opportunity for growth in developmental stage of career
Cons: good ole boy network for promotion beyond sales manager
Was up and down on a daily basis due to evolving nature of industry
I learned to navigate the political nature of a Fortune 500 company
Hardest part was managing the highs and lows of a sales commission job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 13, 2014
A pleasant place to work. A typical day at work was very productive and busy. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a rude customer. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
B2B Sales Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: consider a member rather and just an employee
Cons: experienced multiple merger and name changes.
managed multiple corporate account to maintain a high level of customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJanuary 12, 2014
take calls , trouble shoot equipment , assist customer with issues , sale phone equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Daily Rating Specialist (Former Employee), Boardman, OHJanuary 12, 2014
No longer in business, Was fun while it exsisted. Very fair and balanced company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and lively enviroment
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 8, 2014
I assisted customers with mobile accessory purchases, adding minutes to prepaid accounts
I learned to work in a diverse environment and help a diversity of people.
I worked with coworkers than were helpful and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no access
Customer Service Representative/Acct Manager (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJanuary 7, 2014
It was an okay company to work for however, it is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales Manager
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, SCJanuary 3, 2014
Managed a small express store with 2 employees.
maintain monthly store GA budget
learned new billing system and took on Local telephone services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Conover, NCJanuary 3, 2014
Typical work day consist of , inventory, customer service, training , reaching daily goals, maintaing store apperance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Respond to a high volume of inbound customer calls; research and resolve billing and service equipment issues; provide information on Verizon products and services; and demonstrate a commitment to customer service.
 Quickly analyzed customer needs while balancing company revenue concerns
 Exhibited customer service and on-line customer communication expertise
 Ability to analyze and resolve problems efficiently
 Responsible for managing and tracking sales records for entire team.
 Point of contact for Supervisor’s
 Assist internal/external customers with billing issues and supported special projects and completion
 Use various administrative department tools and on-line resources for customer resolution.
 Troubleshoot hardware and software issues and identify network/applications issues.

About Alltel

Alltel is a customer-focused communications company with more than 15 million customers in 36 states and nearly $10 billion in – Read more

Alltel Salaries

Wireless Consultant
$40,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$28,000 per year
Sales Representative
$45,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$12.50 per hour
Customer Service/Sales Representative
$35,000 per year