ALMAC Clinical Services Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy work environment that required many forms of trouble shooting
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAMarch 23, 2015
My typical day at work would start with going over incoming trouble tickets that had come in overnight and seeing that they were properly prioritized and dealt with accordingly. In addition to constantly learning about new fixes for bugs in our computing system, this taught me that there is not only one to fix a problem and that what worked in the past my require you to think on your feet for another solution. Management had a lot of turn over which was challenging. My co-worker were very busy, but we would pull our resources together to come up with a viable solution. The hardest part of the job was due to the fact that we had multiple departments that used different operation systems and applications and servers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of fixing a problem so the employee could go about their day.
Pros
started out the 20 paid days off
Cons
no room for internal advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to advance and opportunities to work with great people.
Label Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PASeptember 17, 2014
ALMAC is a fantastic place to work. I've learned an exceptional amount about the skillset required to develop and thrive in the corporate environment. Advancement is encouraged and readily available. A lot of great people make for an exceedingly enjoyable workplace.
Pros
people, opportunities for advancement
Cons
my drivetime, corporate redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operative
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 14, 2014
This is a Temporary position right now.
I am learning a lot about production, which is great.
I like working early and getting home early
Pros
hours
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 25, 2014
Almac is a private company with great opportunity for advancement. However, being a small company, there are areas that one would have to sacrifice to work here. A good example is compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Returns Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 28, 2013
Mitsubishi was a great place to work and I learned a lot why I was employed there. I really enjoyed working as a Warehouse Manager at Almac and it gave me a chance to help to increase my department goals.
Pros
i was able to make my department goal with a 1.2 million increase for the year.
Cons
didn't have enough staff to run my department at 100%.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 1, 2013
nice company with a lot of potential growth.
good location and lots of energetic scenery
.
.
.

.
.
.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A passive work place
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  PAFebruary 13, 2013
The Management is run by a group of unqualified people without educational qualification.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SR. DISTRIBUTION TECH (Former Employee) –  Souderton, PAFebruary 4, 2013
Okay to work for, micromanagement issues, Human resourses tends to ignore certain problems, My boss was okay to work for
Pros
good medical
Cons
human resourses only adresses the issues that they want to
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Poor Management and Understaffed
Distribution Project Manager (June 2012-present) (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PADecember 17, 2012
Almac is still growing as a company and going through many pains currently.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company when the owner was alive.
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PADecember 11, 2012
Slowly declining by trying to hard to move ahead too quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a nice workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 27, 2012
Time demanding and the co-workers were fun. Majority of administrative made the workplace good. Constanly stayed busy to meet deadlines and all together learned new systems.The most enjoyable part of the job were the employees.
Pros
acknowledged employees for a job well done when deserved
Cons
definetly short breaks to sometimes none at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and Good People
Distribution Technician (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAOctober 21, 2012
I enjoy working for my present employer. The reason I am searching out new employment is more about my finances and the shift I am currently working. I am trying to get a first shift position and possibly increase my financial situation at the same time.

A typical day of employment at my job is I arrive at 1:10 p.m. for a 1:30 p.m. start go down the pharmacy for the second shift meeting with my supervisor and my co-workers on my shift. We discuss the work load and what orders are priority for processing. After the meeting I go the get my cart and go get job packs or orders from the bin. I get a scanner and plastic bins for the orders. I then begin to pick orders throughout the pharmacy, cold room, and warehouse. I think the one of the most important things I learn is that you can always learn something new and teamwork is crucial in having a successful business. The hardest part of the job is wanting to get everything done all the time because you just wanna show that you are a big part of the team and you wanna come through in a big way at the same time saying I gotta slow down and take my time because your name is on your work and the team is depending on it being right. So you have to pick your times to know when to slow down and take a deep breath. Then I realize gotta stay focused and keep working. The most enjoyable part of my job is some of the great friendships I have gained and great people I have meant over the years.
Pros
good people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working people Good place to work
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Souderton PaSeptember 20, 2012
Loved working here, got work done and had an enjoyable time doing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Warehouse Operative/ Packaging (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 31, 2012
Almac was a good experience and tought me some things about the business. The position itself was not difficult at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment fun
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAAugust 15, 2012
I enjoy working at Almac Clinical Services because the people are friendly and it's a great working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other people are great to work with.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 16, 2012
Overall a good company with lots of great people to work with; pay is on the low side, especially for the amount of work required; willing to promote go getters
Pros
great people to work with, flexible with your start/stop times
Cons
no remote work options, manual systems, pay not in line with the pharma industry
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

See more ALMAC Clinical Services reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALMAC Clinical Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8

ALMAC Clinical Services Reviews by Location