Alpha Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Colleagues
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMay 1, 2017
Culture is the best part of this job. The workers here are good to work with but due to new transitioning of management it is a bit cumbersome, which now is affecting the culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job that never stops.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 17, 2017
It is a Job that pays decently but your family life means nothing. You never turn the job off you are always working 24/7.The job is very disorganized. Fly by the seat of your pants atmosphere, no structure, trying is sub-par.
Pros
Pay, Work from home as a Project Manager
Cons
No Family life, no time off, not a 8 to 5 job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
Repair Depot Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXFebruary 14, 2017
Home based HQ not very supportive of remote depot operations and personnel.

Tight with the money for facility and vehicle maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Place
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 13, 2017
It is the first ever company i work for. I learned everything from here and i really got good co workers and best part of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing Group to Work With!
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WANovember 23, 2016
Working as a Project Specialist has been one of my most favorite positions! I worked with such a great group! My position requires constant multi-tasking, a lot of patience and great attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Management Customer Fulfillment Rep (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GASeptember 28, 2016
I love working for this organization. They have great benefits and more than perfect hours. The office environment is professional and quiet. The staff is friendly and thoughtful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Alpha
Desktop support- Help desk agent (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 11, 2016
Co-workers are interesting to work with. Very Laid back environment. The Pay is great. The Boss is reasonable with what can be done or modified at the job. The employees are demanding at times but nothing to complicated to get over.
Pros
No Micro managing present. Compensation is great, Environment is Laid-back
Cons
No Training for the position. No clear direction in who to answer to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T DSL Technical Assistant
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Teays Valley, WVAugust 7, 2016
Typical office/call center environment. Flexible schedules. Generous benefits package. Fun co-workers. Employee recognition and incentives.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Rotating shifts every two weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMarch 16, 2016
We worked hard and there were multiple company outings. There were plenty of opportunities to get bonuses such as vacation trips, flat screen TV's, etc. The company was good at what we did and caring to customers. Towards the end the management kept changing and the stability was not what it once was. I learned how to manage a company and deal with day to day situations where one has to think on their feet and come up with immediate solutions. My co-workers were very hard working people and made the work place enjoyable. The hardest part of my job was making the right decisions for the clients and employees on a daily basis. Being a manger taught me that you have to look at what's best for the individual and the company and find the right solution that will work best. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping not only my clients succeed but watching my employees grow and develop into better people overall.
Pros
Casual work environment, company outings, work hard play hard
Cons
Management stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMarch 14, 2016
This was my first job, all i did was put stickers on doors everyday and organize the doors. sooo easy. My work days would range from 7 am0 3:30, Monday through Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Technician
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WashingtonSeptember 19, 2015
The testing and calibration of circuit boards was great experience. Finding circuit boards with faults allow troubleshooting skills to be enhanced. Locating the defective component and replacing it then re-calibrating the circuit board to the clients specification was rewarding as well.
Pros
Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
CS Assembler II (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2015
Typically each day I sit at my desk doing paperwork and 40% heavy lifting. I learn how to work on power supplies and other electronics. My boss is one of the best I've ever had, my co-works are as well, like family. The hardest part about the job is the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part is learning more each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a bad experience
Test Technician II (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 11, 2015
Management was too forceful. Good people were looked over for positions within the company. The structure was not to the standards i am used to working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Technician
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJune 19, 2015
Assembled multiple products.
I learned more about polymer extrusion.
Management was a little vague, Company was just bought by a much larger company and everyone was learning a new system.
Co-workers were nice
Hardest part of job was dealing with everyone else's ability to deal with change with the new mother company.
Most enjoyable was learning the new products
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization is no longer in business.
Employee Relations/Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJApril 1, 2014
Microsoft certified organization that provided consulting services
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worksite with monthly activities.
Clerical / Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GANovember 13, 2013
A typical day was filled with excitement.
No day was the same, so I learned something different everyday.
Management always planned events for their employees.
The hardest part about the job was a limited selection of help.
The most enjoyable part was have coworkers that you looked as a family.
Pros
Corworkers were the greatest
Cons
Limited help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow boring work place
Parts puller/Restock at AltAir Industries (Current Employee) –  Bellingham, WaJune 30, 2013
The upper management over does their power and change things so much it gets confusing on whaty you are really suppose to do.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients with Medical Software Issues
Medical Software Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hurricane, WVFebruary 25, 2013
A typical day at work would be going into work and helping client with their software problems and issues. My co-workers were awesome, also working as a team to solve software problems for the clients.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
healthcare dept. being sold to a charlotte based company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAJanuary 1, 2013
I had a wonderful time working with the company for the time i have. I would jump at the chance to work with the company again.
Pros
great work experience
Cons
only a short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for grads
Technician I (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2012
Potential for advancement can vary. Depots are standalone entities and it is difficult to get needed equipment to properly repair units.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpha Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

75%
12 ratings
Add your rating

Alpha Technologies Reviews by Location