Almac Clinical Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Senior Performance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAAugust 4, 2016
I like Almac and working there for six years. This is the best place to work. I just like to change my job. Management is very flexible and nice to work with them.
Pros
very flexible
Cons
not enough tools training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Business Systems Lead (Former Employee) –  Souderton, PAJuly 15, 2016
Depending on your role will depend on your day. Interesting advances with technology on the client area. Nice to know that your work can make a difference in the pharmaceutical areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
Testing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAMay 6, 2016
Worst company to work for. Good industry but Dark future because of middle management. Good and talented people leaving consistently.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work hours, management ego
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the office
Vice President, Global Business Development (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAApril 13, 2015
Setting strategic direction for the global sales organization. Making process improvements and managing contracts and proposals. Interfacing with Marketing to provide services expansion for continued growth.

The voice of the customer needs to be heard and taken into consideration when developing new avenues for the business. Market trending and research are important lead indicators for setting strategy.
Co workers were of the highest professional caliber.
Pros
Privately held company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working environment committed to quality
Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAJanuary 27, 2015
Flexible working environment committed to quality. Great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent benefits
Language Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAApril 11, 2014
I enjoy my job but I feel that I have reached my fullest potential and there are no further growth opportunities within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  newtown,PAFebruary 27, 2014
nice environment, nice people to work. management is totally trust worthy and takes care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Again a very rich learning experience.
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAFebruary 11, 2014
I really enjoyed and learned to focus on details of Quality assurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager of Accounts Receivables (Former Employee) –  Souderton, PAAugust 15, 2013
Growing Tech company with great benefits and work environment. CEO very progressive and forward thinking.
Pros
positive work environment, on-site gym, employee appreciation events
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Project Specialist within IVRS Call Center (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAJuly 10, 2013
I started in the call center answering phones for IVRS issues from different locations. My co-workers were always helpful and great team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed testing and mentoring.
Group Leader, Software Testing (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAOctober 7, 2012
Mentoring other testers, helping create and mentaining standard documents for testing group was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Medical Clinical Recorder (Current Employee) –  Newtown, PAMay 3, 2012
I appreciated the opportunity that allows me to use my bilingual ability there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but enjoyable place to work
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PAApril 28, 2012
A typical day at work is answering tech calls in helping the clients and or sites trouble shooting any issues they might be having. Also, there is much administrative work being done by answering emails from clients and sites, placing drug orders, and resending faxes.
The co-workers at Almac are all pretty friendly and will always lend a helping hand if need be. The hardest part of my job is sometimes concentrating because the cubes are very small that you can hear the slightest conversation. The most enjoyable part of this job is assisting with the clinical trials and learning something new everyday.
Pros
healthcare, summer hours, nice people, food, flexibility
Cons
lunch breaks not paid for, a bit stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8

Almac Clinical Technologies Reviews by Location