Alpha Packaging Employee Reviews in United States

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good benefits year ending profit sharing
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Overland, MOJanuary 31, 2016
This company provides advancement according to the individual skills and ability and willingness to learn. Management treats individuals fair and provides programs for their employees and families. There is really nothing hard within this job. When the company does good, the company shares it with the employees.
A typical day would be coming to work picking up your order to be pulled and filling that order and going to the next order. Co-workers are easy to get along with and help with each other to get the job done.
Pros
awards for safety and longevity
Cons
raises on did on percentage
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing various item for shipment.
Package handler/Verifier (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2016
Work was great and pleasing. However due to low production company wide layoff was necessary. I would have loved to stay with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new and fascinating people.
Warehouse Forklift Operator/ Trainer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 24, 2015
Dealing with everyday work issues and treating every client to the best of your ability providing the ultimate customer service experience that they could ever ask for...
Pros
End of work day..
Cons
Making the most of every day more and more enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a living nightmare
Warehouse manager (Former Employee) –  ohioAugust 29, 2015
if you dont have family in the company and adjust to the favoritism you are out. pest control issue with a food grade warehouse
Pros
money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 2, 2015
I enjoyed my time with Alpha packaging the entire time I was employed with them. Wonderful people who were friendly and always pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Company, May be closing facility in a few months
Lead mechanic (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 7, 2015
Lots of problems with spare parts inventory. almost no training. They are willing to pay well but money is not everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 2, 2014
Good people, good work ethic. Safety a plus. World does not revolve around facility, focus on family and personal well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 19, 2014
is a good place to work. I work there for 2 years, in production room, maintenance and warehouse and i had the privilige of learning and did the most i could do. but there point sistem need work.
Pros
good working enviroment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 6, 2014
Maintained product and employees for production line. Learned how to maintain packaging equipment.
Pros
great owners
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been great but now does not seem secure
Corporate Quality / Technical Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem PASeptember 30, 2014
Has been fun having opportunities to build customer relationships. Implementing my systems and watching them work at all of the plants.
Pros
teaching and training
Cons
don't know the people running the company anymore and no clear direction
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Office Assistant (temporary) (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 13, 2014
I had the responsibility to purging personnel files.
Removed files from filing cabinents, organized documents in files and purged records that needed to be removed.
This job was sporatic beginning in July and ending in December.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job, hands on always busy
box stacker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, ARAugust 24, 2014
go in at 6 am get everything prepared and ready to run by 7 am. get at least 4 orders of boxes glued and stacked for different companies. had good management. the co-workers work good to work with. hardest part of the job was stacking boxes the were table sized and triple wall. i enjoyed that it was hands on and i didn't half to deal with customers.
Pros
you got weekends off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding / no compassion
Process / maintenance (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem PaJune 10, 2014
Very long hours on call 24/7. When asking for help did not receive any . When you are told by upper management to chose your family or your job that's not a good sign. the people on the floor where very good people they where the reason you went to work. Very good team work on the floor. There is only one KING there and you MUST obey .....
Pros
people on the floor and lower management
Cons
upper management / lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential, but is a bad work culture
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 1, 2014
There is a lot of potential, but everyone is miserable there and it is a bad environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I will like to work for again.
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Centerport, PAMarch 12, 2014
Promised the world to the Employee's and never gave them nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Experience in my work ethic
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake CityNovember 19, 2013
The work itself was very good i really liked it, i learned how to make work orders for the production area using CAMM. The Management was very poor no communication skills and lack of approaching workers not reliable when it came down to taking days off because of everyday life issues like surgeries or emergencies. Coworkers were good to work with would follow rules, the hardest part was not getting proper training so i had to learn everything on my own only got a 3 day training do to the fact that my boss quit a week before i started so i really had to find a way of getting myself educated on what things had to be done. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a variety of people from all over the world lots of different cultures.
Pros
good pay
Cons
lack of communication, not reliable, bad enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work with plastic bottles
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 17, 2013
faced paced, self taught, no job security, you work with various sizes of plastic bottles, no team work or training or new employees
Cons
no teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Sr. Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 2, 2013
12 hour swing shifts. Enough said. Good people to work with, great bennifits, 3 12 hour shifts in a row get kind of rough.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
package handler (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 17, 2013
12 hours shift
alternate weeks like one i would work 4 days and the other week i work 3 days.
The co-workers are very nice
the hardest part of the job is its 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely Productive
Line Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, ARMarch 29, 2013
Well It's cold in the winter, and super hot in the summer months. I had enjoyed the people that I worked with, and everyone was friendly as well.
Pros
ac in the break room, summer. heat for the winter months.
Cons
very small break room.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9