Alpha Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMarch 14, 2016
This was my first job, all i did was put stickers on doors everyday and organize the doors. sooo easy. My work days would range from 7 am0 3:30, Monday through Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Technician
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WashingtonSeptember 19, 2015
The testing and calibration of circuit boards was great experience. Finding circuit boards with faults allow troubleshooting skills to be enhanced. Locating the defective component and replacing it then re-calibrating the circuit board to the clients specification was rewarding as well.
Pros
Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
CS Assembler II (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2015
Typically each day I sit at my desk doing paperwork and 40% heavy lifting. I learn how to work on power supplies and other electronics. My boss is one of the best I've ever had, my co-works are as well, like family. The hardest part about the job is the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part is learning more each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Technician
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 19, 2015
Assembled multiple products.
I learned more about polymer extrusion.
Management was a little vague, Company was just bought by a much larger company and everyone was learning a new system.
Co-workers were nice
Hardest part of job was dealing with everyone else's ability to deal with change with the new mother company.
Most enjoyable was learning the new products
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a bad experience
Test Technician II (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 11, 2015
Management was too forceful. Good people were looked over for positions within the company. The structure was not to the standards i am used to working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner is Generous and Caring
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNMarch 19, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Alpha Technologies overall. The owner is very generous and gracious. I did, however, have a few problems with the professionalism of the Warehouse Manager and his insistence on playing loud, vulgar music at our work station. This was annoying, unprofessional, and counter-productive. This job was fast-paced, and required a lot of attention to detail to ship as many as 60 to 70 orders a day with numerous line items per order. God bless the owner for being such a good man...thanks.
Pros
the owner is generous and flexible, health care benefits, holiday pay
Cons
small company with little room for advancement, no sick time, disrespectful/unprofessional manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worksite with monthly activities.
Clerical / Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GANovember 13, 2013
A typical day was filled with excitement.
No day was the same, so I learned something different everyday.
Management always planned events for their employees.
The hardest part about the job was a limited selection of help.
The most enjoyable part was have coworkers that you looked as a family.
Pros
corworkers were the greatest
Cons
limited help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker recognitian
Engineer Shift Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 26, 2012
Alpha Technologies is the only company I have ever worked for that saw my true capabilities. I regret ever seperating from the company. It was just a simple misunderstanding on both sides that resulted in my decision to seperate from the company. They are a great company and really give their employees the credit they deserve.
Pros
employee recognitian
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients with Medical Software Issues
Medical Software Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hurricane, WVFebruary 25, 2013
A typical day at work would be going into work and helping client with their software problems and issues. My co-workers were awesome, also working as a team to solve software problems for the clients.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
healthcare dept. being sold to a charlotte based company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Production Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gwinnett,Ga.February 10, 2012
Working at Alpha Technologies was great everyone there was friendly and good to get alone with it was a team thing we help each other when he or she needed it and learn alot while i was there !
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
breaks was good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 26, 2012
Okay place to work for. Very tight belted regarding benefits and salary, and time off. The area of specialty gets limited by product.
Very easily get bored with product.
Pros
people are friendly
Cons
easy to get bored with work, hard to get out of certain roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow boring work place
Parts puller/Restock at AltAir Industries (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WaJune 30, 2013
The upper management over does their power and change things so much it gets confusing on whaty you are really suppose to do.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAJanuary 1, 2013
I had a wonderful time working with the company for the time i have. I would jump at the chance to work with the company again.
Pros
great work experience
Cons
only a short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for grads
Technician I (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2012
Potential for advancement can vary. Depots are standalone entities and it is difficult to get needed equipment to properly repair units.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization is no longer in business.
Employee Relations/Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJApril 1, 2014
Microsoft certified organization that provided consulting services
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Alpha Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture