ALMA Family Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start your career.
Community Integration Training Coach (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2017
In the beginning it is a nice place to work at. Some staff are courteous others can be very rude. Organization can be political because if you speak up, they will find a way to get you out.
Pros
Every anniversary you get a raise, great benefits, organization is very involved in the community
Cons
Supervisor didn't know her boundaries and tried to create conflict between CIT staff, No support from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
LCSW School Based Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAApril 9, 2017
ALMA is a wonderful place to work. The people here are passionate and motivated to help the community. The CEO is an energetic leader and has dedicated his life to advocating and serving the under-served populations.
Pros
Monthly trainings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working there
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesMarch 28, 2017
Reasonable management, reasonable workload, most clinical staff are eager to learn and improve and work well as a team. Great work environment, many clinical training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  East Los Angeles, CAFebruary 17, 2017
I loved working here everyone was fun and amazing. I learned a lot and it was a good experience. I wish it wasn't a temp job. Good environment is important.
Pros
Company parties
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment. Great Moral and work ethics
Substance Abuse Counselor (Former Employee) –  East Los Angeles, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Working at Alma was a great experience. Staff was great, always willing to be a team player. Excellent work ethics. Great benefits and place for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time experience
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 26, 2016
No benefits and low salaries are given to part-time employees. I learn a lot about professionalism through co-workers. Time-management is key for deadlines. Interacting with clients is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Learnable environment
Cons
No benefits and low salary for part-time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  VariesFebruary 27, 2016
You can tell most people here love their job and working with the clients. Morale was high. Upper management has changed. The ED may be getting ready to retire, those in line to replace him seem to care more about their own ego and power trips than anything else.
Pros
wonderful co-workers
Cons
new executive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2015
In ALMA Family services I had the greatest experience. ALMA Family services gave me the first time experience to work with special education and hands on. I love the fact that their ages vary from five to twenty. When I went to ALMA Family services I thought I was going to be uncomfortable. The principal, staff and most of all the children made me feel like at home. ALMA Family services works, communicates and collaborate as a family. Everyone there is the best.
Pros
Clear verbal and oral instruction for kids
Cons
Their information wall was too big for me to fix
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict work environment
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAMarch 31, 2014
strict work environment, staff is very knowledgeable on DMH policies and HIPPA laws.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Child & Family Specialist (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CAMarch 19, 2014
great. fun. always on the go. great clients. must be available 24/7
Pros
great co workers
Cons
great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job. It's always a pleasure to show up to help out and give back to my community.
Fire Cadet (Current Employee) –  Boyle Heights, CAJune 20, 2012
Check in with program manager.
Help special needs children with activities.
Assist teachers with reading to special needs children.
Help set up for lunch.
Serve lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALMA Family Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.4