Find companies:
Alpha Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Alpha Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worksite with monthly activities.
Clerical / Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Suwanee, GANovember 13, 2013
Pros: corworkers were the greatest
Cons: limited help
A typical day was filled with excitement.
No day was the same, so I learned something different everyday.
Management always planned events for their employees.
The hardest part about the job was a limited selection of help.
The most enjoyable part was have coworkers that you looked as a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow boring work place
Parts puller/Restock at AltAir Industries (Current Employee), Bellingham, WaJune 30, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks
The upper management over does their power and change things so much it gets confusing on whaty you are really suppose to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients with Medical Software Issues
Medical Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Hurricane, WVFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: working with great people
Cons: healthcare dept. being sold to a charlotte based company
A typical day at work would be going into work and helping client with their software problems and issues. My co-workers were awesome, also working as a team to solve software problems for the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: great work experience
Cons: only a short contract
I had a wonderful time working with the company for the time i have. I would jump at the chance to work with the company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for grads
Technician I (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2012
Potential for advancement can vary. Depots are standalone entities and it is difficult to get needed equipment to properly repair units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Akron, OHJune 26, 2012
Pros: people are friendly
Cons: easy to get bored with work, hard to get out of certain roles.
Okay place to work for. Very tight belted regarding benefits and salary, and time off. The area of specialty gets limited by product.
Very easily get bored with product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker recognitian
Engineer Shift Operations Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 26, 2012
Pros: employee recognitian
Alpha Technologies is the only company I have ever worked for that saw my true capabilities. I regret ever seperating from the company. It was just a simple misunderstanding on both sides that resulted in my decision to seperate from the company. They are a great company and really give their employees the credit they deserve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner is Generous and Caring
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Franklin, TNMarch 19, 2012
Pros: the owner is generous and flexible, health care benefits, holiday pay
Cons: small company with little room for advancement, no sick time, disrespectful/unprofessional manager
I enjoyed my time at Alpha Technologies overall. The owner is very generous and gracious. I did, however, have a few problems with the professionalism of the Warehouse Manager and his insistence on playing loud, vulgar music at our work station. This was annoying, unprofessional, and counter-productive. This job was fast-paced, and required a lot of – more... attention to detail to ship as many as 60 to 70 orders a day with numerous line items per order. God bless the owner for being such a good man...thanks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Production Line Assembler (Former Employee), Gwinnett,Ga.February 10, 2012
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: breaks was good
Working at Alpha Technologies was great everyone there was friendly and good to get alone with it was a team thing we help each other when he or she needed it and learn alot while i was there !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Tech Technician (Former Employee), GADecember 9, 2013
The first thing I do is check my voicemail and email, and then I prioritize my activities for the day and efficient. I learnt prioritizing enhance production. My co-workers, output was enormous, the hardest part is getting all involved to get the job done, however, the most enjoyable part is understanding and collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Telecommunications Technician/Sales (Former Employee), Grand Falls-Windsor, NLNovember 10, 2013
Pros: treated fairly and properly
Cons: outdoor work was challenging at times due to weather
Worked with awesome people,
had great leadership and co-workers.
Management kept promises to the employees and would
see their promises through. Was always happy to go to work
rain or shine and would happily go back as an employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffee. Foosball table. Not very friendly unless you're phillipino.
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), burnabyMay 19, 2013
Some people there really seem to like their job. I am not one of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, teamwork from the department.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: challenging, able to coordinate with different department heads with 10, 000 parts to be inspected.
Cons: not updated with system syteline, for parts to be inspected.
I always show professionalism, implemented ways to on how the company expects from me, from the time I was hired. I have learned different parts more then 10,000 parts to be inspected but the only problem is, lack of coordination with different departments for some improvements. The management are very flexible, fair about what they think about every – more... individual employees, but because of the different experiences I had with different organization, I never had any difficulty coping up with the flow. The most enjoyable part of the job is teamwork, the department where I am with, with the help of our professional quality director/manager help us achieved whatever issues/problems that might arise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCDecember 12, 2012
Horrible culture
call me for details

Not a great place for working with operations department.

I got blame for why helping QA` and engineering departments as the politics are running the place there.

manager of Manufacturing Engineering department is an unstable person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew
Communications Technician (Current Employee), St. John's, NLJuly 19, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: could pay better
Field service tech
Enjoyed working with these people.
Different area each job.
5-10 jobs completed each day