Find companies:
AlphaGraphics Franchise Opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

AlphaGraphics Franchise Opportunity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive intigrated team
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Hillsborough, NJNovember 25, 2014
I loved the environment in which I worked. The leadership was supportive and imaginative. A typical day would invlove going through potential clients and sending art to current clients for approval. Often ou would meet face to face with clients to discuss art ideas and printing needs. Hardest part of the job was the work load. You could be working on – more... 5 to 8 different clients at a time, some large jobs and other small quick ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experence
Graphic Designer/Pre-press Technician (Former Employee), Portage, MichiganNovember 5, 2014
Pros: clients interaction, great learning place
Cons: went out of business
AlphaGraphics was a great place for me to learn how to be a graphic designer. I learned how to work with clients and how to sell my skills as a graphic designer. Before it went out of business it was a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bindery & Customer Sales Rep
Customer Service and Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTOctober 25, 2014
Pros: experiences to grow
Cons: high demand from customers can be stressfull
Fun atmosphere, and a great place if you like to watch an idea turn into an actual product. Unfortunately, it felt we were understaffed and there wasn't enough labor to get the work done efficiently and in good quality. Customers were great to work with and helping their business grow was most satisfying. Co-workers became like family, and the owner – more... as well as was friendly. Great place for sales opportunity, there is an awesome sales support team and the corporation provides many resource for those who are looking to further their sales career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace & a gainful work experience.
Bindery & Fulfillment Assistant (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 23, 2014
Pros: friendly work place, works as a team, a fun place to work.
I was able to increase my work abilities, and learn new skills that I can use in the future. I worked in the backroom in the production department. The co-workers were friendly, as was the management at the location I worked at.

The hardest part of the job was probably if a piece of equipment broke down or peeling some small lettering off a wrap for – more... a vehicle.

The most enjoyable part was probably being able to focus on the task at hand and being able to efficiently accomplish it; specifically when I was able to use more of my skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: four day work week (contracted to work city government schedule); hour-long lunch; dynamic work
Cons: location, low pay, no benefits, little job security
The work is great. Dealing with customers is fun and generally a satisfying facet of the job. Working with strict deadlines forces employees to be organized and on top of their workloads. The main problems are around job security and management. While there has always been a steady workflow, it's difficult to work with other vendors and partners when – more... they haven't been paid for their work. That makes us wonder about the cash flow and whether our own jobs may potentially be at risk. As it is, the pay for the full-time employees (there are only four of them, not including the owner) is not sufficient and benefits like health care were taken away right after I was hired, before I was eligible to receive them. Also, the office in which I work is located in a basement, so there are no windows and customers complain about the difficulty in finding us.

But everyone that works at this Alphagraphics is pleasant to work with, there is very little friction within the staff, and there is seldom a dull day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local business that helps other businesses grow.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 10, 2014
This company brings fresh new marketing ideas to its clients to help them grow their businesses with their customers. They continually make significant investments to stay ahead of the technology curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2014
Management is horrible and don't talk to their employees that well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need for speed.
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Bee Caves Rd, Austin, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: do what you love, graphic design.
Cons: better know all the software, deal with distractions and be super fast.
The shop is owned and managed by individual not the franchise. The franchise offers advice, structure and direction. This was a start up with a person new to managing when I was employed. They had typical growing pains. Only 2-employees. As the only graphic designer I was expected to do everything, answer phones, customer service, read all company emails, – more... respond to customers, vendors, handle issues with sublet printers and more. This is extremely fast paced work with many of interruptions and distractions. You will be working mostly with Adobe CS programs. It would benefit you to know Satori Bulk Mailing software, Excel, Word, Fusion Pro, Imposition and PitStop. I was overwhelmed because I did not know theses printing programs and struggled to learn them on the job which slowed me down. My attempts to get help to resolve issues took too much time and their was no real support to help me. There was no plan in place for workload over flows. I believe they had unreal expectations at the time. They probably were not in a position at the time to invest in employees.

Best part is I did a great job at winning customers and loved design and producing my work. I learned a lot (self taught)! I got into challenging projects and used expert skills to handle them. I made myself proud. Hardest part was frustration, troubleshooting and managing workflow with all the other aspects. In time things may have been resolved. I left and offered my services as a freelancer. This idea worked for awhile but have not heard from them in over a year. Maybe all is well now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy client interaction - and strong team structure at AGSG
Director of Center Operations (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MD 20877February 22, 2014
Pros: open atmosphere - no one looking over my shoulder
Cons: no healthcare, no real perks
I enjoy the open environment and the team structure/balance that is a must in this job -- the project challenges of hitting extremely tight deadlines and the design/creative part of the projects. Each day proposes a new challenge and requires forethought and creativity. That keeps the day moving and the creative juices going.

I enjoy planning the projects – more... and setting timelines, but the delays by clients that cause deadlines to become even more critical cause high stress and do not allow for any "hiccups" along the way. Developing a strong relationship with local small businesses and vendors for support has been a true asset in consistently maintaining a high level of service to the clients.

I thoroughly enjoy successfully fulfilling the expectations of the clients if not exceeding them--icing on the cake. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend Alphagraphics
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: the whole experience
It has not been a good experience. Bad pricing/job software, owner is a financial disaster, not involved in the work, only cares about money and how customers pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at Alpha but the challenges were very limited.
Pressman (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: the hours were fantastic, but no overtime.
Cons: health care was expensive
I would recommend Alpha for all your printing needs. I think alpha was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challaging
Customer Service (Former Employee), Bannocburn IlJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not mush room to get ahead
my day was taking care of customers computer estimating @ copying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep. (Current Employee), Greenwich CtDecember 27, 2013
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: not enough staff
First thing I do when I come in is to check my emails
That haste is waste
Management is easy to work with.
Explaining turn around times to customers.
When you hear the customers sighs of relief,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable print projects
Production Artist - Graphic Artist (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJDecember 10, 2013
Pros: positive and creative work evironment
Cons: business closed
From business cards and menus to full color newsletters and promotional items... I enjoyed a great variety of design projects for local small businesses. Every day was fun, interesting and opportunities to learn new processes were made readily available by the owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Digital Print Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 1, 2013
Typical workday involved printing color/bw copies. I also helped bind books, make pads and also designed brochures, flyers, business cards, posters, etc. for customers. Co-workers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my co-workers and the customers.
Digital Operator (Former Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 27, 2013
Set up files send to Xerox machines and program jobs. Calibrate equipment, order supplies, answered the phone and helped back up customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning opportunities
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Huntington, NYSeptember 9, 2013
Learned alot digital printing and 2 color press. Managers were very accommodating and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 15, 2013
Enjoyed the job. The very many different machines I got to work with was a blast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Print is dying
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: it's the print industry
Printing industry has declined tremendously. After I left Alphagraphics got into digital marketing solutions, not sure how that is going for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Solid Place To Work Good People
Bindery/Driver (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJuly 20, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: hours being cut
Was a Good Job People were Nice
I Would Come in at 8:30 take out All Trash Then Work On Any Job Available!! Bindery Putting Jobs Together Finishing any Jobs/Bindery Cleaning Up I Had Great and Helpful Co-Workers
The Hardest Part of the Job Was Dealing With Problems With the Copiers!! Always Breaking Down for Some Reason!! Did Not Like That!! I Enjoyed – more... The People I Worked With Very Pleasant and Helpful!! Good Team – less

1 2 3