Alpha Kappa Psi Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Co-ed Business Fraternity Ever
Director of Fundraising (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CADecember 2, 2015
I will and always remain a brother within Alpha Kappa Psi, Co-ed Business Fraternity. This organization taught me many things about myself and how to fully realize my potential and survive in the business world in terms of professionally and personally.
Pros
Lifelong Brotherhood, Networking, Business Opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpha Kappa Psi
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 18, 2016
Alpha Kappa Psi is a business fraternity and its mission is to provide resources for enhancing the educational experience of future business leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fine
Project Reconnect Committee Chair (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHFebruary 26, 2016
Its not a real job. Its been fun. I network with alumni and try to put their contact info so that way the fraternity is able to be more connected with past alumni.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Organization
Director of Fraternal Affairs (Former Employee) –  Westwood, CaliforniaAugust 8, 2015
-Fun organization with some very cool, ambitious people

-Some people are more concerned about themselves than being a good brother. Which is understandable, but don't call me brother if you're not going to treat me like one
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Fraternity
Chaplain (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 17, 2015
This is my business fraternity, it is not my work experience.

We have weekly meetings and work on business professionalism everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and collaborative environment
Vice President of Administration (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 22, 2015
Alpha Kappa Psi has provided an unforgettable college experience. Not only are there plenty of leadership opportunities within the chapter, there are also several different options of committees to be placed on so that you can find your niche within the chapter.

The brotherhood bonds created with members is by far the best take-away for this co-ed professional business fraternity. This club also allows for several opportunities per semester to be able to develop your skills, both professionally and personally.
Pros
networking opportunities, leadership advancement, brotherhood bonds with other members
Cons
time committment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Member (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2015
I am constantly overseeing over 100 to 200 customers per shifts, constantly improving customer service skills. I enjoy getting to new people as well as helping them and making sure they find everything satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a excellent fraternity to prepare young men and women in the professional world.
Recruitment Committee/ Shadow to the Secretary (Current Employee) –  Miami, FloridaJune 2, 2013
A profession Business Fraternity which includes but not limited too, recruitment, excelling individual to their full potential in the skills of resume building and interview critique.

I have learned the skills to improve my resume and interview skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Growth
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CAFebruary 4, 2015
This Business Co-Ed Fraternity armed me with the tools I needed to successfully go out and get an internship and a job. I've learned everything from how to make a resume to how to interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Fraternity
Community Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Radford, VAAugust 1, 2013
This was a co-ed business Fraternity in college where we learned essential business tools and knowledge before entering into the real world after college
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Business Fraternity
Target Case Competition Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILAugust 30, 2013
I was able to challenge myself within the fraternity by leading new projects and running for numerous leadership positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an organization with a lot of potential to grow
Executive member (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 24, 2014
Great fraternity to be a part of with a goal and mission to help its members become professional business leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Group
Chapter Historian (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WashingtonJanuary 19, 2013
- Coordinated pledge class social event
- Flyers, posters and table tents
- Documented events, Organized Chapter Files, and Historical Documents
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great networking opportunities while in school and after graduation
Vice President of Finance (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Great business Fraternity. I made some great memories while I was in the Fraternity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Academic Fraternity to learn and grow in
President (Former Employee) –  Durham, NHMarch 28, 2014
This is an academic fraternity the UNH campus. They work to develop students into principled business leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fraternity
Member (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAFebruary 21, 2013
Great fraternity to be in for business students. A lot of opportunities are available, and also can work with community service in your area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army of One
Social Relations Chair (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 27, 2014
Highly motivated job, trains individuals for the real world. Highly recommended job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Fraternity
Business Fraternity (Current Employee) –  San AntonioJune 28, 2012
An Organization that focused on building their actives professionally
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.5
Culture
4.4