Find companies:
Alorica, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Alorica, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work experience
Dealer Support Rep (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJuly 21, 2014
Management for call center reps was sub par. Work is intensely stressful and the pay is only $10 per hour. Every day you take calls from stores (Samsung Dealers) and help them with any problems they have with televisions and home appliances. About half the store reps are rude; the other half are fairly pleasant. The hardest part of the job is dealing – more... with rude people over the phone. Most pleasant part of job is finding solutions to crazy problems. I learned to be very patient with call center reps. Sometimes they just don't have access to info they need to help people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee), Plantation,FlJuly 20, 2014
Great work environment, always enjoyed coming to work. Love working in team work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good job environment
Sales Agent (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 17, 2014
The conditions are arduous and pay is always short. The management is far from leadership material, however the HR department is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hostile work place
Teir 1 Security Systems Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: corporate discount access.
Cons: short breaks, no raise, poor training
The management team at Alorica is horrible, very few team manager treat their agent with respect and focus on their daily task. From the time I was hire until being terminated the work environment went from productive and friendly to hostile and stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work for.
Service Dispatch Agent (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 21, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: short breaks and 30 minutes lunches
They do not help you if you are sick or an immediate family member is sick. The entire system is design to fail the employees and schedules changes constantly without any consideration to the employees needs.
There is a very minimal employees retention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSJune 19, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: high turnover and low employee morale
Answer questions and resolve billing or technical issues in a polite, timely manner. I would receive calls for a large cell phone company from all parts of the country. I would then determine the nature of their problem and address or solve it to the best of my ability. On most occasions, it would be a billing issue which would require anything from – more... running credit checks, reviewing past billing history, or processing payments over the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a full call center for Verizon Wireless customers.
Offline Customer Service Agent/Data Entry (Current Employee), Kennesaw GaMay 31, 2014
Pros: i work from 10:00 am to 6:30 pm monday - friday i like those hours
Cons: 10 minute breaks, 30 minute lunch, and don't be late coming back from either.
If you like talking with people on the phone all day and solving their cell phone problems this is the job for you. If you can't handle being treated like an animal by some of the customers you don't want to do this for a living. The best advise I can give. They give no raises and have very few benefits. A typical day at work for me now is pulling up – more... customer accts and changing addresses, passwords, making sure names and addresses are spelled correctly. first level mgmt are all very young and trying to change the world. I've been a manager in communications since 02/03/1992. I was a first level manager with AT&T in New Jersey. Got laid off, moved back to Ga. got hired for BellSouth Cellular in norcross ga as their Distribution Manager. Got laid off by BellSouth because Cingular wireless bought them out and moved to Memphis Tn. I decided to stay in Ga with my family. Very good decision on my part. Now I'm trying to find a company that respects hard work and the goal of getting the job done everyday no matter how long it takes. My co-workers are a very good group of people. They take all the abuse from the customer and just let it slide off their back. That's the only way to do it. You can't let the stress of the job get to you or you won't have a job for long. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I've given my best and completed everything I'm responsible for. The hardest part of the job is when the power goes out and you can't do anything to help the customer. The only thing we can say is our system is running very slow today and maybe they could call back at a later time.What I learned, don't get stressed out over a wireless phone. Everything will be alright tomorrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesting Program
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMay 20, 2014
Pros: automatic full-time
Cons: dealing with multiple personalities on the phone.
I personally was liking the Nesting portion of my training due to the lack of attention that my trainer was giving me and my team, more than a few of us had upsetting situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa OkApril 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my team members and my manager
Cons: it was stressful but i enjoy a challenge
I enjoyed it it could be stressful at times. Had to deal with angry customers and fix their phones and sometimes that wasnt good enough for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Inbound Sales Representative and Team Leader (Former Employee), Cutler Bay FLApril 8, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: everything
This is the worst place I have ever worked at, its like going back to high school, they always mess up employees checks, no organization. The highest turn over rate I have ever seen. there is NO job security whatsoever. Everyone is always stressed out. The only good part about working there was training and the money (when you actually got paid what – more... you earned) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull and stressful workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 4, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: poor management
A typical day at work involved speaking to many frustrated customers whom had bought faulty products. I learned that extended warranties are not worth what you pay for them. The management with this company is only worried about their employees meeting "call time" requirements so that they may receive a larger bonus. Over time, my co-workers hated their – more... job and were only there for a steady pay check. The hardest part in this position was having customers in perpetual circumstances with their products and needing them fixed immediately or replaced, that I could not help due to the standards set in their extended warranties. The only enjoyable part of this job was my paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Inbound Home Entertainment Agent (Sales) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free meals for working through lunch
Cons: seems more like a temp job because of the amount of time they keep people
The job was great for what it was, they paid great and the information that they give you in training is about 80 percent of what you need to do the job. The pay was awesome and with that compensation for sales were even better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled incoming calls for Verizon Wireless
Inbound call center Representative (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAJanuary 30, 2014
Processed Assumption of Liability requests which involved setting up new Verizon Wireless accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment, but also fun.
Technical Support for Samsung Android Smartphone (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: customer praise
Cons: bad supervisors
A typical day at Alorica was it never the same. For the shift I worked, I had to clock in by 0600, or my pay was deducted an entire hour. If I kept to myself throughout the day, my team was penalized for no participation points. even though I worked in a call center and was always answering phone calls. I had to also remarkably get off every phone at – more... 3 minutes or I was penalized for not following the rules. My coworkers weren't bad though, they were all very nice and friendly and helpful. But as far as the management, they were only there to sit on there butts and never help out. Don't get me wrong, they did whatever there job was somehow, but when it came to asking them for help, they never knew the answer and referred me somewhere else.
Best part of the job was the praise I got from helping the customers on the other end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer inbound calls for Cellular Phone company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INNovember 28, 2013
Resolve customer issues by working as a team. Process contract upgrades and order equipment for customers as well as troubleshooting technical support issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alorica
Trainer/Assistant Delivery Analyst (Former Employee), Topeka, KSOctober 8, 2013
Yes! Every one should work at Alorica just once!! they have alot of Exciting benefits aas an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
TECHNICAL SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Nice Call Center with the typical environment. Management was readily available. Typical work day would involve assisting customers with technical issues with electronics and appliances. Assist customers with setting up their new appliances and electronics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do I start on this garbage dump....
Enterprise Wireless Support Agent (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: they had airconditioning when it was over 100 outside
Cons: substandard compared to company owned call centers.
Ironically this was the best of the outsource centers in El Paso TX. Compared to some of the other places (not to be confused with the company owned call centers where real company employees work for significantlly higher wages and benefits) this was marginally a better place, keep in mind the margin is very slim.

