Find companies:
Alpha Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Alpha Technologies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization is no longer in business.
Employee Relations/Recruiting Manager (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJApril 1, 2014
Microsoft certified organization that provided consulting services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worksite with monthly activities.
Clerical / Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Suwanee, GANovember 13, 2013
Pros: corworkers were the greatest
Cons: limited help
A typical day was filled with excitement.
No day was the same, so I learned something different everyday.
Management always planned events for their employees.
The hardest part about the job was a limited selection of help.
The most enjoyable part was have coworkers that you looked as a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow boring work place
Parts puller/Restock at AltAir Industries (Current Employee), Bellingham, WaJune 30, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks
The upper management over does their power and change things so much it gets confusing on whaty you are really suppose to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients with Medical Software Issues
Medical Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Hurricane, WVFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: working with great people
Cons: healthcare dept. being sold to a charlotte based company
A typical day at work would be going into work and helping client with their software problems and issues. My co-workers were awesome, also working as a team to solve software problems for the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: great work experience
Cons: only a short contract
I had a wonderful time working with the company for the time i have. I would jump at the chance to work with the company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for grads
Technician I (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2012
Potential for advancement can vary. Depots are standalone entities and it is difficult to get needed equipment to properly repair units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Akron, OHJune 26, 2012
Pros: people are friendly
Cons: easy to get bored with work, hard to get out of certain roles.
Okay place to work for. Very tight belted regarding benefits and salary, and time off. The area of specialty gets limited by product.
Very easily get bored with product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker recognitian
Engineer Shift Operations Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 26, 2012
Pros: employee recognitian
Alpha Technologies is the only company I have ever worked for that saw my true capabilities. I regret ever seperating from the company. It was just a simple misunderstanding on both sides that resulted in my decision to seperate from the company. They are a great company and really give their employees the credit they deserve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner is Generous and Caring
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Franklin, TNMarch 19, 2012
Pros: the owner is generous and flexible, health care benefits, holiday pay
Cons: small company with little room for advancement, no sick time, disrespectful/unprofessional manager
I enjoyed my time at Alpha Technologies overall. The owner is very generous and gracious. I did, however, have a few problems with the professionalism of the Warehouse Manager and his insistence on playing loud, vulgar music at our work station. This was annoying, unprofessional, and counter-productive. This job was fast-paced, and required a lot of attention to detail to ship as many as 60 to 70 orders a day with numerous line items per order. God bless the owner for being such a good man...thanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Production Line Assembler (Former Employee), Gwinnett,Ga.February 10, 2012
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: breaks was good
Working at Alpha Technologies was great everyone there was friendly and good to get alone with it was a team thing we help each other when he or she needed it and learn alot while i was there !