Working with computers approaching – more... a decade old means that often you customer is getting upset because you seem to be needlessly slow.

Managers are people that get promoted because the can shuffle as many calls as possible through (thats how outsourcers get paid) with no regard to solving the customers issue and never ever questioning dumb policies because they are dispossible from the contracting company's point of view. Typical managers are about an average of 24 years old, and not mature at all.

Keep in mind that border town call centers are often staffed from 40% to 60% with people that commute from Mexico. How safe is your private information and credit card numbers when the outsource company cuts back from 40hrs per week 25hrs per and week tells its employees they are lucky they did not laid off (TX is "right to fire" state)? What do you expect from a place that expects nearly 100% rollover every 6months?

The irony here is that the hiring company promotes this in media as a way bring back jobs to the US when in fact they purposely place these centers near the Mexico border (close enough to occassionally get rifle fire from the other side of the border). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience and dynamic environment.
Performance Coach/Team Manager (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAAugust 21, 2013
Pros: vast cross-section of people, opportunities
Cons: short breaks, pay rate
A great place to showcase your talent and get valuable experience after the entry level. Hardest part of the job is the pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat environment but very stressful!
Team Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: short breaks, long hours, loads of paper work, inconsistency
A typical day at work consist of meeting and greeting my agents. Loads of paperwork. Taking Supervisor calls. A great deal of meeting throughout day. Also answering alot of questions. Some things I've learned are how to deal with a bunch of different personalities. I learned how to work in a stressful environment, also how to interact with people on – more... a daily basis! – less

1 2 3